Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Stockholm

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2199 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2199 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jun 2018
10.0

The Generator is basically a hotel but cheaper and more fun! Thy have a very fun and outgoing atmosphere going on. The rooms are large, modern and comfy (the 6 mix bed we stayed in at least). Our room even has its own private booth room and shower. Only down side is that it doesn’t have a kitchen for you to use and cook your own meals, but they do have a restaurant in the lobby with decently priced food and it’s good so that makes up for it a bit. Would highly recommend a stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Yewwwwwww 10 points across the board! We are loving it! #GENlove! Super happy to see that you loved your stay with us and enjoyed our design! Really seems like you loved every square inch of Generator Stockholm! We can't wait to welcome you back! Ciao, Generator Crew

16th Jun 2018
9.4

Very clean! Friendly staff and great atmosphere in the common areas. I love that each bed gets its own outlet and light. Plus you get a huge drawer that you can lock if you have any valuables. Only downside is that they don’t have a kitchen for you to cook your own meals but the food on the menu they have is delicious!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hej! Awesoome review!!!!! Yewwwwww! Swinging you some #GENlove!!! :-D Super happy to read that you really loved every square inch of what we have to offer here at Generator Stockholm! We wish you safe travels and can't wait to see you hanging back here next time! Ciao! Generator Crew

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Jun 2018
9.4

Generator is big and beautiful. It was definitely the cheapest option in the area, but more than I'm used to spending on hostels in other countries.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hej! That's a pretty sweet 9.4! We will take it! Yewwwwwww! #GENlove Generator Crew

10th Jun 2018
9.4

This is a great location to travel around Stockholm. the staff is nice, but not always helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hej! Thanks for the lovely review! Seems like you really had a good time here with us and enjoyed our place! #GENlove Safe travels and we will see you next time you are out and about in Stockholm! Cheers, Generator Crew

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Jun 2018
7.7

Feels more like a hotel. People and staff don’t really interact... Don’t order the waffles!!! Disgusting!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hej! Thanks for the open and honest feedback! Bummer to see you didn't like our vibe...looks like we have a bit to work on! Generator Crew

  • cindymariecrisp5912
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2018
9.1

Great Hostel. Stayed in a private room and loved it. The room itself was very clean but the bathroom (not shared) had long brown hair in it as though it hadn’t been cleaned well. Other than that we had a great stay and everyone was nice and hospitable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Yewwwwwww! Thanks for the lovely review! So happy to see that you loved our place! We are sending you some #GENlove! (apologies about the hair too...We will check that up!) Cheers, Generator Crew

  • bentevanleijden
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jun 2018
9.4

I had a great stay here. The location is really central, and I loved that the bathrooms are inside the room. It’s a lot more convenient. The lockers in the room don’t have locks, though, that was too bad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hej! Yeeeewww!!! Thanks for the 9,4 of #GENlove safe travels and we’ll catch you soon! Generator Crew

7th Jun 2018
10.0

Fabulous hostel near central station. Great food options in the lobby, comfortable rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Many thanks for the fabulous feedback!! :) We already miss you!!! Welcome back anytime! ;) Happy trips, Elena, Duty Manager

7th Jun 2018
9.1

Stockholm It's the top! The hostel embodies the latest in design, comfort level and access to accommodation,especially valuable to the visitor are the various electric outlets above the beds, the easy use of bathroom facilities for four person beds, and the welcoming stafff available on a 24 hour basis. The price is right for an over night stay. Do note ,however, t hat there is a hefty charge for the use of lockers for kept luggage.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks a lot for the review and feedback! Super glad to hear you really liked our hostel. Hope we'll see you back in the future! Madeleine, Duty Manager

5th Jun 2018
8.9

good location and value but the staff can be pretty cold and stand-offish.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks a lot for the review and feedback! I am sorry to hear you got this feeling from our staff, we will bring this up with the team. Thanks and welcome back! Madeleine, Duty Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×