Hostelworld.com

Generator Stockholm

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2645 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2645 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • andrewfoster8695164
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd Oct 2018
10.0

talked to chief, he told me this was it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks a lot for the review! Not sure I understand your comment but looking at your rating it seems like you've had a great stay with us! Madeleine, Duty Manager

  • maverickgorilla3664
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Sep 2018
10.0

Great place! Best Hostel that I have stayed in! It’s right up there with the Wombat Hostel...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Yewwwwwww! Thanks for the awesome 10 pointer review bud! We are loving it and we can feel the #GENlove! Super duper stoked to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we can't wait to see you back here in the future! Catch you next time, Generator Crew

  • anyacaroline
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Sep 2018
6.6

Hostel is new clean and tidy. I found maybe it was the time of year but it was very quiet - the social areas didn't have events or activities to take part in groups to meet people and that's hard for the solo traveller. Staff were very helpful and kind. Very good food suggestions. The fact there was no kitchen available for making or keeping food is a down for a traveller on a budget especially as Stockholm is not the cheapest city.Having a fridge with a coffee and tea area would have been nice

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hej!! Thanks for the lovely review! Seems like you really had a good time here with us and enjoyed our place! #GENlove Yeh we can't have the option for a shared kitchen! We have places for over 790 people and with a shared kitchen it would be impossible to keep it clean! Anyhows, we hope everything else was cool! Safe travels! Generator Crew

  • mbortiz949581
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
27th Sep 2018
9.4

Loved generator! When you first walk in, it feels more like a hotel than a hostel. Facilities are super clean and beds are real comfy. Booked last minute in a mixed dorm and at check in the staff was accommodating in my request to be in a more “female” dorm. Atmosphere is awesome but a bit hard to make friends outside of your dorm. Was great value for Sweden overall, would stay here again for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Sep 2018
10.0

I can easily say this is the best hostel I’ve ever stayed at. The facilities are very clean, the furniture in the room are of high quality and very comfortable. The staff are very friendly, knowledgeable and professional. One of the staff (Morgan) took time to create an itinerary for me to explore the city. I highly recommend this hostel for individuals and business professionals.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hej!!! Yewwwwwww 10 points across the board! We are loving it! #GENlove! Super happy to see that you loved your stay with us and enjoyed our design! Great to see that Morgan could lend a helping hand too! That's awesome to hear! We can't wait to welcome you back! Safe travels! Generator Crew

25th Sep 2018
10.0

Was my first time in Generator and I really had a pleasant time. The hostel is very clean and as far as I noticed, they were cleaning the rooms every morning. The beds are very comfy, had a great sleep. Lockers are big enough to pack all my stuff from my travel bag + tons of stuff I bought during my stay. I like the design details a lot. The bathroom is part of the room which is a big plus. The cafe/restaurant was almost always packed, I enjoyed my time there. The stuff is very kind and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Awesoome review!!!!! Yewwwwww! Swinging you some #GENlove!!! :-D Super happy to read that you really loved every square inch of what we have to offer here at Generator Stockholm! We wish you safe travels and can't wait to see you hanging back here next time! Ciao! Generator Crew

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Sep 2018
9.7

This place is very big! Doesn’t take cash though. Clean, great security, and nice staff. I chose the place because of the bunk beds which were comfy and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! :) Thanks so much for the nice review! :) So happy to see that you had a great stay and were taken good care of! :) We wish you safe travels and hope to see you here next time! :) Lena&Generator Crew

  • Gvozdicova
  • Moldova, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Sep 2018
8.9

It was a nice room overall, but my concern was that we were in the mixed room and I was the only female and that scared me. I think the hostel should work on distributing people or notify or switch them.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2018
10.0

this is my second stay at a generator hostel. my first sas last year in Dublin. I think this is a great place for a short stay in Stockholm, and all tourist activities can be found at the front desk if your looking for something to do in the hostel or in the city, they have something for you. the breakfast was good and a reasonable price. and if your there for work they have a conference room you can book

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Yewwwwwww! Thanks for the awesome review bud! We are loving it and we can feel the #GENlove! Super duper stoked to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we can't wait to see you back here in the future! Ciao! Generator Crew

14th Sep 2018
9.1

Very big hostel, good facilities and location. No real complaints.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! :) Many thanks for the nice review! So happy to see that you had a great time with us! Welcome back anytime! :) Lena&Generator Crew

×