Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Copenhagen

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 5754 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 5754 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2018
9.4

Good stay here, excellent location, place very clean, bunks comfortable, great buffet breakfast for €7 - which is very good value in Copenhagen, Free waking tour of the city was excellent, staff very helpful and friendly , nearly everybody speaks English

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear G,wow thanks so much for the great review!!!!!It makes us really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we very much hope to see you again soon :)All the best,Team Generator Cph

  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Apr 2018
8.0

Not bad. Many old people staying here and doesn't have any vibe for young people. But in general ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thanks for staying with us, we work hard to make our guests happy. We welcome guest of all ages here :) We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back again soon. Cheers, Team Generator Copenhagen

  • catherine-rodriguez7176
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Apr 2018
10.0

Highly recommended. Location is fantastic, the building is great & really well set out and in very good condition. Awesome bar area and facilities. Will definitely stay here again next time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, what a fantastic review! It makes us really pleased, as we aim to make your stay a fun, and memorable one. A BIG thank you and hopefully see you next time! Team Generator Copenhagen

  • jhutcheson136846
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Apr 2018
9.7

This was my first time at a Generator hostel and I had a great experience. The staff was pretty friendly, the room was very clean, and the location was excellent. The breakfast is a standard breakfast buffet (bread, jam, cheese, meat, yogurt, cereal), but I think it is a good value compared to Copenhagen bakery prices. I definitely would stay here again if I ever return to Copenhagen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thanks for staying. Happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here at your first Generator :). We hope to see you back next time! Thanks, Team Generator Copenhagen

  • brooklyngreaves910
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Apr 2018
8.9

On eof the best hostels we’ve stayed in! Fantastic staff! The bar and food is a little pricey but the atmosphere in the hang out area is really cool!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for your excellent feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your time here, especially our friendly team! We look forward to welcoming you back again next time! Cheers, Team Generator Copenhagen

7th Apr 2018
8.6

Not a hostel for backpackers. There is no real vibe as is with most of these bigger hostels. Huge groups of young kids or older people running about the hallways. No kitchen or common area to hang other than the bar. I’d say it’s more like a hotel that has dorms. The rooms are cramped and only allow one person at a time to pull their bag locker out to pack or get things out. BUT the staff are excellent and facilities clean and it has a supermarket within a 10 second walk which is pretty handy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi. thanks for your feedback. We aim to be a different kind of hostel and offer lots of social events, friendly service and great facilities. Happy you liked the facilities :) Thanks, Team Generator Copenhagen

6th Apr 2018
9.1

Everything is good except that the staffs are not so friendly when I checked in as well as during my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback. Our team usually gets great feedback, but we appreciate your comments and will look into it. We are pleased you enjoyed your time here and we look forward to welcoming you back again next time! Cheers, Team Generator Copenhagen

  • erin2409
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2018
7.7

The staff and other guests were all very friendly; however as the hostel was quite big and there were a fair few groups, it was quite hard to meet people and hang out. I wouldn't have wanted to have gone there as a solo traveler. The beds were comfy and the shower and toilet facilities were decent but not having kitchen facilities or being able to bring any food into the hostel was slighly annoying as it's quite expensive to order food or eat out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thanks for staying. Happy to hear that you liked the atmosphere and our friendly staff. We hope to see you back next time! Thanks, Team Generator Copenhagen

31st Mar 2018
9.4

The hostel is really nice. But the bed/mattress was not that great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for staying with us! Happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here. We will doublecheck the bed that you were in - please know that you can always see our 24/7 reception team and we can help you out anyway possible :) We hope to see you back next time! Thanks, Team Generator Copenhagen

29th Mar 2018
9.7

Loved Generator! I didn't participate much in group things or check out the common area but the one night I walked by, it was popping and such a huge common area. The rooms were super clean and bathrooms as well. I would definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×