Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Barcelona

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1189 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1189 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Apr 2018
8.6

Generator was very pleasant, but not what i’d call a hostel as it felt like more of a budget hotel. Think Travelodge with dorms. It would be great for anyone that just needed a cheap bed in the city, but for those travelling alone who would like a kitchen and keen to meet other people on their travels, there are much better ‘hostels’ in Barcelona.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola! thanks for sharing your thoughts after your stay with us at Generator Barcelona. We were disappointed to hear that we had not quite met your expectations on this occasion but we really do appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Best Wishes, Roberta Piscopo, Front desk team

  • katiephonan9222
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2018
9.7

Highly recommend great location and rooms were more than what I expected , towels , toothpaste etc was provided . Would def stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola! Thank you for sharing this amazing review and recommend Generator Barcelona, We are glad to heard that you enjoyed the Generator Experience. We hope to see you soon. Best regard, Roberta Piscopo, Front desk team

  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Apr 2018
6.6

Not as good as I have known generator to be

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your stay and review about Generator Barcelona. We assure you that your complaint and feedback will give the opportunity to remedy any problem that may exist and help to improve our service further. Hope to see you soon, Miquel Camprubi - Front desk

  • c_guzman088899
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2018
9.7

The staff is very friendly and always willing to help with a smile.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hollymcg156730
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2018
9.7

This was my first hostel experience and it set the bar so high that now I don’t think I could ever try another place!! Thank God geenerator has several locations spread across Europe!! I love this place, vibe and mission to create a cool atmosphere for people who are on the go!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola! Thank you for sharing this amazing review and recommend Generator Barcelona, We are glad to heard that you enjoyed the Generator Experience. We hope to see you soon. Best regards. Leonardo Heranval Front desk

10th Mar 2018
5.4

I stayed with 2 friends in a private room for 2 nights. I left my debit card, health card, and $50 on my bed while we went to explore the city. When we came back they were nowhere to be found. I went to the front desk to file a complaint and the receptionist claimed that no one entered the room. However, I told her that we did have extra toilet paper placed in the restroom. She then said well the cleaning crew wouldn’t take anything and said she’d have management contact me. No follow up yet.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, we have checked and investigate all possibilities about this issue. Unfortunately we didn't find your credit card and health card in your room, neither between bed and wall that happens a lot. Our receptionist wrote about this issue with all details you gave us. Anyway we will talk with our staff to be sure everyone remember our strict internal policy about private & shared rooms cleaning, We open 5 years ago and we didn't received any review like this, so we have taken too much time to get an adequate response because of our inexperience with this kind of situation, we apologize . If you would like to come back any time to one of our hostels, please talk with me directly , we will give our best for you. We sincerely apologize for this situation. Santi Arnedo FD Supervisor Generator Barcelona

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
3rd Mar 2018
9.4

Very big hostel. Not much of a community feel because it is so massive. I was placed with some horrible people at first and at request they kindly moved me to a better room, which I really appreciated. Beds are comfi and all amenities are there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola! Thank you for your comment! We really appreciate them because they help us to became better and improve our service. We hope to see you soon!

2nd Mar 2018
9.4

This was a nice hostel in a nice part of Barcelona. It was nice to have an en suite bathroom that I was only sharing with the other guests in my room rather than a public bathroom in the hall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola! Thank you for sharing your experience at Generator Barcelona. We always try to do our best to create an amazing atmosphere and try to provide our guests with the best experience ever! We hope to see you back in the future! Leonardo Heranval Front desk

  • fdolopezc
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Feb 2018
6.9

Well, I really was expecting a lot more from this hostel, to begin with, some french guys in my room stole my Cellphone charger, staff was not helpful at all, thankfully I just used the hotel to sleep, cause I don't really think It really would have been a good experience, it was full of noisy kids.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola! thanks for sharing your thoughts after your stay with us at Generator Barcelona. We were disappointed to hear that we had not quite met your expectations on this occasion but we really do appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Best Wishes Leonardo Heranval Front desk

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2018
9.4

Really enjoyed staying here! Everything was very clean and new.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review on the Generator Barcelona. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you felt the Generator experience. We hope to welcome you back to Barcelona! Eva Front Desk

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×