Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Stockholm

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2499 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2499 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jul 2018
7.4

Good hostel over all, but the limit of not having a kitchen and able to cook your own food is not good, specially in a very expensive city as Stockholm. Basically I will not stay here again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks a lot for the reveiw and feedback! Since we have almost 800 guets when the hostel is full we do not have the space to have a kitchen big enough and that would stay clean enough for the guets. I am sorry if this wasn't stated when you booked. Safe travels! Madeleine, Duty Manager

  • lanizaragoza9937
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jul 2018
8.9

The place has a nice vibe, good kitchen/meeting area and friendly staff. Not great for trying to sleep, I could hear music from the bar downstairs until 3am and the sensor light in our bathroom kept turning on waking me up.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lindsaybrowne208654
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jul 2018
8.0

Good location and quiet at night. None of the outlets worked in our room so we couldn't charge our phones, but otherwise no problems.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks a lot for the review and feedback! Sorry to hear the outlets wasn't wokring, we'll take a look at that! Thanks! Welcome back! Madeleine, Duty Manager

17th Jul 2018
9.7

Really nice place with good beds, bathrooms, and a bar. The bar is the cheapest you’ll find in Stockholm probably, and it’s easy to meet people down there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kirstenkalledat1409
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Jul 2018
7.4

Kitchen would have been nice! Tough for people with allergies/dietary restrictions without one... even just a fridge to store food would have made a big difference :) other than that, nice hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! :) Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us. Yeah, our building is designed to have one kitchen, so this is the one that our chefs use. However, our bar and restaurant always have a nice variety of drinks and food to offer! Hope you had fun here! Wish you happy travels and hope to see you again! :) Elena, Duty Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
15th Jul 2018
10.0

Great location and amazing facilities. Would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! :) Thanks for the marvellous review! :)))) So happy to see that you were very satisfied with your stay at Generator!! :) It was a pleasure for all us taking care of you, and we really hope we can do it again soon! Elena, Duty Manager

  • HelenYogini
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Jul 2018
8.6

Modern, clean, comfortable rooms with ensuite bathrooms. Each bed had a lockable bin under the bunks and our own charging ports and lights. A very nice space.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2018
9.7

Amazing place - one of the cleanest, best designed, most well equipped places I have been to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! :) Thank you so much for such marvellous feedback! :) So happy to see that you had a wonderful stay, liked our design and facilities! Thanks for choosing Generator! We wish you happy travels and hope to see you again! Elena, Duty Manager

12th Jul 2018
9.4

This place is great. Location is excellent- walk-able to everything. Staff is friendly. Rooms are clean with great lockers, bathrooms, with bunks that provided some privacy. I also really liked the vibes of this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks a lot for a great review. Love it! Super happy you really liked the hostel! Welcome back! Madeleine, Duty Manager

9th Jul 2018
10.0

Nice clean hostel with large lockers in room. One of the nicest hostels I've stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey!! :))))))) Thanks so much for the perfect feedback! :) It was a pleasure for all us taking care of you, and we really hope we can do it again soon! Elena, Duty Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×