Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Stockholm

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1914 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1914 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Dec 2017
10.0

My friend and I had an issue with another guest in our room (he and his gf were strung out and it was making us uncomfortable) and the hostel was beyond accommodating with helping us switch our rooms to another floor the other guests couldn't even get on. Their security is amazing and if I could give it higher than a 10 then I would. The staff was great and I wish we could have stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

He there! Awesoome review!!!!! Yewwwwww! Swinging you some #GENlove!!! :-D Super happy to read that you really loved every square inch of what we have to offer here at Generator Stockholm! Great to read that our friendly crew were able to resolve the issue in the shared room as well! Safety first :-) We wish you safe travels and can't wait to see you hanging back here next time! Ciao! Brent Front Office Manager

22nd Dec 2017
7.1

it’s a nice and cosy place to crash overnight, staff was nice and the overall design was definitely cool! but I wouldn’t call it a hostel, it’s way more of a cheap hotel, as there is not even a kitchen and you’re not allowed to bring your own food which I think is a must to be tagged as an actual hostel! it was definitely lacking social atmosphere so I don’t think I’d come back as a solo backpacker, it most likely fits other types of travellers

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hej there! Bit of a bummer to read your review and to see that we missed the mark on your visit :-( Yeh we can't have the option for a shared kitchen! We have places for over 790 people and with a shared kitchen it would be impossible to keep it clean! Anyhows, we hope everything else was cool! Safe travels! Brent Front Office Manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Dec 2017
9.7

This hostel was as good as a hotel, just a little busier. We stayed in a private room which was spacious, clean and had all the perks of a hotel. It is centrally located and the staff are friendly. I would recommend this hostel over a hotel in Stockholm any day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hej there! Thanks for the awesome review and the #GENlove We are stoked you loved our place and wish you well! Brent, Front Office Manager

  • mauriciofr1982306
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
18th Dec 2017
8.3

The place is clean and offers modern facilities. On the downside it doesnt have a hostel feel at all. For instance there's no common kitchen (or at least a place to eat your own food), it doesnt offer you free towels and it doesnt organize visits to different parts of the city. It does feel like you are staying in a hotel (and I mean that in a negative way).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bit of a bummer to read your review and to see that we missed the mark on your visit in terms of hostel vibes...we will work on this :-( Yeh we can't have the option for a shared kitchen! We have places for over 790 people and with a shared kitchen it would be impossible to keep it clean! Anyhows, we hope everything else was cool! Safe travels! Brent Front Office Manager

18th Dec 2017
10.0

At the beginning I had a bet that was used by someone but as soon as I said to the reception they gave me a better bed. It was a really good hostel and would definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hej there champ! Cheers for the super nice review!! Stoked to see that you loved our place and that our crew were able to look after you!! Brent, Front Office Manager

  • emanuellenriquez7492
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2017
9.4

Great location and rooms that were well heated. Make sure you're able to pay by card, as they are cash free, and a larger padlock to fit the storage box.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hej there bud! Cheers for the super nice review! Stoked to see you loved our place! Yep, we are cash free! Thanks for the headsup to your fellow travelers! Brent, Front Office Manager

  • michael_antia405
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Dec 2017
10.0

Great Hostel! Food is a bit pricey for what it is.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Yeeeeeeeeeewwwww! Cheers for the perfect 10!! Brent, Front Office Manager

  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Dec 2017
6.9

Security is excellent; the location is good; the staff is really nice, not overly accommodating but nonetheless attend to needs; the atmosphere was terrible which was a downer - I was in a mixed dorm and the guys there were insanely dirty, the value for money unfortunately went down for this reason; the facilities offered are good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hej! Thanks for the lovely review! Seems like you really had a good time here with us and enjoyed our place! #GENlove If you ever had a drama with the room mates, just come down and let our crew know and we will look after it :-) Safe travels and we will see you next time you are out and about in Stockholm! Cheers, Brent Front Office Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Dec 2017
9.7

This is the perfect hostel for a wide range of travelers. Would definitely recommend and stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hej there Meg!!! Yeeeeeeeeeeeeeewwww! Thanks so much for the awesome review!!! Ciao, Brent, Front Office Manager

  • visualvoices1814
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Dec 2017
4.9

The hostel was more expensive than listed. I spent close to $150 for 2 nights in a 4-person dorm (bunk beds) with a private bathroom. Bad choice. The bathroom was continually occupied and filthy. Hair all over the floor and beard trimmings all over the counters. I usually recommend a shared bathroom in a youth hostel, but the semi-private nature of the bathroom meant that no one was cleaning up. Also, when travelers depart at different times/days, the food left behind goes rotten on shelves.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hej there! Bit of a bummer to read your review and to see that we missed the mark on your visit :-( Usually we have rave reviews about our cleanliness so I will pass this on to our HSK for feedback. We are all about awesome experiences here at Generator and it looks like yours was sub-par....We hope you give us one more try in the future so we can give you some WOW factor next time. Safe travels, Brent Front Office Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×