Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Giorgio Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 385 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 385 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jinko10063821
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2018
7.7

Thank you for the clean towels everyday. The rooms are very clean and well maintained. The metro station and the bus stop was pretty close. I liked staying there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Oct 2018
2.0

I wish I never booked this place. I did not even stay and they made me pay

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • bishopisaacogbeta5165
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Oct 2018
10.0

The best ever They are very clean and good service

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ba1onypony
  • Guatemala, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Oct 2018
5.7

Weird mix of a cheap hotel/pricey hostel. In short they half assed 2 things. The atmosphere is not very hostel/no sense of community. Front desk just unfriendly day workers. Ok if you want a cheaper hotel than a hilton. Not enough value that most of us enjoy from a hostel. Google the place and look at neighborhood, really run down. Clean facilities. 10 min walk to station. No security but cameras everywhere... only rooms are keylocked. I recommend just get a cheap motel in a better part of town.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dobierazvan9246
  • Romania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Oct 2018
6.0

I had to pay a deposit by debit card and i didn’t get my money ghet

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2018
8.0

This is my only experience of staying in a hostel. It was lovely and I would consider staying in a hostel again. it is an apt location. My only criticism is that whilst I am not expecting the 5 star service i am used to at hotels I had expected there to be a kitchen with a fridge, plates, cutlery etc. I would have appreciated being able to purchase milk to have cereal or whatever but with no fridge that is a tad more difficult. I would not stay at this particular hostel again for this reason.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Sep 2018
7.1

The hotel was okay. The room and the staff were really nice. We also had a view to Manhattan from our room in the 10th floor. Unfortunately, the neighborhood is not the best and the walls seemed to be quite thin. In addition it was not very clean, we found other people's hair and patches...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mikael_karvajalka_19659210
  • Finland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2018
6.0

Area is not nice. Take an Uber or Lyft from the nearest subway to Hotel at least on the first arrival, and better to arrive in light day time at least the first day. Hotel takes 100 usd deposit from your credit/debit card, and gives it back after a week or so. You must buy a five dollar lock for a small locker beside your bed if you take a dorm room. Website takes about 10 dollars from your credit card as expenses. If you don't mind the bad area and location., and it's cheap.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cheluskis
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2018
5.7

Not a real hostel. Have to be careful in that neighborhood

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cristoed
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2018
2.0

I have booked my trip but they said they are full! there must be some problem with the reservation system in this hotel! And I spent 3 times much more expensive fee for that night stay! INSANE!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×