Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Hostel Dublin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 4073 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 4073 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Aug 2018
10.0

Just a great hostel - located right at the famous Jameson Distillery. Friendly staff, spacious and modern rooms cool atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are gald you encountered friendly staff and a cool atmosphere during your recent visit, Kind Regards

  • nunife5877
  • Spain, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2018
6.3

I felt like everytime I needed something such as an adaptator or to ask about the lockers, I really didn’t want to go asking the staff in the front desk as they were extremely unfriendly. On the other hand, when going up or down in the lift and met somebody of the cleaning staff they were so kind and nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review Generator Dublin. We are sorry to hear about your recent visit. We will talk to our staff to allow us to better accoamdate you in hte future. Kind Regards

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Aug 2018
7.4

Good hostel - nice rooms, clean, good vibes and decent location. However, could've been 10/10 if they didnt charge guests for luggage storage and allowed you to bring external food into the hostel (you're only allowed to eat the food the hostel make which was particularly inconvenient.)

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • pas23344917
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2018
8.3

The good — super friendly staff, extremely well organized operationally, staff interested in feedback, 24 hour check in, very good location, clean. Areas that need improvement — I stayed in a private 6 bed dorm with 3 bunks. Some of the mattresses were decent, others bad. Pillows not great. The room itself was extremely tight, barely enough room for luggage, no space to sit. The lobby played music constantly, speakers above sitting areas best suited to read. Club music at breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your recent stay and reivew of Generator Dublin. We are Glad to hear that the staff was friendly and interested in your feedback. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Dublin. Kind Regards

14th Aug 2018
9.4

Best hostel I have ever stayed in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review Generator Dublin. We are gald to hear that our hostel was the best hostel that you stayed in. Kind Regards

  • KarynS
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2018
8.6

Location and cost were great. Our only issue was no air circulation in the rooms during warm nights. Unfortunately, it impossible to sleep when it that hot. Maybe they can add a fan and that would have been tolerable. Probably fine in cooler weather.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review Generator Dublin. We are gald to hear that you enjoyed the great location during your recent visit. We are sorry to hear about the circulation issue. We are in the proccess of doing a refurbishment to hepl better accomadate you on your next visit. Kind Regards

10th Aug 2018
8.9

Excellent hostel! The rooms were very clean and they had a luggage room to store my suitcases before I checked in and the lockers in the room were fantastic. The staff were quite friendly and helpful when I wanted to switch to a bottom bunk. My only complaint is that they didn't have a community kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2018
9.7

The staff was wonderful, but there could have been more people at the check-in desk during the busy time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review Generator Dubin. We are delighted to hear that the staff was wonderful during your recent visit. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Dublin. Kind Regards

  • greg_hollman2757
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2018
4.6

Very disappointed

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review Generator Dublin. We are sorry to hear about your recent visit. We are in the proccess of doing a refurbishment to allow us to better accomadate you on your next trip to Dublin. Kind Regards

  • ludmilapaciora37
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2018
8.3

Location is great but they could ease up a bit on that loud music.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review Generator Dublin. We are sorry to hear about the loud music you heard when you visited us. Kind Regards

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×