Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Stockholm

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2140 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2140 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • scarlettrenee4707
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2018
9.4

The room was clean and quiet. Staff were friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the feedback :) Glad to see that you liked the place and that our staff took good care of you! :) Safe travels and welcome back! Elena, Duty Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Mar 2018
9.1

Great stay for both short and long-term, and very reasonable prices considering cost of living in Stockholm

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

HI! :) Aiiieeee thanks for the great review! :) Safe travels and welcome back! Elena, Duty Manager

25th Mar 2018
8.6

Fresh, clean hostel, close to the central train station. I found it is great as an alternative to a hotel, just for staying over or as a starting point for partying when travelling with friends. Not so much that cozy, relaxed place to meet and mingle with fellow travelers or just hang out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! :) Thanks for the nice feedback! :) Glad to know you and your friends had a good time in Stockholm and enjoyed your stay! :) We wish you safe travels and hope to see you soon again! :) Elena, Duty Manager

23rd Mar 2018
6.6

As compared to my experiences with other hostels of similar or cheaper price, Generator was less clean and organized than expected. Upon arrival my bed assignment in a 6 person female room was still occupied by another guest, and when using the sink in our bathroom the handle fell clean off. It was put on the maintenance list, but not fixed by the time I left. Pleasantly surprised by Hilma however, nice cocktails and vibes with local DJs. Overall, the hospitality did not blow me away.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the constructive review! :) Great to know you had a good time in Stockholm and loved our Hilma bar! :) Bummer to read about the check-in experience ....I think someone just took the wrong bed, unfortunately, this is something we can't really control in the shared rooms...I hope our staff resolved the issue! :) We fixed the handle in the bathroom the next day. Hope, everything else was fine! We wish you safe travels and hope to see you soon again! :) Elena, Duty Manager

22nd Mar 2018
9.4

Huge lockers under the bunk beds were perfect because they fit my carryon and backpack.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! :) Thanks for the nice review! :) Glad to know you enjoyed your stay and liked the room and especially the lockers! :) We wish you safe travels and hope to see you here again! :) Elena, Duty Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Mar 2018
6.9

One of my worst stays ever in a hostel. I stayed in a 6/dorm, 4 beds were occupied be men(usually hostels take care of some balance)2 of them were swedish+really chatty+were staring at me like they havent seen woman in their life.At 12 at night a weird guy arrived with 3 suitcases and ikea bags(like homeless)+he slept without making his bed wearing his shoes which were covered with plastic bags. I woke up because he was next to my bed doing exercises and he was stinking like death! So bad...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review! Bummer to read that you weren't satisfied with your stay mostly because of the roommate. This is something we can't really control in the shared rooms, but I get your point anyways. Our reception is open 24/7 and is always ready to assist. As for the balance you're talking about, we have Female dorms if you don't feel like choosing a mixed dormitory room. I'm sorry that your stay was peppered by your roommate. Hope, everything else was fine during your stay. Generator Team wishes you safe travels and we hope you'll give us another try soon again! Elena, Duty Manager

  • eurogar2388
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2018
8.0

Best price in the city for the location. Great staff and a good feeling of security. The beds are OK, heat is great and a great vibe. Things to improve: bathrooms are a bit of a mess because water goes away when you take a shower (and you are a few people using it), there is no soap of any kind and there you have to pay extra 3 € for a towel. Best thing: USB and AC socket in every bed! Also great that is less than 5 min away from the Central Station and from the stop to the airport. Recommended!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the nice review! Seems like you had a pleasant stay with us! Glad to know our staff took good care of you! :) Safe travels and welcome back! Elena, Duty Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Mar 2018
8.0

When I turned on the tap, the hose beside the toilet watered, and the tap little did. However, the bathroom was clean. I forgot my phone charger so I wanted to borrow it at the reception, but none of the staff had. I wished there were just in case.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for the feedback! :) Glad to know that you had a pleasant stay in general! :) Sorry about the bathroom, we already fixed that! We hope you had fun in Stockholm, and welcome back! :) Elena, Duty Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Mar 2018
7.1

The hostel is clean with comfortable beds. Good if you are just looking to stay and sleep. I have stayed at other Generators and I had a good experience. This Generator was disappointing as I felt they lacked the personal touch . When I arrived and asked for recommendations for food and places to go, I was simply given a piece of paper to look at. Also, there isnt a kitchen and a kitchen would have been helpful when you stay in Stockholm.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2018
7.1

Watch out, no kitchen!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Salut Salut! Thanks very much for the review and feedback! :) Seems like you had a good stay! Yeah, we don't have any kitchen which is clearly stated on our website ;) Safe travels, and welcome back! :) Elena, Duty Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×