Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Stockholm

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1920 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1920 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2017
9.4

Great location! I stayed here for one night before an early flight and the location is great in terms of getting around the city. The hostel was clean and the staff pleasant. I would love to come back for a longer stay in Stockholm!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Yewwwwwww! Thanks for the awesome review bud! We are loving it and we can feel the #GENlove! Super duper stoked to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we can't wait to see you back here in the future! Ciao! Brent Front Office Manager

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2017
8.0

The hostel is in a good location, really close to the train station. The staff were friendly and they have fun events going on.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Cheers for the awesome review bud! Stoked to see that you gave our place the thumbs up! :-D Ciao, Brent, Front Office Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Dec 2017
5.7

I have been travelling in Europe for a while and been to many hostels. This is so far the worse hostel I have stayed in Europe. I do not recommend this hostel to young travellers and those who want to socialise with the others. The hostels is basically a hotel mostly couples, elders, adults with kids and babies. The location is not the best and its a ripe off for everything. They don't even have kitchen, unlike other hostel you can cook and socialise with the others. Things are expensive.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Bit of a bummer to read your review and to see that we missed the mark on your visit :-( We are a hostel for all so we welcome all guests to us. Yeh we can't have the option for a shared kitchen! We have places for over 790 people and with a shared kitchen it would be impossible to keep it clean! Anyhows, we hope everything else was cool! Safe travels! Brent Front Office Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Dec 2017
10.0

Excellent location and infrastructure. Friendly and helpful staff. One of the best hotels I have stayed. The room was cosy and super clean. The breakfast options were pretty good. I strongly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Yeeeeeeeeeewwww! Thanks for the perfect 10!!!! Brent, Front Office Manager

  • kettler4862
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Dec 2017
9.1

First hostel experience and it was good. Clean, spacious and comfortable in a double private room. Liked the friendly, relaxed feel of the place, great eclectic playlists in the common areas, reasonably priced breakfast and drinks and the location was easy walking distance to Central station, even with lots of luggage.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Yeeeeeeeeeeeewwww! Thanks for the awesome review! Stoked to see that you loved our place! Brent, Front Office manager

  • Anonymous
  • Paraguay, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Dec 2017
9.7

Nice staff! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Yeeeeeeeeeewwwww! Thanks for the muy bueno review! Stoked to see that you loved our crew! Brent, Front Office Mananger

25th Dec 2017
9.4

Well that’s mainly like a hotel more than a hostel which very good thing for me though and the stuff we’re super helpful and welcoming definitely I’ll come again guy ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Yeeeewww!!! Thanks for the #GENlove safe travels and we’ll catch you soon! Brent, Front Office Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Dec 2017
6.3

This hostel is more like a hotel with bunk beds. The only thing you pay for is a (comfy) bunk bed. They don't even provide soap or hand towels in the bathrooms - the floor was completely wet after someone'd showered, no way to clean it There's no free storage after the very early check out. The service is terrible. I was getting breakfast and asked staff where to get it, she pointed at the bar, no one there, she came but just started to clean instead of helping me.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hej there! Bit of a bummer to read your review and to see that we missed the mark on your visit in a few areas :-( We are all about awesome experiences here at Generator and it looks like yours was sub-par....We hope you give us one more try in the future so we can give you some WOW factor next time. Safe travels, Brent Front Office Manager

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Dec 2017
8.9

We had a private room. It was like being in the lap of luxury. It was a fancy. No cooking facilities which are understandable because they are huge. Good value for stockholm. There breakfasts are tasty but a lil over priced.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hej there!!! Awesoome review!!!!! Yewwwwww! Swinging you some #GENlove!!! :-D Super happy to read that you really loved every square inch of what we have to offer here at Generator Stockholm! We wish you safe travels and can't wait to see you hanging back here next time! Ciao! Brent Front Office Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2017
9.1

Staff were amazing and always willing to help. The beds were probably the most comfortable hostel beds that I have ever stayed in and

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hej! Awesoome review!!!!! Yewwwwww! Swinging you some #GENlove!!! :-D Super happy to read that you really loved every square inch of what we have to offer here at Generator Stockholm! We wish you safe travels and can't wait to see you hanging back here next time! Ciao! Brent Front Office Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×