Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Barcelona

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1312 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1312 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jul 2018
10.0

Great spot to stay for a couple days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rudycorrales8751
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2018
8.3

Ok place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bsommer3652
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2018
10.0

Super chill environment that's really fun especially for Americans. I loved meeting so many new people and the staff was very acommodating!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola!! Wow!! What a nice evaluation and punctuation, we do really appreciate we make our clients comfortable and feeling like at their own homes. We hope you come soon to Barcelona and visit us, Maria Frias Front Office Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2018
10.0

Great location and great atmosphere! Really easy to meet people, had a wonderful stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there!! Wow! Thank you so much for such an amazing evaluation of our services. We hope seeing you around soon, Maria Frias Front Office Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
8th Jul 2018
7.7

Good hostel in a good location, we stayed in a 6 bed dorm, little squishy but was clean and had AC which is a bonus! Would recommend to stay here, only downside is breakfast is not included and is very expensive- €9.50 each day. Apart from that it’s a good hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola! Thank you for your comment! We really appreciate them because they help us to became better and improve our service. We hope to see you soon! Leonardo Heranval Front desk

8th Jul 2018
9.7

Great location. Metro station a couple of blocks away. The hostal has all the accommodations you could possibly need: game room, computers, luggage room, laundry room, restaurant, bar, rooftop rest/bar, pool table, movies. The hallways between the rooms need to have the carpets changed due to the smell, other than that my experience was good. The employees will assist if you have any questions, they have really good suggestions when it comes to taking a city tours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2018
7.7

This is a fine hostel. It is very big and as a solo traveler that actually made it harder to meet people. There is plenty of space but not really a common area where strangers could meet easily. And with a 10€ continental breakfast and attached bar, it felt more profit-motivated than my preferred hostels. But the WiFi was good as was the location and there were no shortage of travelers coming and going.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2018
7.7

Staff on multiple occasions gave us incorrect information about where things were around town. Atmosphere was okay, had more of a hotel than a hostel vibe. Great location and not bad overall

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • carsonpyatt20167204
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jul 2018
8.3

This was one of my favorite hostels I have stayed in. The environment was so fun, just a bunch of young people looking to meet people and hang out! I thought the rooms were nice and the common areas were awesome. I did not think the staff was very friendly; we were asking multiple questions about safety and other things in Barcelona, and they basically didn't care about our concerns. Not very helpful when help was needed. However, a very fun weekend trip with my big group!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Jul 2018
9.1

Great hostel in a great location. 5 min walk to Verdageur metro station. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great selection for breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×