Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Golden Gobi

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 933 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 933 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • louiscoad2806
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jun 2018
10.0

Great stay. Great tours offered. Great people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2018
10.0

Great hostel with amazing staff! I did an eight-day Gobi tour with them, and stayed a night before and a night after the tour. Ogie was really helpful in getting me set up (recommending a tour, buying train tickets, etc.) and Baska was a fantastic guide for the eight days (would recommend doing the Gobi tour with him!). The facilities are really clean and exactly what you'd expect from a hostel; there's an extra home-y twist, where they personally fry an egg for you for breakfast :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd May 2018
10.0

Hostel is great ,I have nothing to complain, I recommend 100% and best place to meet people. But tour isn't great. Tour deck is very confusing to me. Everyone pay different prices in same tour and same time which isn't nice, I got great deals, but everybody have to pay equal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2018
10.0

An excellent hostel. Staff will go above and beyond setting up tours and giving you advice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2018
9.1

Great hostel. Common area is good for meeting some new people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2018
10.0

Perfect location (every major attractions of UB being within a 10-15 minute walk radius). Very easy going and flexible staff at the hostel. Tours are easy to book, fun and flexible. The guides are good and speak good English. Just tell what you want and tell your schedule and they'll find something for you. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st May 2018
9.7

I am really glad I stayed with Golden Gobi. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location is great with a supermarket and excellent laundry very close by. You can walk pretty much everywhere in UB from here. I organised a trip when I arrived and joined a 5 day tour which included camel riding, hiking, horse riding and staying with families in ger tents. Our guide Deki and driver Bagi (probably spelt those wrong) were absolutely fantastic. I loved the trip and it was great value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2018
7.7

It's a fine hostel. Breakfast is ok. Location just excellent. There's a curfew though, like really strict and annoying. They don't have their rules pretty clear so you should ask before doing anything or you might get kicked out without even a warning. Staff is usually friendly but if you don't buy a tour with them they might treat you differently. Besides that I'd say it's a nice place to stay if you don't mind regular sized beds and having to go to sleep at midnight. Wouldn't stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2018
9.1

Stayed here for a night at the end of our trip in Mongolia and really enjoyed the stay. The only thing to note is that the showers are somewhat see through, which made us a little uncomfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marionsus3366
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2018
10.0

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Golden Gobi, The place is pristinely clean and the staff wonderful- they do their utmost to make your stay comfortable and memorable. The tour guides are very good too. The location is excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×