Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Stockholm

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2508 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2508 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Sep 2018
9.7

This place is very big! Doesn’t take cash though. Clean, great security, and nice staff. I chose the place because of the bunk beds which were comfy and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2018
10.0

this is my second stay at a generator hostel. my first sas last year in Dublin. I think this is a great place for a short stay in Stockholm, and all tourist activities can be found at the front desk if your looking for something to do in the hostel or in the city, they have something for you. the breakfast was good and a reasonable price. and if your there for work they have a conference room you can book

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Yewwwwwww! Thanks for the awesome review bud! We are loving it and we can feel the #GENlove! Super duper stoked to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we can't wait to see you back here in the future! Ciao! Generator Crew

14th Sep 2018
9.1

Very big hostel, good facilities and location. No real complaints.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! :) Many thanks for the nice review! So happy to see that you had a great time with us! Welcome back anytime! :) Lena&Generator Crew

  • dcl222
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2018
9.4

There was six of us that stayed in a six bed ensuite. The room was clean and beds were comfortable. The bar was good but a little over priced seeing how a beer at 7/11 is a lot cheaper. The nightlife was bumpin with a local rapper. Overall it was best kind! Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hej!! Awesoome review!!!!! Yewwwwww! Swinging you some #GENlove!!! :-D Super happy to read that you really loved every square inch of what we have to offer here at Generator Stockholm! Side note, the beer at 7/11 is only half strength ;-) We wish you safe travels and can't wait to see you hanging back here next time! Ciao! Generator Crew

  • jgaleasouchet635
  • Malta, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2018
9.7

One of the best hostels I’ve stayed at! Great vibe & lovely staff. Food was also really tasty and well-priced for an expensive city like Stockholm. Our room did get a bit warm at night (stayed in September) but was comfortable nonetheless. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! :) Many thanks for such a lovely review! :) We are really glad to read you had a great stay with us! It was a pleasure for all us taking care of you, and we really hope we can do it again soon! :) Safe travels until then, Lena&Generator Crew

  • charlotte_prior992317
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2018
9.7

Amazing rooms, great value for money. Hostel has a very fun atmosphere and is located very convenienantly near Central Station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! :) Many thanks for your lovely review! We are so happy that you had a pleasant stay with us, liked the location and rooms! Hope to see you here next time!! ;) Safe travels until then, Lena&Generator Crew

  • tobylansdell3775
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2018
10.0

Excellent, great location and very helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! :) Thaaaaanks for your awesome feedback!! We are so happy to know that you loved our place and had a great time here! Can't wait to see you here again! :) Safe travels until then, Lena&Generator Crew

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2018
4.0

The dorm bathrooms only get cleaning every 5 days. Our bathroom looked horrible for the entire stay!! And the Hostel makes you pay for almost everything, for example luggage lockers. I Will Never stay in a Generator Hostel again!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks for the open and honest review, we like that :-) The bathrooms are cleaned daily actually, but in shared rooms they can be used immediately after cleaning which can make it difficult. We wish you safe travels and we hope to see you next time! Generator Crew

8th Sep 2018
8.9

Very clean. Feels more like a hotel. Does not have bonding "hostel" activities so the atmosphere depends on the people you encounter. Saw families there too which is a little weird. Overall if you're looking for a nice place to stay, Generator is a good pick.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Cheers for the super nice review :-) We are a big hostel and we have people from all walks of life :-) We will keep working on that vibe :-) Safe travels and we will catch you next time! Generator Crew

  • tatianacarvalho41251
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Sep 2018
8.9

The best hostel that I ever had! The rooms are comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hej there!! Cheers for the epic review! Stoked to see that you loved our place! Yewwwwww! Generator Crew

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×