Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Venice

  • Fondamenta della Croce, 84-86, Giudecca, Venice, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 5728 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 5728 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • eppes13642
  • Slovakia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Sep 2018
7.4

- Nice place to stay while enjoying Venice :-) Located in the centre of the city, so it's very easy to come back and forth during the day. - Breakfast and towels are not included in the price which is little bit disappointing. - Comfortable beds, clean facilities, and nice room to hang out in the evening - All in all I recommend this place to stay while your trip ;-)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Sep 2018
7.4

Clean, nice and quiet hostel, located a short ferry Journey away from San Marco square. Not the most social atmosphere, but great if you are looking for a peace and good night sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ebrookins
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
19th Sep 2018
8.6

Great hostel, on a different island in venice, so watertaxis are the way to go, but a 24hr pass is 20euro so not too crazy. Water taxis stop is very close to the hostel. Nice spot, great staff, showers are a bit awkward/small but overall would stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rlimansky1656
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2018
10.0

Great place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Sep 2018
2.9

My bed had bed bugs and I was bitten all over. Staff ensured they would keep in contact with me but I haven’t heard from them.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2018
5.4

Had mixed experiences at generator London + Berlin was happy to arrive in Venice to a beautiful hostel overlooking the water in a quiet place of the city. That’s where it ends. I was savaged by bed bugs in a 7 bed dorm. Anyone can walk into the building. The atmosphere is stale. My room was filthy after it was cleaned. The washer and dryer made my clothes smell like mold and musty. Food and drinks excessively expensive. Generator is not the “design led” hostels they advertise to be.b

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Due to the nature of the complaint, please, do get in touch though our official email with the management as soon as your earliest convenience in order to allow us to further investigate about your stay with us. In the mean time please accept our apologies. Best regards Generator Venice Team

  • christinejunebailey5322
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Sep 2018
6.3

Paid €95 euros for 2 nights in a 16 bed dorm and ended up in a bed in the hallway with absolutely NO privacy. The wifi didn't work when I was their either. There was nowhere to change after a shower or put your things so everything got wet and the bathrooms were always soaking. The bar area down stairs was pretty chill. The best part about the place was Alberto at the reception, such a friendly, helpful and happy guy .

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2018
10.0

The best value for money for a hostel that I saw in Venice. The place is lovely and had everything that you could need. Our room got upgraded free of charge and less than a minute walk to the boat bus which can take you straight to st Marks Square or anywhere else you would need to go. Wish we had slightly more time in Venice to try out the hostel bar etc

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hodammekawy8491
  • Egypt, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Sep 2018
9.7

I loved the place so much, it’s flawlessly perfect. I would just advice others to ask either the dorm/room comes with a bathroom inside or not if that’s important for them, other than that PERFECT.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, many thanks for taking the time to review the stay. Hope to welcome you soon for another great stay Regards Generator Venice Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
10th Sep 2018
9.1

Location a bit tricky, but worth buying a 24/48 hour water bus pass. Having said that I got there easily from the airport via bus and water bus. Rooms are clean, a little cramped, but lockers for bags/valuables. Nice bar/eating area. No kitchen is a bit annoying but lovely little restaurants very close. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for taking the time to review the stay. We are just 5 minutes away and a single way tickets costs 7.50 euros. However, you can buy a 24hrs (20 euros), 48hrs (30 euros) and also 72hrs (40 or 29 euros for the Venice Rolling Card for people under 29 years old) water-bus tickets which reduces the transportation cost drastically . An important thing to know is that the waterbus operates 24 hours.Your comments will be brought up to the attention of the team. Best regards Generator Venice Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×