Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Rome

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 700 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 700 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Sep 2018
9.4

I loved this hostel. It’s a few blocks away from Termini. The hostel itself is beautiful, comfortable and the staff is wonderful! They have all the amenities you could need or want. As in all big cities, central stations always are surrounded by sketchy characters, you just have to be aware of your surroundings and look confident. It was a 5 minute walk to the hostel and I walked it alone (female) after 10PM. Nothing happened. I wanted to stay 1 extra night but it was fully booked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, what's a pleasure read your review. I'm glad you had such a great stay with us and you appreciate our attentive staff and facilities. I hope to see you once again @GenRome :-) Benedetta GM

  • katrinhg19972405
  • Iceland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2018
6.9

The staff was not nice, specially the breakfast staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for sharing your comment. I'm sorry you didn't feel comfortable with our staff. I hope you can have the chance to come back and enjoy the city. Best Benedetta GM

12th Sep 2018
8.3

Very clean, very new hostel. Staff was very nice, beds were comfortable. Located near termini station, about 30-45 minute walk to many of Rome’s popular sites. Slightly expensive for a hostel, but relatively comparable in price to other hostels in Rome

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for taking the time to write down your comment. I'm glad you appreciate our hopstel and our facilities. I'll share your nice opinion with our staff and I hope you'll have the chance to come back soon! Benedetta GM

  • lucyayres1122
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Sep 2018
5.7

Many issues: Both bathrooms in the room did not lock and I was staying in a 6 bed mixed dorm. One out of two of the showers did not have a temperature dial, so was stuck on the coldest, making it unusable. Air con leaked all night and flooded the floor. Toilet in the bathroom had a poor flushing system which meant the tank was running non stop and was very noisy. And the biggest fault... The place had no kitchen which I would have assumed it would as all hostels I have been in do.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for taking the time to share your comment. I'm sorry your stay didn't exceed your expectations. In all the shower you can select the temperature turnimng the knob. Next time make sure you report any issue to our team so we can fix it. We didn't promoting any kitchen, but we are working on it and we already have in place. Thanks Benedetta GM

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Sep 2018
9.4

The reviews that say "didn't feel safe" with the location, are just racist comments. My rating for location is based on it's location to attractions. It is about a 30min walk to the main attractions, but other than that there were no problems. It's also a bit more than a 5min walk to the train station. Give yourself more like 10-15mins but definitely a short walk. It was very, very clean! And the front desk staff were so nice! Keycard access to rooms but main lobby door stays unlocked/open

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Glad you appreciate our property and our facilities, I'll share your comment with the staff and I hope to have the chance to see you soon @GenRome Benedetta GM

9th Sep 2018
8.9

My sister, best friend, and I were backpacking and stayed in their private triple room. It was hard to leave the room as it was so comfortable, quiet, clean, and had good WiFi. Our only complaint was the location as it was a little sketchy and dirty. It wasn’t too terribly far from things but we would have preferred to have been closer to things. Also, they did not have free maps available to guests which most hostels have.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mfaisalessa2236
  • Pakistan, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2018
3.4

While the hostel is a couple of minutes walk from the Roma termini station, the area that its situated in cannot be worse. My friend and I (we are guys btw) did not feel comfortable walking around the neighborhood after dark, there were thugs roaming on the streets who were openly selling stolen goods in broad daylight (phones, shoes, sunglasses etc.). This is something not under the hostel's control, I understand, but it is a huge factor when considering this hostel. Would not recommend.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for sharing your comment. The area where we are located is a central and multicultural quartier, so I won't say dangerous or bad, different and for sure very variegated as in all the big cities around the world :-) Benedetta GM

  • bankpacker419
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Sep 2018
9.4

Location is amazing. Away from the crowds with an amazing view of the main area/Island and buildings. Right on the water. If you score a bed by the window like me you can fall asleep to the waves lightly hitting the docks. Just lovely. You’ll need a vaporetto pass. Unlimited. It’s a nice ride. Relax. Get it for the full time you’ll be there. Food at the hostel is also pretty decent and good prices. Staff is amazing. Little problem in our room and they attended to it immediately and with a smile

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for taking the time to share your comment. I'll share with my collegues in Venice! see you soon in Rome :-) Benedetta Gm

  • elsafilippidou1231
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Aug 2018
9.4

I felt very comfortable staying in this hostel. The rooms were spacious, super clean and stylish. The bar and common areas were also stylish and comfy. Everything seemed to be new and in good condition. The people and staff were calm and friendly. The area is not the prettiest but very convenient, near Termini. And all at a really good price. I would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

ciao, thanks for sharin your huge review. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and you appreciate our property. I'll share you nice comment with our attentive staff and I hope you'll have tha chance to come back again @GenRome! Benedetta GM

  • estanyeko3852
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Aug 2018
8.6

Clean, lovely place to stay in, staff were helpful, beds were comfy, the area was slightly dodgy- but close to the Colosseum, and very close to the train station so is a useful location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Ciao! thanks for sharing your kind comment. I'm glad you had a great time with us and you enjoyed our property. See you soon @GenRome :-) Benedetta GM

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×