Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Hamburg

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 5642 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 5642 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • robferrell862901
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2018
9.4

Good location. Nice clean rooms, yes en suite and toilets in room are small there are others along the hall wall. Bar downstairs is good, well stocked with all types. Good service from the staff, keen and attentive. Would stay here again. Hostel is nice and secure, key cards aren’t ideal as they are temperamental.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jonatanwulcan6410
  • Sweden, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2018
7.4

Showers were too small. Also a person in my room snoored violently all night. Staff were nice though, they told they could have changed my room if I came down and told them about the snooring.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2018
9.7

Very nice hostel- bathrooms available in the room and outside on the same floor which is fantastic. Great location to bus and train station but it didnt seem like the area you necessarily wanted to hang out in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ckeenan19994188
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2018
5.1

Functional yet something missing. A nasty vibe in the air upon arrival. The fellow at the desk was unhelpful, rude, and left a sour taste in my mouth for the duration of my stay. The room was functional. The dark cloud of the smarmy receptionist ruined my stay and until it is sorted I would STRONGLY recommend to steer clear.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cpmaca6449
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2018
5.1

Very unhelpful and rude staff. Group of us tried to ask for a room together however the man at reception actively went out of his way to separate us! Bar - dead atmosphere Clean however wouldn’t recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2018
9.4

Right next to the bus station which was super convenient, the bathrooms weren’t great in the room but there are additional ones outside of your room you can use, clean but just small. Would definitely stay here again if I was in Hamburg

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Jun 2018
6.3

Other than the location, there is nothing good about this hostel. The hostel is situated just beside the main train and bus station. The stuffs are unwelcoming, I had to ask about details by myself. I stayed at a female dorm and the attached bathroom was tiny like a flight toilet. There was only one common female bathroom in the floor and one had to wait for long for it to be available. The area was not safe atall and all night people were heard screaming on the street. I didn't feel safe atall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2018
9.4

The location was awesome, right next to the train and bus station. The bar always had really loud music so it wasn’t conducive to starting a conversation, but the atmosphere was fun

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jun 2018
8.3

If you’re looking for a hostel in Hamburg with the best location: this is the place to be. Hostel was clean Although in my case the staff wasn’t too friendly or welcoming. Also my bed was really noisy, so everytime I turned, probably everyone else in the room woke up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Jun 2018
8.9

Near bus and train station. Very convenient to everywhere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×