Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Good Dream Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1326 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1326 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Ashleyfitz
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2018
8.0

The rooms were clean but quite small and only 1 of the 2 fans provided worked which made the room very hot and stuffy to sleep in! The staff were very helpful in helping us organise day trips.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Jul 2018
5.4

Asked reception staff for advice on some sightseeing and gave false information. We also booked a snorkel tour through them which was the worst, most unsafe tour I had ever been on. Instead of turning the boat around in unsafe rough stormy weather, we got taken to an island we were forced to get off and pay the entrance fee and were left there for 2.5 hours in the pouring rain soaking wet. The floor in our private ro somehow was soaking wet and my bags needed to be emptied and hung up to dry.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • charlotte2_8395
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Jul 2018
8.9

Good location and right next door to a great local store that sold alcohol, food etc. Rooms are clean, beds are comfy and air con is good. Staff really friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • carteralex974881
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
26th Jul 2018
9.1

Really nice beds, great security, only negative would be the WiFi was temprenetal. Staff were very friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fraserturner9295
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
22nd Jul 2018
8.3

Good value hostel for private rooms, nice and clean and kept clean regularly. Hostel has a ping pong table and exercise frame but unfortunately is massively let down by atmosphere. Lack of a good common area means social opportunities are scarce and there are no organised fun nights which would make a big difference. Good hostel for peace and quiet, not so much if you want social.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
17th Jul 2018
8.3

Overall experience was very good. Although our room was advertised with air con, it was broken when we arrived. We had been given two fans as an alternative however the room was still very stuffy and our clothes were damp when we left. Would recommend to any party though as was ideal apart from that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You booked for BAIC ROOM WITH FAN,my dear. It is not air conditioned.Room discription just says BASIC ROOM is only with FAN.That is why we provided the air condioned room by switching off ac unit.But we set the room for you with original descrpition of basic fan room with 2 fans.We explained this situation to you since you checked in.I think you are very responsible to acknowledge with the facilities of room you booked,which are clearly provided on page.

15th Jul 2018
8.0

I stayed in a private room halfway through my trip as a reprieve from dorm life. Certainly nice to have a comfortable bed, clean bathroom, and AC. Great location - across from the beach and main street where there are ample restaurants, bars, and shopping, but also set back so it’s quiet. A little pricey in my opinion, but worth it if you need a break from hostels.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Jul 2018
9.1

Literally a 2 minutes walk from Sairee Beach and the strip so perfect location!! One of the cheaper hostels in Koh Tao so the best value for money. Wouldn’t recommend for solo travellers as I wouldn’t say there was much of an atmosphere or social area there, but had a good time regardless.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • smolleyres
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
14th Jul 2018
9.4

Went there while I was diving so I often went to bed early and woke up early as well so I didn’t experienced the atmosphere much. Beds were good and showers were clean. Would go back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emlynbriscoe3466
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2018
8.0

We had a spacious room with ensuite, that was well maintained by the friendly staff. The facilities are good, we particularly liked the ping pong table, although I got thoroughly schooled by one of the staff! The location is great if you don’t want to be right in the hustle and bustle, but a very short walk from it. All in all a good value stay, and have already recommended to friends.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×