Hostelworld.com

Gateway

  • Via Emanuele Filiberto 29, internal 14, Rome, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 63 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 63 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • vermauttakarsh9476
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Oct 2018
10.0

I stayed there for a day .... it was really nice room with all the facilities. The location was great near to all major tourist sites, also the host was really nice. Overall it was a comfortable stay for me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you, expect , we will see next time , bye

  • maryellen10879998
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Oct 2018
8.9

Good for the price, it's a quick walk to the Colosseum and Roman Forum and near Rome Termini station. They don't have lockers in the dorm rooms but if you have anything you're worried about you can give it to the main desk. Might be too hot in summer as there is no air conditioning but in fall/winter it was fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • eworth017079
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Oct 2018
4.9

The receptionist was nice, and the place was clean, but I would not really describe it as a hostel. It is a flat in a residential with beds for rent. Kitchen not usable, and no common area. Reception closes at 10pm; after which you're essentially locked in a flat with strangers, which is very unsafe; women and solo travelers become very vulnerable if they have no experience of Italy/Italian. There are no lockers in the room and no lock on the dormitory door. Price more than advertised.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • micaelaodriozola288907
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Sep 2018
7.4

The hostel is in a good location. I had a bad experience with some guy who was in my same room. The kitchen is smelly. The room was small but clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2018
6.0

I didn't really enjoy my stay couldn't find the hostel coming from the train station took me longer to get their. My bed was comfortable but I didn't have a blanket in case I got cold. The AC wasn't really blowing out cold so it was hot in my room all the time. I was pleased to be offered some sort of breakfast and tea, the people working there are nice but I didn't really feel comfortable staying here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • keenankherbek1700
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
10th Aug 2018
5.4

The kitchen was smelly. There was no vibe. No social area. The receptionist was very rude (not to me however he did speak poorly about guests). Not terrible. Definately not great. Really hot, no aircon. Pretty much paid for a shower, an unsecure place to leave your luggage and a bed with terrible springs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2018
8.6

The experience was ok. They let me get it very late that was super helpful, thanks. The hostel is clean and comfortable. Close to termini station and all the popular place to visit.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mitjasega893137
  • Slovenia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2018
9.1

Hostel is in a nice neighbourhood. Very good and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lucywatt79736
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2018
5.1

Would not recommend, hostel was dirty, had no blankets, the mattress was moldy and the owner slept on the kitchen floor. Fine if you’re passing through but wouldn’t recommend for more than one night

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Jul 2018
9.7

This is by far my best hostel stay ever. The place is well connected. Super close to termini, metro station that goes directly to all the main touristic attractions and 3 mins walk to bus stop of 649 bus that goes directly to triburtina station. The place is clean and comfy. No bunk beds. Beds and pillows were clean and comfortable. Toilet is also clean and big with a lot of free shampoo and shower gel left by travellers. Staff was highly cooperative. Must recommend and will stay here again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×