Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Gardiner House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 392 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 392 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jan 2018
9.1

This is one of the best hostels I have ever stayed at! This place is very clean and the staff are very nice. It's a bit of a walk from the city centre (15-20 mins depending on your walking speed), but as someone who enjoys walking, it was totally fine for me. If you're unlike me, there are still a number of buses that run nearby and go towards the centre of Dublin. There's also a bus stop across the street where a bus can take you to the airport (about a 20-30 minute ride), which is super great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! What an amazing review :) We will make sure to pass this information to our staff and let them know how much of a positive impact they had on your overall stay. Hope to see you again soon! GH Team

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jan 2018
8.9

Nice Hostel, new renovated, good heating in the room, which is not normal in Dublin! Be aware that it is a old house, so it can be noisy in the evening or morning, Breakfast is very basic: toast, jam, banana, apple, cereals

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Julia, thank you so much for your kind review about your stay here in Gardiner House. We are glad to see that you had a good time and you were satisfied with our staff and cleanliness. Hopefully, we will see you again for your next holiday in Dublin. Greetings from the GH Team. =)

  • macrinasmart2568
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jan 2018
8.9

Nice hostel. I loved that breakfast was free. Simple but nice. I love that there was handsoap (why this is a novelty I don't know but thank you). Their prices for renting a towel were super reasonable and the room I was in was spacious with a little seating area and everything. This hostel has the kind of amenities that were common in hostels 5 years ago but have been slipping away so I really enjoyed my time here. They make your bed instead of asking you to wrestle with sheets. Great value 4$!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there, First of all, we would like to thank you for all the positive comments about Gardiner House. We put a lot of hard work into keeping our property up to standard. Our team is made of dedicated young people and so far, we have been successfully going up in ratings, making Gardiner House one of the top hostels in Dublin. Hope to see you soon again. Regards. GH Team

2nd Jan 2018
9.7

Probably the best hostel I've stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Sunil, thank you very much for taking your time reviewing about your stay at Gardiner House. We are glad to see that you absolutely enjoyed your time here.So whenever you're back in Dublin we are looking forward to welcome you again. ;) Greetings from the GH Team

  • Olla1997
  • Poland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
1st Jan 2018
9.1

Helpful staff, great rooms, clean beds, big and clean bathrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
31st Dec 2017
8.3

A very beautiful and clean hostel. My only complaint would be that they were too keen on the cleaning - i.e shutting down bathrooms at 8am to clean (one might say this was peak time), and shutting down the kitchen to clean at 7pm (again, probably a popular cooking time). It's a bit of a walk out of the main drag but it's cool if you want to burn off a few calories from bulk food and alcohol consumption during your stay in Dublin. I'd stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay and we're looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. About the cleaning time, thanks very much for your sincere opinion we'll consider it for our improvement. Safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2017
9.7

Very clean, beds are comfy, good showers and the staff are friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for rating Gardiner House! We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate all the positive remarks about our staff, and will make sure they are aware of this :) Please,remember to visit us again on your next trip to Dublin !

24th Dec 2017
9.7

Really nice hostel, felt more like a hotel actually. The staff were super helpful and friendly. The rooms are really nice (especially the beds) and clean! The common areas weren’t as clean though.... overall a very comfortable stay though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for such a lovely review. We truly appreciate all the kind words about our staff. We try to work very hard to make sure you guys have a great stay with us! Regard. GH TEam

  • kls230372506
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2017
10.0

very nuce place to stay clean n hav all facility for self catering very good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for giving us a great rating, I’m sure our entire team here at Gardiner House enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon!! GH Team

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Dec 2017
10.0

Quite incredible and amazing a truly 5 star experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for giving us a great rating, I’m sure our entire team here at Gardiner House enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. GH Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×