Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Good Bye Lenin Hostel Zakopane

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 851 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 851 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2018
5.4

I think the facilities are not good . The kitchen is almost non existent we had 11 of us staying and we could not cook for more than two . The kitchen is useless . There is a lack of bathrooms . Only two in the wholes hostel . Breakfast was basic and the bread was stale on three mornings . The shower screen was dangerous . When I reported it I was told they new it was dangerous . The location is pretty in the snow but a long way from town . I have stayed in other hostels in all better in zakopan

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • themagickbullet
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
28th Jan 2018
9.4

Came with a friend in winter for skiing around Zakopane and we had the best time in this hostel! It's small and out of the town, either 50 minute walk or a short bus ride. The place was staffed by workawayers who were all super chill and welcoming. They told us the best places to go to ski as well as where to go in town. Other pros include: clean and comfy beds, good wifi, close to a grocery store, and they have tons of equipment available to rent. Matt Jucha Anestis Douglas thanks dudes xx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • olitrussell5031
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2018
9.1

Nice little hostel, with a good atmosphere. The owner let us stay another night free of charge when we were sick which was nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jan 2018
10.0

Very homey environment, super friendly staff, love the movie nights and the trek trips together. Just remember that the bus stop to the hostel is located outside the train station, on the right of the large supermarket. Took me a while to find it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
5th Jan 2018
9.7

Best place to relax in zakopane for such a cheap price. I stayed for nearly 2 weeks and never once had any problems. If there was anything I needed the staff were right there to help. Marzena provided really good advice on where to ski and also where to hike for those that wanted to. Really cosy living area made it an awesome place to hang out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jan 2018
10.0

The cutest hostel with such a homely feeling! A cosy lounge where solo travellers can meet fellow nature lovers and adventure together through the mountains, either hiking/skiing. The owner is an amazing woman who will go out of her way to help you or answer any of your questions about the area. Location is a little bus ride from town, but perfect for those who want easy access to the hiking trails and/or away from the tourists of Zakopane. And also a very vocal entertaining goat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2017
9.7

Very friendly, cosy, warm place; a little out from town but in a peaceful spot close to the cable car.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2017
10.0

It was my frist trip to Zakopane and after the spent 3 days in hostel I just told myslef I wish I could stay more :( ,fabulous staff and friendly atmosphere,strongly recommend to everyone if who wants to rest....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • BirdDovahkiin
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Nov 2017
10.0

Came here with a friend and we stayed 2 nights - boy, do we wish we could've stayed longer! What an absolute delight it was to stay here in this warm, super cosy and friendly hostel/cabin in the woods. Surrounded by nature and serenity, this place was just utter bliss. Staff were incredibly helpful in guiding us on how to get to Morskie Oko Lake ( a must see), plus the hostel provides heaps of items that one can hire if they want to go for hikes around the area. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rebecca_hope9049
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Nov 2017
7.4

The hostel was really lovely and felt like a home. The location was perfect for everything that we wanted to do and the free breakfast was a nice touch. The beds weren't the most comfortable but ok for a couple of nights. Some staff were nice, but could have been more informative on check in and when we were asking for help. It felt a little cliquey and we didnt enjoy the atmopshere very much which was a shame as we were expecting a good atmopshere after reading previous reviews.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×