Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Copenhagen

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 6238 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 6238 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • gmlbrown1348
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Oct 2018
6.9

We felt like the hostel was too big which meant it lost its atmosphere and there were not enough facilities for everyone. However the location is great!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear G, thanks for your review we really appreciate your feedback! We hope you enjoyed your time in Copenhagen & had a safe journey forward. Kindest Regards, Team Generator Cph

6th Oct 2018
4.0

Horrible. Disappointed with the quality for the price. Had to pay for baggage storage (not cheap.) Room looked NOTHING like the photos of chic wooden furnishings. It was TINY room with one bed squished into a corner, looked like storage closet converted last minute. Bed frame? Nope. Blanket that covers the whole bed? No. Lumpy pillows and mysteries stains? Yes. Broken light? Yes. Thin window so you’re cold and can’t sleep because of the noise outside? Yup. Ugly tiny bathroom without a real showe

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear J We are sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your standards, our lockers is the only place for guest to keep their luggage after their stay, which comes with a fee. Hopefully next time we can do better and offer you a nicer stay. Team generator Cph

5th Oct 2018
9.7

Overall great stay. The hostel was everything and more. Only downside for solo travelers - it was big and a lot of locals go there and found it harder to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear M, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Generator Copenhagen. I am very happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us and the location suited your needs for visiting Copenhagen. Once again thank you and have a great day. Kind regards, Team Generator Cph

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Oct 2018
6.6

Generator is maybe not really the place with the best atmosphere but I had the good night’s sleep I was after in a clean room for a very decent price at a very convenient location. I think all the extras are a bit overpriced though and the bar area doesn’t look very inviting. The bar staff also was a little particular, they might as well be replaced for a robot if they’re not going to be nice, that would maybe also fit the impersonal character of the place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear P., thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about the recent stay wit us in Copenhagen. We are glad to know you had a good night sleep as well as you liked our central location. We are sorry to hear you did not have a good experience with our staff, we usually receive great feedback when it comes to our employees. Thank you again for your feedback. All the best, Team Generator Cph

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Oct 2018
10.0

Great stay at the Generator. This hostel is in a prime location, the rooms are clean and well laid out and they even provide hand-soap! (A rarity in hostels). Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear S., thank you for such a lovely review!! We are so glad to know you loved our hostel as much as we do. It was a pleasure to have you here with us and we hope to welcome you soon again! All the best, Team Generator Cph

  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Sep 2018
8.3

Great location, close to the public transport, tourist venues and small fast food shops. Rooms are clean, and they have their own toilet and shower (we stayed in a dorm). The staff at the reception is great, but the staff at the bar is irritated and sometimes rude. Overall, worth the value, better service would have made it so much better.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ttgiangcao8693
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Sep 2018
8.3

Room smelled a little

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ramaragupathy5443
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Sep 2018
9.4

We had an absolutely fantastic time at the Generator. The best part about our stay was how friendly and helpful the staff were. PS: Definitely have a game of shuffleboard!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kylepw995929
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
28th Sep 2018
9.4

Great location with a massive area to chill nice beds nothing to complain about would be nice for showers to be a little nicer that’s it .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear K., thank you for such a kind words. We are glad to know you liked our stay wit us. Thank you for your feedback and staying with us. All the best, Team Generator Cph

  • tessabretz6527
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Sep 2018
10.0

Could not recommend more! One of the best hostels I’ve ever stayed at!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear T, thanks for your review we really appreciate your feedback! We hope you enjoyed your time in Copenhagen & had a safe journey forward. Kindest Regards Team Generator Cph

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×