Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Rome

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 517 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 517 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Feb 2018
10.0

Very modern and stylish place. Had a few local beers in the main floor bar and met 2 new friends! Very clean, really enjoyed my stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2018
9.1

BEST. HOSTEL. EVER. This hostel does it all, the bar in the lobby is so fun. It was great to be able to do laundry (you don't need to buy soap, it's already in the machine!) and your clothes smell so fresh! The best nights sleep on our entire trip, the curtains make the room pitch black and it's very quiet. The room was so clean and I'm going to miss the soap in the bathroom. The neighborhood feels a bit unsafe but we never had an issue. The staff is unbelievably friendly and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2018
9.4

Stay there was really nice the dorms are pretty comfortable and they are super clean, the beds have more privacy than other beds in other hostels, because the half wall on them. The area it’s a little sketchy but it’s really close to everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2018
8.0

This hostel is located convieniently next to Termini, which makes travel to and from the airport easy.With a fifteen minute walk to the train terminal it is an unbeatable location for travelers on a budget. Being next to a train station, the neighborhood is quite dodgy. I didn’t feel safe walking around at night alone,and as I was traveling alone I disliked this most about the hostel. The location could be a lot better.The bartender Chiara, is amazing and she is the star of this property! Ciao x

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lizethvdl7490
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jan 2018
9.4

Cercano a la estación de metro, y Termini. El vecindario da un poco de miedo pero esta a una calle que se encuentra mas iluminada, y no corres tanto riesgo. El staff siempre muy amable! Pense que sería ruidoso por tener un bar en la parte de abajo pero no me causo nada de problema. En general, todo muy bien. Muy agusto. Es una buena opción para regresar de nuevo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola, Mil gracias por tomarte el tiempo en escribir sobre tu experiencia en el hostal ! Es un placer saber que has disfrutado tanto durante tu estancia con nosotros :D. Nos encantaria que regresaras pronto, gracias otra vez por tu comentario. Saludos desde Roma, Almu

  • dimmu8410
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Dec 2017
5.7

The hostel it's noisy and the administration is a complete chaos.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • brajthakur22104800
  • India, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Dec 2017
9.4

The hostel is very nice with all the amenities at great location. The staff is really good. My only concern is about the directions given in the app to reach the hostel which is not very clear. If you can make it little more clear that would be great.It is mentioned in that app that hostel is 400mt from Roma termini but if you can guide little more like turn left from Roma termini and then right and go straight like that. I have booked 4 hostels in last 10 days and all have clear directions .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2017
6.0

Location: The main (termini) train station and metro stop are nearby. But the neighborhood is pretty bad imo. There were quite a few homeless/vagrants in the area, there was a random guy screaming to himself for example. It wasn’t the worst i’ve seen but it was enough to be disconcerting. Staff were just average. At check in we just got a room key and thats it - no info about the hostel (meals, etc) or surrounding area. I would spend a little more $ to get further west, close to the Tiber.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • yunfanglu173555
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Dec 2017
8.9

The only con is there’s no kitchen, only a little fridge and a water boiler. Other things are perfect. Really close to termini train station. I’m a female solo traveler and I went back to hostel at 8 in the evening during my staying there. I did not feel that unsafe, just have to be aware a bit yourself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi YunFang, thanks for your comment. We have a common area where you can use the fridge, kettle, microwave and you can also do a break using our vending machine. have a good day! Tania - Reception

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Dec 2017
9.1

A clean hostel with a great common area. Staff were friendly. Rooms are spacious. The neighbourhood can feel a little intimidating. The bus termini is a 5 min walk and has great affordable food there. Overall a great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thanks for your review. Yes, we are very close to the station and to the centre of the city. We are happy you liked our room and food. hope to see you soon. Tania - Reception

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×