Hostelworld.com

Generator Stockholm

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2638 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2638 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Oct 2018
9.1

Friendly place. Welcoming for lone travelers. Good happy hours.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hej! Cheers for taking the time to leave a super nice review of our place :-) So stoked to see you felt welcome and enjoyed the happy hour. Wish you well :-) Generator Crew

  • ola_martin1399
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2018
8.6

After checking in? Which was smooth, we put the stuff in the room and headed out! We arrived back late to find someone passed out in the middle of the room with quite the mess around him! Reception couldn't of been any more helpful! We got upgraded due to a lack of beds and ended up with a private room! Which was amazing. All in all great experience, great staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Cheers for the super nice review! Stoked to see that the team looked after you! Bummer when the room mates party a bit too hard :-/ Hope you had a blast here in Stockholm and we hope to catch you again! Generator Crew

11th Oct 2018
10.0

i like everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Looks like you gave us the thumbs up!.....we will take it!!! Yewwwwww! We are sending some #GENlove your way matey! Awesome to read that you loved your stay here and we can't wait to welcome you back in the future! Cheers, Generator Crew

  • stevenbell95
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Oct 2018
8.3

A decent hostel, but being that it is in Stockholm, a little pricey. The rooms are slightly small, but there is great storage and beds are comfy. The bar/restaurant is lively. I had an incident in the middle of the night with someone in my room and the staff were more than happy to help me and they made me feel really safe and this really sold the hostel for me, as they came back up to my room with me to get my stuff and let me change rooms without question. Super clean, great shower, central.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hej there! Thanks for the lovely review! Seems like you really had a good time here with us and enjoyed our place! #GENlove Great to see that the team were able to help out. Safe travels and we will see you next time you are out and about in Stockholm! Cheers, Generator Crew

  • jacquish1994
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Oct 2018
8.6

Our room was claustrophobic and stuffy because the windows didn’t open. Other than that everything was clean and nice! Not very social overall since it feels like a hotel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks for the open and honest review! Seems like you really had a good time here with us and enjoyed our place! #GENlove We do have a select few rooms where the window can not be opened :-/ Safe travels and we will see you next time you are out and about in Stockholm! Cheers, Generator Crew

  • athenazournatzi462
  • Greece, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Oct 2018
9.7

I certainly recommend.very clean,nice rooms,very nice ambient,descent prices. It is an oasis in all these horrible,dirty,without windows hostels in stockholm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hej! Yewwwwwww! Thanks for the awesome review bud! We are loving it and we can feel the #GENlove! Super duper stoked to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we can't wait to see you back here in the future! Ciao! Generator Crew

5th Oct 2018
8.3

Nice new modern hostel with all of the amenities that you could need. The hostel is so big that it felt like more of a hotel than a hostel. I would reccomend it if you are a group traveling it's a good place to stay, but if you are a solo traveler such as myself it felt like you were staying in a hotel with a lot of people from various age groups ( and families).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hej guest! Thanks for the lovely review! Seems like you really had a good time here with us and enjoyed our place! #GENlove Safe travels and we will see you next time you are out and about in Stockholm! Cheers, Generator Crew

  • andrewfoster8695164
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd Oct 2018
10.0

talked to chief, he told me this was it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks a lot for the review! Not sure I understand your comment but looking at your rating it seems like you've had a great stay with us! Madeleine, Duty Manager

  • maverickgorilla3664
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Sep 2018
10.0

Great place! Best Hostel that I have stayed in! It’s right up there with the Wombat Hostel...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Yewwwwwww! Thanks for the awesome 10 pointer review bud! We are loving it and we can feel the #GENlove! Super duper stoked to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we can't wait to see you back here in the future! Catch you next time, Generator Crew

  • anyacaroline
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Sep 2018
6.6

Hostel is new clean and tidy. I found maybe it was the time of year but it was very quiet - the social areas didn't have events or activities to take part in groups to meet people and that's hard for the solo traveller. Staff were very helpful and kind. Very good food suggestions. The fact there was no kitchen available for making or keeping food is a down for a traveller on a budget especially as Stockholm is not the cheapest city.Having a fridge with a coffee and tea area would have been nice

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hej!! Thanks for the lovely review! Seems like you really had a good time here with us and enjoyed our place! #GENlove Yeh we can't have the option for a shared kitchen! We have places for over 790 people and with a shared kitchen it would be impossible to keep it clean! Anyhows, we hope everything else was cool! Safe travels! Generator Crew

×