Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Stockholm

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2208 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2208 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ktymochenko8831
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Apr 2018
9.1

Clean bed, good wifi, and close to the bus stop to the airport. All I needed for my one night stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! :) Thanks for the feedback :) Glad to know that your stay at Generator Stockholm met all your expectations! :) We wish you safe travels and look forward to welcoming you here again! :) Elena, Duty Manager

19th Apr 2018
8.0

Overall the stay was pleasant. Location is pretty good and walkable (10 mins) to the main train station/bus terminal and from there you basically have access anywhere in Stockholm. The location is also safe (as is with most of Stockholm). Some of the staff were very short and not as friendly as anticipated. The room (4 bed ensuite) was relatively clean and comfortable, except the bathroom lock was broken. 8/10.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tommycorbeil8275
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Apr 2018
9.1

I only have praise for this place. It is a very stylish, modern and comfortable Hotel-like hostel, with a bar and a café that serves a FANTASTIC breakfast (85 SEK). The rooms are cozy, the shower is nice and warm. There is gold music and good vibes, and it really felt like home away from home (I must say I spent as much time there as outside visiting). They also offer free walking tours with a sweet guide almost every morning !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! :) Many thanks for the nice feedback! :) What a pleasure to know that you had an amazing stay with us, liked the hostel facilities and atmosphere! :) We thank you once again for the sweet and positive words about our place and look forward to welcoming you back again! :) Best regards, Elena, Duty Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Apr 2018
9.1

Very clean and spacious. The blinds did not fit the windows and the room was very bright, not ideal when trying to sleep. Not too quiet during weekends (a bit of boom boom), I suspect because of the bar downstairs. Overall very nice hostel, would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thanks for the nice feedback! :) Glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and liked our place! Safe travels and welcome back! Elena, Duty Manager

10th Apr 2018
7.7

Was disappointed alot of noise coming through the hallway & stairs. WC to close to the beds, doors shut hard. No food & drinks in the room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thanks for the feedback! Glad to see that you had a pleasant stay in general! Sorry about the noise...During the weekend our bar Hilma is open till late..we'll look into it to see if there's anything we can fix about the sound. We hope you had a great time in Stockholm anyways, and welcome back! :) Elena, Duty Manager

4th Apr 2018
9.7

Very much enjoyed my stay here. The facilities were great and not too far of a walk from central station. Staff was always very helpful in making recommendations on what to see and do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! :) Cheers for the awesome review! So happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff took good care of you! Welcome back! :) Elena, Duty Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Apr 2018
7.7

This hostel has the mot comfortable beds I have ever slept in & it is extremely clean. The location great a 8 minute walk to central station. The staff were not that helpful though. Please be aware there is a great communal area to hang out with booths right near reception however please be careful with your belongings as a girl put her bag down for one second while she went to get cutlery & someone stole her bag with her passport & cards in it. Be careful with your belongings.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks for the feedback! :) Glad to know you had a pleasant stay with us! Yeah, given the size of our hostel, you should never leave your belongings unattended, that's true. I guess this rule works everywhere! :) We hope you had fun in Stockholm, and welcome back! Elena, Duty Manager

4th Apr 2018
6.9

Parts of the staff were the opposite of friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks for the feedback! Seems like you had a pleasant stay! That;s good to know :) Sorry you felt that way about the staff....Our Crew is doing its best to make sure everyone feels welcomed...we'll take your comments into consideration for the future anyways! Hope you had fun in Stockholm! Welcome back! Elena, Duty Manager

  • gladysylm1386
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Apr 2018
5.1

The hostel itself was alright but it was really the bare minimum - no soap, towels or locks. Literally just a bed and a box for you to keep your baggage in. I personally had a bad experience because of a very bossy roommate who gave every other girl in the room attitude. She also did not seem to leave the room at all - not quite sure if this hostel is for the homeless or for passing Travellers like myself. Overall a below average experience because of interactions with other occupants.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks a lot for your review and feedback! Sorry to hear about your stay here with us wasn't what you expected. We'll have a look into this and see how we can avoid this in the future! Thanks again and safe travels! Madeleine, Duty Manager

  • belendicola9775
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2018
10.0

Excellent place. The people were very nice and the hostel is very good. The rooms are clean and very comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! :)) Cheers for the 10 points review!! Stocked to see that you loved our place and enjoyed your stay! Welcome back!! :) Elena, Duty Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×