Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Barcelona

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1424 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1424 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Oct 2018
6.0

Bed was not ready even though it was said to be done at check in. Everything costs money (pool, games etc) and it's not the cheapest or best place in town. Cleaning staff are very rude, Waking everyone up in the room to let two people know they missed check out.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review after the stay in generator. You said that your bed at check in was not ready, if people leave the room at the time they want, we can not promise to check in at 2..Have a nice day, Roberta Piscopo, Front desk team

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Sep 2018
5.7

I encountered bed bugs which covered my entire upper body and lower leg, so you can imagine I'm not happy about the cleanliness of the hostel. Already contacted customer services to let them know which room it was to avoid it happening to other guests, and didn't even get an apology because it was more than likely a pre-saved template response.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You did not inform us about this happening because we could have solved it in the best possible way. Im so sorry about the happening anyway. We assure you that your complaint and feedback will give the opportunity to remedy any problem that may exist and help to improve our service further. Hope to see you soon, Leonardo Heranval Front desk

  • reneewhitten8512
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Sep 2018
10.0

Great place to stay, staff and facilities were everything you could hope for, and rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vmitchell456
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Sep 2018
9.7

Came here after a mishap with an other hostel in Barcelona and they were very accommodating and welcoming! Amazing vibe great common areas and the bar was a lot of fun! Rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable and the A/C in the rooms made it that much more comfortable! Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends and family!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there!! Thanks so much for rating us so so good and sharing your experience, We are glad to read that you had a nice experience so now you know where to go whenever you visit again Barcelona!! Maria Frias Front Office Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Sep 2018
8.6

This is a great hostel in terms of cleanliness and facilities. Security lockers for your valuables and even a bar in the venue. Only downside is that it is huge and feels a little like a hotel in some ways. A little pricey but quite close to Sagrada Familia.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola! Thank you for your comment! We really appreciate them because they help us to became better and improve our service. We hope to see you soon! Leonardo Heranval Front Desk

  • saharis2561
  • Macedonia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2018
10.0

Everything about this place was amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola! A warm thank you for your feedback from me and the whole Generator Barcelona staff! We are delighted to read that you had a good experience staying with us and we really hope to see you again within our property Leonardo Heranval Front desk

  • emmalouisefennessy8109
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Sep 2018
7.1

The hostel is in a great location and quite near Diagonal Metro Station which links to many other popular areas. The cleanliness was definitely lacking here with mound in the grout of the shower cublicle in the room. The communal bathroom was noticeably dirty all of the time. The staff were very friendly and there was a good atmosphere in the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Thanks for leaving a comment and sharing your feedback with us, we are really sorry we didn't fully get to meet your expectations. We hope you come in the future soon, Maria Frias Front Office Team

  • t_jardine68821
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Sep 2018
7.1

The beds were pretty comfy but you’re only given a sheet. Bathrooms weren’t very clean and really bad air flow, smelled like mildew. The bar was cool but not very busy. Don’t order the nachos they come cold! When I wanted to leave my bag there in a locker on my last day (normally free at other hostels) they made me pay €5. This was frustrating especially when it’s quite an expensive hostel already. Towels are also pricey!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola! Thanks for giving us feedback, we really appreciate that you, our guests, take time to help us provide an even better service. We are sad you didn't enjoy with all of our facilities but we hope this doesn't play a big role when having to choose Generator again to travel around Europe. Maria Frias Front Office Team

6th Sep 2018
8.3

I had Generator Paris, where I stayed in September 2017, in mind when I booked Generator Barcelona this past week. I spent only one night at Generator Barcelona since I was moving into the apartment I rented in Eixample. Compared to the Paris hostel, the room I stayed in (6- Female dorm) was really cramped and comfortably should have only accommodated four guests. The room was clean; the toilet and shower were also clean. No bath mat for the floor made drying off vey difficult.,

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola! Thank you for your comment! We really appreciate them because they help us to became better and improve our service. We hope to see you soon! Leonardo Heranval Front desk

  • amandamathew
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Sep 2018
5.4

our lockers in our room didn't lock, area was very very small for 6 people, and room felt like it was never properly cleaned.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola! thanks for sharing your thoughts after your stay with us at Generator Barcelona. We were disappointed to hear that we had not quite met your expectations on this occasion but we really do appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Best Wishes Leonardo Heranval Front desk

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×