Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Berlin Mitte

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 3242 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 3242 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Nov 2018
9.7

Would definitely recommend to anyone traveling to Berlin! The front desk was super accommodating and gave me no trouble with my early check-in/check-out. I’m not sure how they did the room pairing - but I got along SO well with all of the girls! Only complaint is that the bathroom didn’t quite seem the cleanest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thank you so much for your nice feedback. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us :) We will try our best to improve regarding the issue of the bathroom for next time! Have a pleasant day, Clémence gen team

  • Caatiiee
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2018
8.9

Location was awesome, walking distance to all the attractions. Staff were cool & easy to talk to, but it was hard getting service at the bar or cafe, the staff were always out the back of the cafe or prioritised clearing tables. The room was tiny, I couldn’t even open my suitcase inside. If I had known just how small the room was I would’ve booked a private room maybe, 8 people in room that would barely fit a double bed, dresser & bed side tables is a bit much. Cleaning was irregular, took 3days

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you liked the staff and the location :) We are sorry that we did not fulfill your expectation and we will definitely try to improve regarding the housekeeping. Have a very nice day! Clémence gen team

  • lucyoconnor4581
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Oct 2018
8.6

Nice, clean hostel, however slightly more expensive than competitors. Also worth noting you can't bring external food so need to buy there or eat out. Staff were helpful, wifi was good throughout the building, hostel very well located. There are washing facilities and luggage storage available at an additional cost.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Generator Berlin Mitte and liked the facilities, however it is true since we have a restaurant area and there is no kitchen, external food is not allowed.. have a pleasant day :) Gen team

20th Oct 2018
9.1

This hostel went well beyond my expectations. The location was great with tram service right outside. There was a bar and cafe downstairs. They use a card system for rooms which was also used on the elevator making it secure. The room was very nice with nice bunk bed with chargers and lights built into each. Clean linens were provided in a locking drawer below the bed. There was an on suite bathroom and separate shower that could stand to be cleaned more regularly. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thanks a lot for your great rating! We are really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hostel. We would be more than happy to welcome you soon again. All the best francisco FO

19th Oct 2018
8.0

The hostel itself is ok. Perfect location, clean and everything you need. Can’t say anything about the atmosphere, since I only need a place to sleep. Unfortunately I had roommates who were drinking in the room and keeping everybody awake.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, and thanks for the review. It's nice to see you had a positive experience with us, and found everything clean. It's a shame your roommates were not the best, I wish you would have said something to us as we would have assisted as much as we could. We'd love to welcome you back again soon. Cheers, Generator Team

  • nikissoren1479
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Oct 2018
7.7

It wasn't my fave hostel, wasn't bad tho. Sheets had a wonky looking stain, toilet and shower smelled a bit. Staff were nice, great lil bar they had goin on too. Verdict, might come back, only because I like Generator overall, not based off this location tho.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, thanks so much for your feedback. Great to see you spent some time in our Bar. We're sorry to hear the cleanliness was not up to standard, and I've passed this directly on to our Housekeeping team. We'd love to welcome you back again to provide you with a more positive experience with us. Kind regards, Generator Team

16th Oct 2018
10.0

great hostel. room is not cramped with too many bunker beds as are the cases with many other hostels, well- spaced between bunker beds. A lot of common space

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you so much for the amazing rating.. We feel honoured to recieve all these raiting vote and it makes us more than happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us that much. Hope to see you again soon! All the best Francisco FO

  • AmyBennett
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Oct 2018
10.0

Loved my stay at the generator! Very cool interior and lots of friendly people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a glowing review. It is extremely encouraging to see that the facilities, staff and overall atmosphere we have worked so hard to create for our guests is working so well. We sincerely hope to welcome you back again in the near future and wish you all the best in your future travels. John FO Reception

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Oct 2018
8.9

Great location and nice atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, and thanks so much for the positive feedback. It's great to see you loved our vibe. We'd love to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Generator team

12th Oct 2018
8.6

Perfect location, stylish hostel and helpful staff. The lounge might be a problem to some, but the rooms are reasonably quiet regardless.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very happy to hear that you had such a great time with us and that the staff and location suited you so well. We sincerely hope to welcome you back again in the near future. John FO Reception

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×