Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Giorgio Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 225 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 225 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • terrencetran09792
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2018
8.9

Nice place, service really clean. It lacks a bar where you can easily meet other people. Is more an Hotel than an youth hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2018
2.0

Bed Bugs! Got bitten all over my arms and felt stuff crawling on me at night. Showed pictures to deptartment and they tried to tell me they are mosquito bites and that I was blackmailing them because I wanted a refund. Stay elsewhere, bad vibes all around and smells like mold in the AC

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • donbacon
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2018
6.6

No lockers. Not even a chair in the room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2018
9.1

A good clean modern place to stay close to the subway (F) line

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jul 2018
8.0

Good place very well kept and clean. Didn't appreciate the $50 deposit for each bed that would return to my account after 7 business days. I don't recall seeing that in fine print. The "hotel" is just a hotel that has been turned into a hostel meaning. Hotel beds were taken out and replaced with bunk beds. The location is close to a subway within walking distance. The area is dirty but that's most of New York.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sophiefrancesnash8611
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2018
6.0

It's nice and clean also very close to manhattan but it's in a really dodgy area so you don't feel safe coming home at night (especially for a solo female traveller). Also no kitchen nor social vibe. And the only security measure is the keycard so anyone can come in or out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2018
6.6

Dormitories are great. Beds are comfortable. Bathroom and Shower Heads are AH-mazing. Bigger Lockers are a must. And hangers should be located in the rooms. Overall cleanliness is great. Staff is okay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2018
6.9

If you need to stay at a definite noisy - but garenteed extremely loud hostile - stay here!! They designed the open roofed per room so you hear everything. Sound wise it's like 60-80 beds next to eachother. There are walls but loud subways heard all night. Seems they designed it this ways for their profit - open ceiling design - two bunks per what they call rooms. Better to sleep on the floor of any of airports then to stay here . It's quieter.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Jun 2018
6.9

The rooms at Giorgio are way nicer than you'd expect when you see the location and the lobby. Supercomfy beds, soft bedlinnen, and a waterfall shower (though no normal showerhead so good luck keeping your hair dry!). But, some hostel basics were missing: no privacy in the beds (curtains etc., also to darken your bed), no individual lights and/or outlets but one very bright light in the room, and one bathroom (shower and toilet) for the whole room. There's no breakfast facility or even a kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ShafferBenny
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2018
8.9

Stayed in a 4 person dorm. I would return! Pros: Very clean! Linens were quite good for a hostel and the mattress comfortable. Air conditioning worked perfectly, which was important because I was there during a heatwave. The ensuite bathroom was good, clean, and well maintained. Staff was friendly and professional. Cons: The neighborhood isn't great, and it's a long walk to get to subways into Manhattan. There is no kitchen, and the common area is very limited. Lockers are extremely small.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×