Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Copenhagen

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 5980 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 5980 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Paraguay, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jul 2018
6.6

It was ok... but not clean at all. Fun bar... location ok. Its very noisy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear C,thanks for leaving your review and for staying with us :) Team Generator Cph

  • isabellevsetna5889
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2018
10.0

The Generator Copenhagen was the best place me and two friends could have stayed for a quick weekend in Copenhagen. The location was perfect; close to all major tourist attractions and great restaurants. The staff was friendly and the atmosphere was awesome! You get 20% food and drinks at the bar downstairs. They have a reasonable happy hour, and the food looked pretty good, although I didn't have time to try. I would definitely recommend this place for your trip to Copenhagen!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear I,wow top marks thanks so much!!!!! We are super pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we very much hope to see you again soon :) Team Generator Cph

  • vikasmumbai257768
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2018
8.6

One of best place to live in. It is in central place. Every one should go for it. It is complete worth value for your money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear V,wow thanks so much for the great review!!!!! It was a real pleasure having you here and we hope to see you again soon.All the best,Team Generator Cph

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
9th Jul 2018
9.7

Really enjoyed my mid-week stay here. It wasn’t loud or busy like other big hostels I’ve stayed in, staff were helpful and friendly and the location was brilliant! Would definitely stay here again! Only problem being the dorm rooms where very, very warm which meant I struggled to sleep a couple of nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear E,thanks so much for the great review.We really appreciate the feedback and we very much hope to see you again :) All the best,Team Generator Cph

  • Muzzah32
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2018
8.6

Really is right in the city centre! Staff were great and very relaxed, fun bunch of people. Thanks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi!! It was a pleasure to have you here. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you next time! Team Generator Copenhagen

  • clarissadarocha9676
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2018
9.4

Very good hostel. Great location and staff. The only thing I would like to suggest is that it could have towels for the guests :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear C,thanks so much for the great review!!!! We very much hope to see you again in the future,Team Generator Cph

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Jul 2018
7.4

Rooms were roasting hot and night and between the construction noise outside and music playing it was a really noisy room too. I was in a mixed room which was all men except for me which wasn’t great. Hostel was clean enough and shared areas were cool but no kitchen and not allowed to bring in your own food and drinks.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear M,thanks for taking the time to leave your review and we take your feedback on board.Apologies for the construction noise.Many thanks,Team Generator Cph

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2018
5.7

The rooms and bathrooms in the room were quite filthy, there were dishes everywhere and tons of empty shampoo and soap bottles in the showers. The rooms and toilets smelled and were extremely hot to stay in. The food offered for breakfast was quite expensive and not nearly as good as it should be for the price, especially the coffee.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear A,thanks for taking the time to leave your review and we take your feedback on board.Team Generator Cph

1st Jul 2018
8.6

No kitchen, but lots of nearby food options including grocery stores. Rooms were quite nice with plenty of power outlets and nice showers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear S,thanks so much for the great score!!!!! Team Generator Cph

  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Jul 2018
8.9

-Good hostel in a great location -Beds are comfortable and rooms are clean -Staff is helpful and friendly - the only drawback is that they charge to store luggage even if it is for 1 or 2 hours.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear V,thanks so much for the great rating and for staying with us!!!!!! Many thanks,Team Generator Cph

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×