Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Gili Beach Bum Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 328 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 328 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Jan 2018
7.4

Well, there is one great thing about the hostel, the rooms are amazing and the rooftop is nice. However very dirty, no soap, dirty sheets, showers are okay, in fact the hostel is not on the beach it is close but not on the beach. It seems there is not much effort coming from the management to run the place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2017
7.7

Had a great NYE stay at Gili Beach Bums - rooms were fine, not particularly clean, but not unlivable by any means. Lockers and a pancake breakfast are provided. Atmosphere really depends on who's in your hostel at that time. We lucked out and had a really great group of people. The Lava bar is a good place to meet people, as is the breakfast room in the morning. The location is impeccable. Unless you are a crazy party person, I'd recommend staying here over Gili Mansion or Gili Castel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Dec 2017
9.4

I loved this place. It has a great location, easy to walk to the other bars and it’s right on the beach. They serve free breakfast and have free water you can refill with as well. Also has AC which is a lifesaver in this heat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hanamcg_2451478
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Nov 2017
8.6

Really liked this hostel, cool relaxed area to sit around during the morning and daytime upstairs. Rooms downstairs were spacious however locker quite small. Cool layout of hostel with bar at front but not noisy in rooms at night. Perfect location right on main strip so close to everything and safe walking back at night. Breakfast was awesome, would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Nov 2017
6.9

Good open hostel. Not a great hostel for meeting people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Oct 2017
9.4

Great hostel! Right on the beach and behind a great bar. Pancakes in the morning were great and the rooms had AC which was super nice. Staff was really helpful and helped us book a snorkeling trip! Would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jessgreen29899509
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Oct 2017
10.0

I love beach bum!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marelizenel161520
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2017
10.0

For the price, everything that's included is pretty amazing... the breakfast had toast, juice, eggs, pancakes and so I was pretty happy. The staff were all really fun to be around and friendly. The bar at the front was great and super busy every night. Being on the beach makes this hostel a 10/10 for my stay. Waking up and walking no more than 20 seconds and being on the beach was amazing. Didnt feel like a hostel felt a lot like a family by the end :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Oct 2017
10.0

Excellent location, right in the middle of everything that you need in Gili T (bars and plenty of restaurant options). The staff were really friendly and extremely helpful, I'd highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Oct 2017
10.0

I had a great stay at Gili Beach Bum. I'd read earlier reviews but i arrived to find it newly refurbished and clean. The rooftop space is good for chilling after a hard night. There is quite a lot going on here, definately not a quiet place. The bar LAVA in the front is, i believe, part of the same business and theres lots of cool little areas. . even a tattoo shop and a barbers ! Kinda like a little festival. Staff were especially friendly too. .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×