Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Paris

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 4328 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 4328 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • beatrizfinolm7965
  • Venezuela, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2018
7.4

I didn't liked my stayed there because the room was too hot and the smell was horrible, there were people in the room who didn't like to shower plus the hot temperature my two nights a nightmare.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mongolia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2018
10.0

Super. Nice breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for your review, we appreciate that you enjoyed your experience with us! Cheers! 😊 Leo&GenTeam

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Sep 2018
6.3

Front desk staff are extremely kind and helpful, however the facilities were pretty gross. The bathrooms were disgusting - floors and showers had a thick layer of dirt and stains so it was pretty clear they’d rarely mop or wipe showers down. They don’t provide pillow cases for the dorm rooms. Sink was broken in the dorm and no shower curtain was provided in our 2nd private room. Also, we paid for late checkout and the cleaning staff still came in early (without knocking) and insisted we leave.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, We are very glad that you liked the treatment of our staff. However, we are very very sorry for the lack of our facilities and some services. You can be sure we are using this comment to help us to improve our quality, and hope you can give us a chance next time. We hope you enjoyed Paris. Best regards, Leo&GenTeam

13th Sep 2018
6.9

This hostel is decent as far as hostels go. The place seems fairly unorganized with the aim of just cycling as many people in and out as possible and is expensive for what you get, although it is Paris. The location is mediocre as far as the city goes, but you can walk/metro from there. The bathrooms were a bit gross, although the rooms seemed really clean. The best part of this hostel is the rooftop bar that has pretty awesome views of the city (and Sacre Coure). Also, lots of cool young people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Harshitah
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Sep 2018
5.1

Very expensive for crappy rooms, crappy beds. Generator should be transparent about the pictures shown and the rooms we actually get.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • jlgonzalez1018482
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Sep 2018
5.7

Dont find most of tge staff welcoming or friendly. Showers in room 203 has mold arounfmd tge corner/ edges it could be better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lilyvonmoger5887
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Sep 2018
8.3

Right next to the metro making it super easy to get around, very comfortable hostel beds and every room has an ensuite! Friendly staff and all beds have a powerpoint, lamp and a locker beneath! We would stay here again if a bit cheaper

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • valdelinosilva8705
  • Brazil, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2018
8.6

Gostei muito do hostel Generator pela sua estrutura, próximo à estação do metrô o facilitou muito. Equipe atenciosa. Café da manhã tipo buffet muito bom. Pontos que precisam melhor é em relação a limpeza dos utensílios para tomar o café da manhã, varios dias estavam muitos sujos. Outro ponto a melhorar, Como fiquei em quarto com banheiro dentro por duas vezes acabou o papel higiênico no banheiro e tive que ir providenciar na recepção. Entao fica a sugestão para melhoria nesse quesito.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jenniferkiddxo592
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Sep 2018
9.1

Really good stay in generator! Little bit far out from main attractions but the metro is great! Friendly staff and room was great! T

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for your review, we appreciate that you enjoyed your experience with us! Cheers! 😊 Leo&GenTeam

  • stevejones50967313
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2018
10.0

Excellent. Great location, great facilities and great price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×