Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Gogol'Ostello & Caftè Letterario

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 502 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 502 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2018
8.6

The Hotel is super super nice! Close to the metro station and really close to the supermarket. The room was clean and the staff helpful! I strongly recommend this hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2018
10.0

Great place, very friendly staff. Facilities were extremely clean, rooms were not too crowded. There are a lot of stairs (and a spiral staircase) so if you have mobility issues, this might not be the place for you. At night, there are lots of clubs nearby, but it's possible to find more laid-back bars as well. Very easy to get to either train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2018
10.0

When you make your reservation you are provided with full and easy instructions of how to get to the hostel. It is nice and clean you check in and you are guided to your room where you have a clean towel a locker and clean bed sheets. No curfew, there is a back door that you can use after 11pm secure place with a supermarket really near by. Breakfast is good. Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th May 2018
10.0

Perfect place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jeanniemoss2256
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2018
9.4

Daughter and I had lovely stay here. Room was spacious on first floor with whole central lounge area to ourselves. It was spotlessly clean and staff were helpful and friendly. Location was close to public transport in a wonderfully quiet suburb. Possibly not for the young party goers but great for us. The stairs were a mission for me with a heavy suitcase.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • coraldespradel1627
  • Dominican Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2018
7.4

Overall, its great. For the price its really good. You get to meet a lot of solo travelers. Everyone is so nice, the beds are comfy, the only thing you might need to worry about is your bag being too big to fit in the locker they give you. Theres a commin floor so everyone goes there to use the wifi, read or simply to make new friends. Theres people from all over the world. Also, they’ll give you a small breakfast consisting of coffee or tea, orange juice and a croissant or pastry.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • dsjchicago4057
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Mar 2018
8.3

This was a nice place, one of the better hostels I've stayed at. Had a little common area to hang out and drink at. Didn't see many other people there so probably not the best place if you're looking to socialize with others or traveling alone. like a 30 minute walk to the city center or a subway stop is like 5 minutes away. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
2nd Jan 2018
6.0

When we arrived we were the only people checked into the room, yet the room had a really pungent smell of BO... The bath mat in the ensuite was filthy - had dirty footprints and hair all over it, and our beds were against the heater (which you're not able to adjust) so we were boiling all night! Also the breakfast was very small, not self-serve, and you had to pay if you wanted seconds... However, sheets were clean!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • cassiakolling72
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2017
9.7

Thank you for the help in my check-in with my friend that was already checked-in! I was late because of the train in Lecco so it was impossible to arrive before 10:30pm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Dec 2017
5.1

The hostel wasn't so good as we expected. There was no elevator, a lot of stairs. The location isn't that great also, you to walk a little bit. The staff is nice, but you can't wait you flight or bus or anything there, after check out because you're not paying. The bedroom was clean but very simple and old. The bed wasn't good. The breakfast was great. There was a great supermarket very close.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×