Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Global Central

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 478 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 478 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Apr 2018
9.4

Rooms a bit small. Good showering facilities with lovable cubicles that have changing spaces inside. Great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Mar 2018
4.9

I didn’t liked it. Staff was very friendly and professional! 8 bed dorm had a well functioning AC. That’s all pros. Cons are as follows: 1) very unstable bunk beds, very shaky. 2) no ladders for the bunk beds...WTF!? 3) mattresses are super saggy. 4) Bathrooms are very dirty and I have seen a lot of hostel bathrooms. 5) no free WiFi in 2018? You have to pay for it... 6) two power plugs in an eight bed dorm.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • stephdavis93122513
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Mar 2018
8.9

The staff are amazing! Kiera, Caz and the Irish guy (sorry don’t know your name!) were beyond helpful during our stay. They appreciated we’d been travelling overnight and got our room ready early for us. They are extremely friendly and even lent us clean towels. The hostel is a quieter hostel which was perfect when we were up at 6:30 for trips. It’s very clean and there’s a tv and dvds which is also a bonus. Great value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2018
10.0

Balcony is so good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmaclay24292
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Feb 2018
10.0

Booked a double private room - was a good size and had AC and a fan. Staff were really nice, we received discount cards to local Irish bar when we checked in ($10 for meal and drink). Location was fantastic, less than 5min walk to lagoon, close to supermarket etc. Kitchen was really big and cleaned multiple times a day, and chill out area and balcony was nice. Have stayed in many hostels whilst travelling in Asia and Australia over the past months and this was definitely one of the best!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2017
6.6

No atmosphere there. Pretty empty and not a very social hostel. If you’re looking for friends don’t go there. Rooms and kitchen are clean. Bathroom is okay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • chrissmith05131611
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2017
9.1

Great staff,lovely rooms. No atmosphere though, good for putting your head down.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • laurawhitehouse19929406
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Dec 2017
9.1

Really enjoyed staying, a quiet hostel which is nice as it's located in the centre of carins. Amazing location! Laura was really helpful and really nice! Also the lady in charge of rooms was really nice! Would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone who wants to stay in carins and doesn't want to be partying every single night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×