Hostelworld.com

Golden Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 17 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 17 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • insunoo
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
3rd Nov 2018
10.0

was good to stay there! the people were very friendly and lovely! Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Oct 2018
9.4

Perfect place to stay when visiting Singapore on a budget. Very clean and quiet, facilities are excellent, with free coffee, tea and toast with choice of topping. Local shop and hot food next door, bus stop right outside to all major tourist places and train lines. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful, made us feel very welcome. 10/10 recommend to any backpackers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2018
8.3

It was a pleasure meeting and talking to Alan, the manager. He‘s a very kind and gentle guy who will explain anything about SG and recommend so many nice places to you. You will get vouchers for the bistro which is located directly next to the hostel and you’ll get a nice sandwich with some eggs and sausage - some lettuce additionally. Only problem we had: we couldn’t close our door while being outside.... You will get a locker where you can put your valuables. The room was also clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
15th Sep 2018
8.9

Super cool staff!! So fun to meet you guys!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • krisnasagala2188
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2018
5.4

Very nice owner but lack of staff. I arrived at the informed time and the hostel was locked, need to wait until some other customer called the owner to check me in. Toilet is not very clean, breakfast only bread with jams/peanut butter, there is no lock to the room however many cctv installed at the reception area, small room without windows. The owner is a very kind and nice guy, i left my bags for $4 after check out and the owner watched over it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • AnushaChilagani
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2018
9.4

Place is pretty neat. Definetly worth the money. Our host was Allen. We were welcomed very well and he always cared to ask if he could help us with directions or place or food. We stayed for 5 nights although we planned only 2. We liked the hostel so extended. During our stay we saw that they even change sheets regularly and clean floor and washrooms everyday. Place is more like a home. It is close to china town & you can get around easily. Thanks4being so good golden hostel. Much Appreciated!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • artur_world1746
  • Israel, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jul 2018
10.0

A very good hostel, we had regular beds in the room (no two-level beds). For breakfast, there were peanut butter, bread, jams, and other similar things. The hostel located in a residential building, about 1.3 km from China Town Complex, 1 km from the nearest metro station and in a walkable distance to Sentosa island. The room, the kitchen and the bathrooms were clean and in good condition.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2018
9.4

The place is CLEAN and QUIET. The hosts are so accommodating. There are grocery stores, a salon/barber, cafeteria beside the hostel. Very near bus/taxi stand. Will definitely comeback here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sjanus21659
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2018
8.0

excellent place to stay if just looking to spend one night in Singapore!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2018
2.0

Hostel cancelled on me last minute, and refused to return my deposit unless I physically went to the location and collected it in cash. This is really not acceptable.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
×