Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Stockholm

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2384 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2384 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jun 2018
9.4

This hostel is walking distance to the old town of Stockholm. The hostel is very clean, quiet, and comfortable. The staff are decent, but not the most friendly that I have met. There are restaurants near the hostel that are also within walking distance. I can’t comment on the breakfast, since I only got my coffee and breakfast from 7-11 across the street. Since Sweden is an expensive country to visit, this hostel is a good option if you are trying to save money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hej Jacob! Cheers for the review and the #GENlove in your review! Super stoked to see that you got plenty of bang for your buck here! :-D Safe travels champ! Generator Crew

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Jun 2018
10.0

Fantastic experience. Smooth check in, quiet, spotless rooms, great location. Even the food at the bar was quite tasty. 10/10 would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Yewwwwwww 10 points across the board! We are loving it! #GENlove! Super happy to see that you loved your stay with us and enjoyed our design! Really seems like you loved every square inch of Generator Stockholm! We can't wait to welcome you back! Ciao, Generator Crew

20th Jun 2018
9.7

The best hostel I've ever being, it seems like I was in a Hotel. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jun 2018
9.1

A great hostel with friendly staff, great facilities and a good atmosphere. It is quite expensive compared to other places I have stayed but still good value for money for stockholm. Be aware that you have to pay extra for lockers. I will definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hej guest! Thanks for the lovely review! Seems like you really had a good time here with us and enjoyed our place! #GENlove Safe travels and we will see you next time you are out and about in Stockholm! Cheers, Generator Crew

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jun 2018
10.0

Generator is the best hostel I have ever stayed in many years. The room is almost like a hotel room with 4 shared beds. The bathroom is inside the room so there is no need to go to common place for shower. The place is very modernly renovated and clean. No shared kitchen for making own breakfast, but there is a nice cafe down stair with reasonably priced food. Locker requires payment but it's all automated and you can use the locker multiple times during the day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hej! Yewwwwwww 10 points across the board! We are loving it! #GENlove! Super happy to see that you loved your stay with us and enjoyed our design! Really seems like you loved every square inch of Generator Stockholm! We can't wait to welcome you back! Ciao, Generator Crew

16th Jun 2018
10.0

The Generator is basically a hotel but cheaper and more fun! Thy have a very fun and outgoing atmosphere going on. The rooms are large, modern and comfy (the 6 mix bed we stayed in at least). Our room even has its own private booth room and shower. Only down side is that it doesn’t have a kitchen for you to use and cook your own meals, but they do have a restaurant in the lobby with decently priced food and it’s good so that makes up for it a bit. Would highly recommend a stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Yewwwwwww 10 points across the board! We are loving it! #GENlove! Super happy to see that you loved your stay with us and enjoyed our design! Really seems like you loved every square inch of Generator Stockholm! We can't wait to welcome you back! Ciao, Generator Crew

16th Jun 2018
9.4

Very clean! Friendly staff and great atmosphere in the common areas. I love that each bed gets its own outlet and light. Plus you get a huge drawer that you can lock if you have any valuables. Only downside is that they don’t have a kitchen for you to cook your own meals but the food on the menu they have is delicious!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hej! Awesoome review!!!!! Yewwwwww! Swinging you some #GENlove!!! :-D Super happy to read that you really loved every square inch of what we have to offer here at Generator Stockholm! We wish you safe travels and can't wait to see you hanging back here next time! Ciao! Generator Crew

15th Jun 2018
9.7

I have no complaints other than the fact that there is no kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the lovely review! Seems like you really had a good time here with us and enjoyed our place! #GENlove Safe travels and we will see you next time you are out and about in Stockholm! Cheers, Generator Crew

14th Jun 2018
9.4

very pleasant: to come back again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hej there! Thanks for the lovely review! Seems like you really had a good time here with us and enjoyed our place! #GENlove Cheers, Generator Crew

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2018
8.9

Great place with great vibes. Would highly recommend for singles, groups and even families. It’s got something for everyone, and a nice bar too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×