Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Gili Beach Bum Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 351 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 351 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2018
2.0

Checked in and checked out straight away! Absolutely filthy! Mould on pillows and mattress was also covered in mould smell of damp was unbearable. Went back to reception to hand keys straight back in and they didnt ask why I checked out straight away or what the problem was “I think that says a lot”. Should not be letting people stay in this condition.Being travelling for 3 months and all the hostels I have been in I have never seen dirt like this!!!! Wouldn’t put an animal in the beds here!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, we appreciate all constructive feedback. Unfortunantly this is not that. Firstly none of our matresses or pillows have mould on, that is utter nonsense. The room in question (6b) is one of our new rooms which have new beds, matresses and are newly painted with colourful wall murals. If guests have an issue, we advise they inform us of it so that we can attend to the problem, of which,you did not... and therefore this is the first we are hearing of your issue. Your feedback does not even come close to giving potential customers an idea of the hostel, and ontop of this you didnt stay with us, and therefore did not experience the hostel at all.

  • keshia-adele3025
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Apr 2018
9.7

Air con is really good, rooms really clean and beds comfortable. Pool was clean and staff very friendly. Perfect location near to beach and many bars. Couldn’t really fault it, thoroughly enjoyed my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • seanalexander01
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2018
10.0

The staff were excellent and the facilities were equally as good. The Lava Bar was always a fun experience, with great music and a very sociable atmosphere. I would highly recommend this hostel to anyone wanting to stay in Gili T.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2018
9.4

Really good hostel, apart from The WiFi but that’s standard across Bali. Great staff. Comfy beds, good night life but not to loud. Breakfast is good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dominicjamesandersen3515
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2018
10.0

Great location, literally right on the beach. Gili is seriously beautiful! Had all the facilities a good hostel should have, breakfast was good, and the bar is banging! The rooms were super clean and clearly had been redone recently which was nice. The bar is right at the front, and so got to meet plenty of people from other hostels. Awesome hostel, great location, brilliant Island!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2018
7.7

The location of the hostel is great, just next to the beach. However, it lacks an atmosphere because the two common spaces are spread out. The rooms are designed like a loft that give a nice sense of space. The staff is helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Jan 2018
9.1

The hostel is very well located for the beach and when we came with the ferry. The 3 beds dorms make each dorm more personal, I find it’s better. The breakfast is not amazing but it’s pretty good. I will definitely go back to this hostel if I go back to Gili. The hostel’s bar has the best music on the island better than at the full moon party lol. The only “bad” thing is the wifi, we have wifi but don’t have the wifi in the dorm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Jan 2018
9.7

The Gili beach bum hostel was perfect! The location is great, it’s right on the beach. The rooms are nice, pretty big and they have good lockers. You get your own room key and key for the locker. The bathroom is nice and clean as well. Breakfast was really good. I got sick while being there and the staff really cared about me and tried making me feel better. I had a really good time there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2018
7.4

Well, there is one great thing about the hostel, the rooms are amazing and the rooftop is nice. However very dirty, no soap, dirty sheets, showers are okay, in fact the hostel is not on the beach it is close but not on the beach. It seems there is not much effort coming from the management to run the place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Dec 2017
7.1

Just normal a hostel. Nice staff and great breakfast. Room was normal and the room will be cleaned everyday. Close to a bar where you can hang out and chill but the music a bit loud. Good location near to the beach and convenient store.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×