Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Golden Gobi

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 989 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 989 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Aug 2018
7.7

Good location, free train station pick up which was excellent and breakfast included! The tour info is really useful, and most people used it as a base for a longer tour. The beds are kind of creaky which some people moaned about. I didn’t like UB but I think this hostel was good value for money and friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
25th Aug 2018
9.4

Stayed three different times around trips n tours. Always people to meet, cleaned all through the day. Good filling breakfast, amazing staff and also would highly recommend the tours Ogie will sort you out!! Could improve; No lockers in rooms, sometimes cold/no water

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2018
9.1

Pros: Near the State Dept. store for groceries, restaurant, currency exchange (USD to MNT to USD possible), Square, History museum, and many restaurants; Friendly helpful staff; Driver/Tours booked on-site; $15USD airport to hostel; clean rooms and downstairs showers/toilets; 4 showers/3 toilets; quiet at night; breakfast: egg, toast, muffin, tea/coffee; Refrigerator & kitchen access. Cons: need more hooks to hang clothes in the showers and rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2018
7.4

The atmosphere is nice, if you want to meet people this is a good place, the rooms are too packed in my opinion. The common areas are comfortable but it feels small for so many people. I wish the kitchen closes a bit later than ten pm. Overall, is a good place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • spiyuna158490
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2018
10.0

The staffs are very nice and kind. The location is also quite good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2018
8.6

Great and affordable place! Close to the State department store (supermarket) and the main square. Inluded simple breakfast and decent hygien facilities. Negative points: Common areas close too early. Weird glasswalled showers. The beds are old wooden bunk beds that are really noise as soon as you move the slightest. The place is really popular/understaffed so you will have a hard time to talk to anyone in the management. Be prepared to wait.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dixongbourne5306
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2018
4.3

Incredibly unhelpful staff. Blatantly so, almost seemed intentional. Worthless. Terrible security and customer service. And "sleepy time" at midnight. They kick you out if both common rooms and make you go to bed, even if you're quietly researching trips on your phone. Go stay at sunpath, much better.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2018
10.0

It was great staying at the Golden Gobi. Especially the breakfast every morning nd the friendly staff. They offer well planned and interesting tours to a reasonable price. I can only recommend staying there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • maxtruell8013
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2018
7.7

Pretty nice place. Met great people! Showers good and everywhere very clean, but didn't have laundry strangely. Also locks on the form doors were secure, but a pain when you are trying to get in after a night out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • richard_white853544
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Aug 2018
9.7

Really friendly staff, good tours and when I was ill they were great at helping arrange things for me and looking after me. Great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×