Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Venice

  • Fondamenta della Croce, 84-86, Giudecca, Venice, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 5102 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 5102 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • hanigsvs
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2018
6.3

The location is actually quite good, if you bought the daily pass for the water taxi then its not that expensive. Bed is clean and comfortable. But I have big issues with the toilet, its not enough for the amount of people there. Then the shower door has no lock and is quite transparent so bye bye privacy. The sink top doesnt drain water well so its always wet! Also, this place doesnt have a kitchen, no microwave or kettle. Towel is not provided u have to rent for 3.50. Lots to be improved!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • pencils
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Apr 2018
8.0

Nice place, a bit fair from train ration, but very easy to get to via the boat-buses. No kitchen or fridges is a problem considering how expensive Venice is already.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alisataranchuk7579
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2018
9.7

Super great hostel! Staff is great, atmosphere is really awesome, and the place overall is very clean. The only downside is that it's not on the main island so you have to buy ferry tickets to go anywhere and they're pretty expensive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jkim58398946
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Apr 2018
8.0

I don’t know if this hostel is very friendly for solo travelers, unless you go to the bar and meet people there. But the location was really nice, walking along the Giudecca Canal every morning to start the day was breathtaking. Nicola, one of the receptionists, was really helpful when it came to figuring out the transportation (Venice Rolling Pass) and looking for walking tours in the city. If you’re looking for a quiet place to stay, I would definitely recommend Generator Venice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • adambrands973851
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
11th Apr 2018
8.9

Everything was perfect except for the layout of the room. Tiny room with 8 beds, you're practically sleeping face to face with the person right next to you which is probably the worst thought out design of a hostel room I've seen. The place is super duper cool though and it's extremely easy to make friends. Though on it's own little island a boatride away from anything worth seeing, it was beautiful and worth it. My recommendation, splurge for a room with less people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Apr 2018
6.3

Staff we very unhelpful, when asking for the schedule of the ferry I was told "I don't know, I'm not a tourist" and when I asked for vegetarian recommendations was given a very vague response of try the university district. As well as this staff were very funny when you asked for tap water instead of buying the bottled water and did not wan tot suggest places to eat, as they had very over priced food at the hostel (if you do stay go next door for pizza, half the price and much better)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2018
5.7

WARNING! DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOSTEL! I STAYED HERE FOR 3 NIGHTS AND WAS BITTEN BY BED BUGS. NO EXHAGGERATION: 30+ BITES FROM NECK TO TOE. I STARTED TO GET ITCHY AFTER THE 2ND NIGHT AND FOUND BITE MARKS. I WAS TRANSFERRED TO ANOTHER ROOM AND FELT VERY ITCHY AND WOKE UP IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT ONLY TO FIND 1 BEDBUG CRAWLING ON THE BED. AND ANOTHER ON THE WALL. THIS PLACE IS INFESTED WITH BED BUGS DO NOT BOOK THIS HOSTEL! I STAYED IN ROOM 101 BED 13 AND ROOM 303 BED 16. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Apr 2018
7.4

Good hostel, great bar, enjoyed being on the Giudecca and easy to get to the main island (24 hour water taxis from pretty much outside to SAN Marco). Top bunks were a little dusty. In high summer, the ten bed dorms could be a bit too warm but we were there in April.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. All your comment have been noted down. Best regards Generator Venice Team

9th Apr 2018
9.7

Great place to stay and very helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back to Venice in the near future. Kind regards Venice Team

  • Studdedmohawk
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Apr 2018
9.4

I had the best time at this hostel. Everyone was so cool and their common room was an excellent place to meet new friends. Highly recommend this hostel to anyone visiting Venice. I loved my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for taking the time to share your feedback and more importantly for all the nice words. Looking forward welcoming you back Regards Generator Venice Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×