Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Giorgio Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 89 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 89 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Apr 2018
8.3

Very nice new building, with ensuite bathrooms for hostel dorms and lovely soft sheets and blankets. The way the rooms are laid out and the daily tidying service makes it feel more like a hotel than a hostel. Very good value for money, especially for NYC. While only a short metro ride to all the attractions of Manhattan, the area of the hostel itself is not great. Especially for female travelers, be aware of your surroundings while walking in the area at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2018
8.9

I'd definitely stay again. It's a hotel with some dorm rooms - there's a common area below reception, but don't expect a super hostel-like atmosphere. I stayed in a 4 bed female-only dorm with an ensuite bathroom. The bed and bedding was really comfortable. They give you a huge fuzzy blanket that smells amazing! Soap, shampoo, and a towel were provided. Note that there's a small box (can't fit a whole bag) that you can use to store valuables if you have a padlock. Close to subway (F) as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2018
9.4

I had a great stay, everything was clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Mar 2018
3.1

When we arrived, we’ve been given a room with a broken door: impossible to enter. Then we’ve been given another room that was not clean at all: still the bed linen of previous tourists, trash in the room, etc ... The staff was clueless and totally unprofessional. No one was able to help us or give us an answer or another solution. One of the worse hotel we’ve been in our entire life!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • aaureliepparis968
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2018
9.1

Comfortable bed. Very soft duvet!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Mar 2018
6.6

Very unfriendly and unhelpfull staff and no atmosphere at all. If you’re looking to meet people that is definitly not the place to be. The neighborhood is barely ok. The rooms and the bathrooms are clean and modern. The beds are comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2018
2.6

its just a hotel that wants to make money with some extra bed in their rooms.. and the rooms are way too small even with just 1 bed. there are way better hostels in this area with much more to offer. cheers

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • yanjie_lee3870
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Mar 2018
9.4

The room was really nice and clean. Location was great too - Just a few subway stops away from main Manhattan area

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2018
9.1

Location isn't in a central area, but incredible hotel though. Great beds, incredibly cleaned, really comfortable beds. I certainly would return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vkordupel8051
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2018
9.4

Giorgio is a great place to stay in NYC- close to the subway and very close to Manhattan, the staff were friendly and couldn’t do enough for us. The wifi was spotty, but still mostly consistent. The location of the hostel, although accessible, is a bit sketchy so I recommend taking Uber’s home if you are on your own or in female only groups.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×