Hostelworld.com

Generator Rome

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 743 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 743 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • patsypeanutbutter1694
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2018
10.0

It was great experience. Absolutely perfect, no complaints. The location is super convenient. Within a short walk to the termini. Not to mention how adorable this place is. It’s stylish in a minimalist way. LOVED IT! It’s very clean and it is also very safe. They won’t let people in unless the front desk buzzes them in. We booked a private room en-suite & will stay there again next time in Rome or any other city that has a generator.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2018
8.0

Generator was very clean and the staff here was extremely helpful and resourceful. Although, the location was a bit intimidating. I was traveling alone and it was a little scary walking to the hostel from the train station at night. I also thought it was a bit ridiculous that they charged for towels (5 euro), lockers, and breakfast (7.50 euro per morning). Most places do not charge extra for these amenities. Overall, a good experience.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, thanks for sharing your opinion. I'm glad to read you had such a great time with us and you appreciate our facilities. We are offering extra services to help our guests, but not included in the room rate, you can choose to use it or not.. it's always up to our guests preference :-) The area is a multicultural one, with different colors.. but not dangerous, neither at night as all the big cities around the worls! I hope you enjoyed our sunny Rome and to see you once again in our property.. Best Benedetta GM

  • erinspicola6154
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Nov 2018
8.6

Excellent room - very large. Sturdy, comfy beds and nice bathroom. Separate rooms for shower and toilet. Trunks are provided under the bed for your stuff and can be locked if you bring one. Rooms are not allocated by age, which made me a little uncomfortable but would have been fine if I had a friend with me. The area is not the best, graffiti and people lurking on the streets, but it is close to the train station, and a little far but walkable to the main attractions. overall good experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • osaunders54304453
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Nov 2018
8.0

Good hostel. Not so great location. Felt a bit unsafe. Was very close to Termini station and a metro though which was great. Staff were friendly. Would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

dear guest, thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We are located in a very central area, as in all the big cities, central location are crowded by different cultures, but isn't dangerous :-) See you again on our rooftop! best Benedetta GM

2nd Nov 2018
5.7

Sketchy area, quite a few shifty looking people outside, the other side of the main station is a lot nicer. Didn't really have a kitchen; seems to me like they just want to sell their own overpriced food!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Ciao, thanks for sharing your opinion. I'm sorry your stay didn't exceed your expectations and that you couldn't appreciate our local food, it's always nice to taste local flavour when travelling. By the way we have a guests kitchenette when you can prepare your own food or store it in a fridge. We are located in a very central and multicultural area, where different ethnicities lives together, so can be different, but not dangerous.. as all the big cities around the world ;-) I hope you enjoyed at least our sunny city! Best Benedetta GM

25th Oct 2018
9.4

Nice place near Termini. Only 10 min walking distance or you can take the underground Metro with is only around the corner. The rooms were very nicely designed. Having to put your card key in the wall for power was a little inconvenient but other than that, I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Ciao, glad you enjoyed your stay with us. putting the card in the wall for elecricity is to save energy and reduce the pollution, by the way we aren't the only one to use this method :-) See you again! Benedetta GM

  • karenmeyer8194
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2018
8.6

I really liked the hostel and the staff were amazing. Great bar and comfortable, clean rooms. As a woman travelling alone, I wasn't comfortable with the location itself. I found it to be in a sketchy area near the train station and so wouldn't stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Ciao, thanks for taking the time to share your comment. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and even more our attentive staff. The area is a multicultural one, but not dangerous, just different ;-) See you again, benedetta GM

  • evonnebellefleur1356
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Oct 2018
9.4

Didn't stay for too long but the place has a very nice vibe and super friendly staff! It was great to be so close to the train station but that neighbourhood is lacking a bit. The stay made it worth it though and not hard to get around from there! Would def stay again. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for taking the time to share your comment. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciate our facilities and even more our attentive staff! I hope you'll have the chance to come back soon in our property ;-) Benedetta GM

  • johnsonhmr6262
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Oct 2018
8.0

Clean, big rooms. Safe. No kitchen. Some atmosphere though due to the nice bar and a small area of seats and tables. I feel if it had a kitchen it would push this hostel up into being one of the best hostels in Rome as otherwise it's big, clean, bright and modern. Location is ok, as it's close to Termini. Surrounding streets are a little scruffy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, thanks for sharing your opinion. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciate our facilities. We have a guests kitchenette at the ground floor where you can prepare and store your own food. See you soon on our rooftop ;-) Benedetta GM

  • bonnieplarson8867
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Oct 2018
9.7

Comfortable beds, clean rooms, and nice, very clean bathrooms, staff was helpful, fun social scene

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, thanks for your kind comment. I'm glad you appreciate our facilities and you had a nice time with us. I hope you'll have the chance to come back soonm:-) Benedetta GM

×