Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Stockholm

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2204 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2204 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • georginabethel7598
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Mar 2018
9.4

Really enjoyed our stay at Generator! Ended up arriving a day late and they didn’t charge us for the night we missed! Very good facilities, staff and atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks very much for your lovely feedback! :) So happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and loved our place!! Safe travels and welcome back! :) Elena, Duty Manager

30th Mar 2018
7.7

Hostel with a distinct hotel feeling Overall, it was very clean, had good facilities and the staff were friendly. Nevertheless, if what you are looking is your typical hostel feeling (i.e. a bit of a feeling of community, good atmosphere) you'll probably find it to be lacking in that department (probably because it is too large) (even though they do have a café / bar / club downstairs). If you are looking for a family friendly place or want to be left alone, this place is ideal though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Aiiieeee thanks for the nice review! :) Glad to know you had a pleasant stay and liked our place! :)Good to know that our staff took good care of you :) Yeah, during the slow season it's a bit difficult to keep the right vibe, but we're constantly working on it! Hope you'll give us another try soon! :) Safe travels, Elena, Duty Manager

  • chauhansidd20004314
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Mar 2018
8.9

Great place to stay if you're in Stockholm for a few days! The value you get is superb compared to the price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jacqueschevrolet906
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2018
8.3

Great for a short-term stay, with nice staff and modern facilities and decor. The lack of a kitchen however, or even a communal or basic area to prepare meals with maybe a microwave or two was a serious disappointment for anyone staying of more than 3–4 consecutive nights in a beautiful yet expensive city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Mar 2018
4.9

A couple of things about the hostel. I found that the staff here are incredibly unaccommodating, spent a lot of time waiting around while they were all chatting with themselves - then when i checked in they missed out a lot of vital info. Second, this is more a hotel with hostel rooms than a hostel - no atmosphere, no shared areas and you are not allowed to eat your own food (which btw is problematic considering how bad the food is from the cafe). Very disappointed!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for the review! A but of a bummer to read you didn't feel the #GenLove...All our staffs are trying their best to accommodate absolutely everyone, but it seems like we just missed the mark on your visit. Yeah, during the low season it's a bit difficult to keep the cool vibe for such a big property as ours, but we always try to diversify the activities we have to offer: Mario Kart night, Student , Trivia night etc.. I hope everything else was fine and that you'd give us another dry soon again! Elena, Duty Manager

  • scarlettrenee4707
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2018
9.4

The room was clean and quiet. Staff were friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the feedback :) Glad to see that you liked the place and that our staff took good care of you! :) Safe travels and welcome back! Elena, Duty Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Mar 2018
9.1

Great stay for both short and long-term, and very reasonable prices considering cost of living in Stockholm

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

HI! :) Aiiieeee thanks for the great review! :) Safe travels and welcome back! Elena, Duty Manager

25th Mar 2018
8.6

Fresh, clean hostel, close to the central train station. I found it is great as an alternative to a hotel, just for staying over or as a starting point for partying when travelling with friends. Not so much that cozy, relaxed place to meet and mingle with fellow travelers or just hang out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! :) Thanks for the nice feedback! :) Glad to know you and your friends had a good time in Stockholm and enjoyed your stay! :) We wish you safe travels and hope to see you soon again! :) Elena, Duty Manager

23rd Mar 2018
6.6

As compared to my experiences with other hostels of similar or cheaper price, Generator was less clean and organized than expected. Upon arrival my bed assignment in a 6 person female room was still occupied by another guest, and when using the sink in our bathroom the handle fell clean off. It was put on the maintenance list, but not fixed by the time I left. Pleasantly surprised by Hilma however, nice cocktails and vibes with local DJs. Overall, the hospitality did not blow me away.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the constructive review! :) Great to know you had a good time in Stockholm and loved our Hilma bar! :) Bummer to read about the check-in experience ....I think someone just took the wrong bed, unfortunately, this is something we can't really control in the shared rooms...I hope our staff resolved the issue! :) We fixed the handle in the bathroom the next day. Hope, everything else was fine! We wish you safe travels and hope to see you soon again! :) Elena, Duty Manager

22nd Mar 2018
9.4

Huge lockers under the bunk beds were perfect because they fit my carryon and backpack.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! :) Thanks for the nice review! :) Glad to know you enjoyed your stay and liked the room and especially the lockers! :) We wish you safe travels and hope to see you here again! :) Elena, Duty Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×