Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Paris

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 3943 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 3943 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • tomhadden7842
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2018
9.4

Roof was closed for the one night I stayed. Staff were friendly, food and atmosphere were good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • PHILIPKEE9446
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2018
7.1

The laundry was a terror. Doing laundry was a whole night affair.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • annhalsig2134
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2018
8.9

Stayed in a mixed 4-bed dorm. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. As far as I could tell, most spoke Spanish, French and English. Rooms were super clean and beds were very comfortable. No kitchen, but the cafe is really pleasant. Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2018
7.1

People who say this is like are hotel are wrong, it’s still a hostel full of 18 year olds, but the beds are better, there are more bathrooms (one big one in each room as well as communal. 7 Euro breakfast is decent, food from the bar otherwise is really bad. I’d probably stay again, just don’t except this to be anything other than a hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2018
9.1

Great hostel. Everything you need is within a few steps, the staff is very kind and accommodating. The bar and cafe are good for q quick snack/drink. The room is very clean and spacious (ensuit 4 sharing dorm). The location isn't great, nothing much around the hostel to do/explore, but the Paris metro is right next door (Colonel Fabien) and you can get pretty much anywhere in 20 minutes. Price is a bit steep, but that could be because of the summer rush - I recommend this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2018
9.7

We really enjoyed our stay at Generator - Paris. So much so, that we decided to cancel our next booking in Amsterdam and change to the Generator - Amsterdam Hostel! Great place, great people, good food and atmosphere. We really enjoyed our stay and would return for another visit. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • patrickmcdavitt6514
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jul 2018
8.9

Awesome hostel with great rooms and facilities. Staff were a little unwelcoming and for the price you would expect to be allowed to bring your own food in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lwhitney15436880
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2018
9.1

It was actually a great place to stay overall. The only thing that I didn’t mind was how far it was from city center but you could easily hop on metro and go. Easy enough to handle. Great staff, busy at times but all around an enjoyable stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Firstson03692
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2018
7.7

Pros: Great price!!! Very nice and helpful guest services!! Near the metro, cafes, grocery and coin laundry. Cafe and bar within the facility. Overall cool looking place. A power outlet and USB in each bed. Lockable storage(bring a lock) I was only there for one night so didn't utilize everything they had to offer. Cons: BLACK MOLD IN THE SHOWER! No privacy curtain on beds. Shared bathrooms with men. BLACK MOLD IN THE SHOWER. Sketchy hood but you'll be fine as the streets are usually buzzing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2018
9.7

Booked 30 minutes before I checked in and was happily surprised with the fantastic atmosphere and facilities. The roof terrace is beautiful and has a great view over the city. Inside the rooms there were well thought out touches like individual lights, shelves right where you want them and easy access plugs. Would heavily recommend to anyone looking for a fun and safe space to stay in Paris.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Good morning, Thank you so much for your kind review. We're really glad you could enjoy your stay with us, it's always good to have a nice surprise! Hope to see you in your next visit! Best regards, Nicolas and the GENteam

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×