Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Copenhagen

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 5567 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 5567 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Jan 2018
9.1

Gave a lower score for security only because my door didn’t always fully close and had to push or pull on it extra to make sure it locked. It shouldn’t be that difficult. Everything else about the hostel was great though. The location is very nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear S.,thank you for taking the time to leave the review - we appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear you overall enjoyed your stay with us in Copenhagen. You are always welcome to contact our 24 hours reception if there are any issues with your room and we will get on it as soon as possible.Thank you for staying with us! Team Generator Cph

  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jan 2018
6.3

There's no kitchen and any comfortable places except restaurant where is always loud. In restaurant there is always a lot of people who don't stay in hostel. Floors with rooms is like a maze - you can easily get lost there. Rooms are little and not so clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
6th Jan 2018
10.0

Best hostel I’ve ever stayed in! Amazing location for exploring Copenhagen, less than 5 min walk to Nyhavn! Staff were all super friendly and helpful, bathrooms nice and clean too. Bike hire was great, bar was soooo nice to come back to after a day of exploring, cool games to play too! 10/10 would recommend to anyone! Can’t fault it :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear L, Wow thanks so much for the great review and it's really great to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us!!!We very much hope to welcome you back soon:)All the best,Team Generator Cph

6th Jan 2018
9.7

Great location to sight see from and a great place to stay to mingle, meet people and you feel safe and free to explore without worry. Facilities were excellent and staff friendly and helpful. Best hostel stay yet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, a big thank you for the top marks! it was a pleasure to have you here. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you back again soon :) Cheers, Team Generator Cph

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Jan 2018
7.7

This hostel seemed more like it was out to make as much money as possible than to actually provide a space for backpackers. Lockers to leave your baggage cost up to 80dkk for a day and the staff could either be extremely nice and helpful or short and rude. It’s a great location and very clean, but still one of my less favorite experiences.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear A, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our central location and clean facilities. We are sorry if staff was not always friendly and helpful, we will look into it. We appreciate your feedback! Thank you for staying with us! Team Generator Cph

  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jan 2018
9.7

It's very nice experience here with nice position, clean and comfortable bed and convenient facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rohanmeddings7346
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2018
8.9

Great location with easy access to major attractions, public transport and a great variety of dinning options. It was a pleasant surprise to see a mixture of age groups staying at the Generator, including families and the over 50's traveller. Compared to staying at an Airbnb or Homestays, staying at the Generator was a great experience, especially if you enjoy talking with fellow travel comparing notes on places to visit in Copenhagen. Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear R, Thank you for taking the time to leave the review. We are so happy to hear you had great stay and you enjoyed our central location. As you mentioned, we have people from different age groups visiting us as everybody is welcome here and can have a good time. Thank you for staying with us and we are happy to hear that you would visit us again! Team Generator Cph

  • rvtrujillo10265441
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jan 2018
8.0

The rooms are very good. The bathroom is small and begins to smell bad if you are not the first to shower. Huge lockers and close to town is a plus. There is also a hangout place that's great to hang with people if you have friends staying with you. I was traveling alone and didn't get to meet many people which I was disappointed about. Overall this was a nice place to stay facility-wise. I perhaps was unlucky in that my roommates didn't speak English and I didn't speak Spanish.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear R., thank you for taking the time to leave a review - your feedback is important us. We are happy to hear you overall enjoyed your stay with us in Copenhagen. We are sorry to hear though that the cleanliness was not up to standards. You are always welcome to contact out 24 hours reception with any issue in your room and we will get right on it! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you another time again. All the best, Team Generator Cph

4th Jan 2018
6.6

Absolutely disgusting the breakfast. Pay a lot for nothing. Hot chocolate and coffee both from machine was very bad. Coffee was the worst I proved in all my life. Breakfast support be Included the price for accommodation but wasn't.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear D, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear our breakfast did not meet your expectations, we appreciate your feedback. We will look into improving our breakfast menu in the near future. Thank you for visiting us! Team Generator Cph

2nd Jan 2018
9.1

I stayed this week. Perfect location close to everything (metro if you come from the airport and also wanna go outside Copenhagen like Roskilde, Malmö or Helsingborg),bars, restaurants and supermarkets. Great price considering is Copenhagen, friendly staff (better than Stockholm Generator!). Great facilities. Good hostel but if you're a solo traveler good luck in find some mates from your room (I have that luck)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear I, Thank you for taking the time to leave the review. We are happy to hear you had a great stay and you enjoyed our central location, value for the price, friendly staff and great facilities. Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure having you here! Team Generator Cph

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×