Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Berlin Mitte

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2693 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2693 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Jan 2018
8.9

Rooms were nice and clean. Bar was good to start a night off. Beds were quite small though and lockers were a bit annoying to access. However absolute mint location and good price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there, thanks for your time and the feedback. We´re happy to see that you liked our hostel and enjoyed your stay. All the best, Emre!

  • kelsiweber
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2017
10.0

Great hostel, staff super friendly and helpful! Really enjoyed my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, thanks a lot for the kind words. We really appreciate it! :) Great to hear that you had a good time. Hopefully we will see you again! All the best, Eric (Front Office)

26th Dec 2017
8.0

I had no issues and found the staff friendly. However, my friend in another room did have issues. They may want to consider implementing a required level of hygiene for guests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Katrina! Thanks for your great review, we hope you had an incredible time with us at Generator Berlin. I'm not sure what you mean by level of hygiene but in my opinion it's hard to implement that without discriminating our guests since every culture has their own ways... If you need anything cleaned during your stay you can always let us know at reception and we will take care of it immediately. We wish you an awesome year 2018 and hope to see you again some time! All the best, Ernesto (Front Office)

24th Dec 2017
9.4

The hostel is one of the best I've stayed in. There was an odd smell in the bathroom which is probably everywhere in Berlin. It is quite in the room and lively at the bar. The common spaces are big and lots of people to socialize. It was fun staying here. Generator does hostels nicely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Next time come down to the reception and we will take care of the smell. Besides I am happy to hear that everything was up to your expectations. See you next time, Eric (Front Office)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2017
9.1

Super comfortable hostel. I stayed in a four bed dorm and can't fault the experience. Staff were excellent. There is great access to public transport. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thanks a lot for your review and for the kind words. Glad to hear you had a good time with us. :) We would be very happy to welcome you again! All the best, Eric (Front Office)

19th Dec 2017
8.6

Not a very social hostel. Other than that it’s a great hostel for small groups. Great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Dec 2017
10.0

Very nice hostel close to an S-bahn and tram stop. Easy to get around the city from here and the hostel has many public areas to sit and hang out. The 4bed private was perfect, bathroom was clean and the beds were comfy. A few options for breakfast, all of them a good value for the money. This is my 2nd stay at this hostel and will def stay here next time as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Amanda! What a beautiful review you wrote us! Thank you so much for that, it's always a pleasure to read that our guests have a blast with us at Generator. Enjoy the rest of your trip, have a very Merry Christmas and see you again next time :-) All the best, Ernesto (Front Office Supervisor)

15th Dec 2017
9.7

While it’s in a gentrified area there is no denying how great this hostel is. Friendly staff, amazing breakfast, clean and comfy rooms, and a lovely location right next to oranienburgerstr station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Joyce, thank you for your amazing feedback, it is so great to see that you enjoyed your stay and liked our Generator Hostel. Looking forward to welcome your again. All the best, Emre :)

13th Dec 2017
9.4

Super clean and the staff are all really helpful and friendly! Nice bar too, and great location right outside a u bahn stop.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Nola! Thank you so much for your wonderful review and your kind for your kind words, it's really good to hear that you had such a good time with us here at Generator Berlin. We wish you a Merry Christmas and hope to see you again some time! All the best, Ernesto (Front Office)

7th Dec 2017
9.7

Wonderful place to stay in Berlin and totally worth the money we paid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there, thank you for your wonderful review. Hope to see you again some day! Until then all the best, Eric (Front Office)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×