Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Gili Beach Bum Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 427 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 427 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Sep 2018
10.0

Great stay. Was a little quiet since the earthquake, but I can see this place being a lot of fun again soon

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
8th Aug 2018
8.0

Couldn't stay due to the earthquake and bad weather. Hope all the staff and guests on Gili T are ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2018
8.0

Ended up staying here way longer than planned as I loved the atmosphere and social aspect to the hostel. Showers and toilets need improvement and are dirty. Plus beds get dirty as you have to walk around bare foot. Wifi doesn't work 90% of the time but other than that, La Boheme is pretty great fun. Staff very happy to help and the location is ideal. I'd say it's quite pricey for what it is but then again, you'll meet loads of people so it's worth it. Careful of losing your flip flops outside

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jul 2018
8.6

A bit of a dead atmosphere, but good location. The toilets downstairs where really grotty, but room ones where fab. Location wins with this hostel !!!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2018
8.0

Rooms nice & big, beds comfy, Lava bar pretty cheap, breakfast decent, great location. The sun doesn’t seem to reach the pool area much & there was hardly any atmosphere in the day. Also a bit pricy, especially over the weekend!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jun 2018
9.1

Awesome hostel good aircon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2018
5.7

I stayed in two different rooms, both were depressing and had dirty toilets. There are plenty of really nice hostels on the island for almost half the price, the only thing this has place has on them is that it’s on the beach front - which was actually another negative considering the noise and security.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jun 2018
3.1

EXTREME BED BUG INFESTATION AND FLIPPANT STAFF - the rooms are basic and bare for a steep price but we are not fussy, all we ask for is cleanliness. We asked for new sheets as the ones they had used were dirty. The staff threw them at us. When we went to put them on the mattress protector was covered in SEVERE red rust marks i.e. BED BUGS! The other bed had a urine stain on it. The receptionists thought it was funny. Also overheard angry manager saying it was a regular occurrence. DECEPTION!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, a bit surprised you decided to leave such a scathing review considering our chat, which you stated to me that you had not actually seen any bed bugs, but you knew what bed bugs marks looked like on a mattress. We do not have bed bug problems, and it is unfair of you to state that. Again, they did not think it was funny at all, your perception on some of the staff talking on another topic is misconstrude. You did not over hear the manager saying that, you overheard him expressing his concern at the staff rudeness you had claimed. We always appreciate feedback, but not when its a blatant attack on the hostel over false information.

  • taylahrose119707
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
11th Jun 2018
8.9

All round an awesome hostel! Perfect location right on the beach, close to food and bars. The Atmosphere is good, it definitely brings in a crowd at night - although I would like to see more drinking games happening. Free breakfast until 11am saves you when you’re hungover, as well as the free water refills. All staff are friendly and very helpful - especially Aadi behind the bar, and Ash & David the promoters, great lads!! Planned 4 nights and ended up staying 9 - would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2018
5.7

Absolute shambles - beds are the worst thing ever, fell through the bed every single night and didn’t sleep. Bathroom is literally FULL of cockroaches that crawl over ur feet when you shower. V good only for location and security.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×