Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Good Dream Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1353 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1353 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Oct 2018
5.7

We had a warm welcome and the staff were overall very friendly. Unfortunately we were given a room in the older building (401), it had no water or electricity for several hours, many strange bugs and wasn't so clean. We decided to leave one day early since it was not a great experience. The hostel has a newer building and the rooms we could see looked much better, I believe the problems were with the older unit. I wouldn't return as I've stayed in much better places on Koh Tao for the same rate.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi my dear,You should keep patience on electricity breakout for 2 hours on that day because it effected the WHOLE island.On your complaint for the bugs,we provided the urgent assistance.These are a kinds of a few flies.We cleaned it right away. Concerned with cleaning,we always provide right away without letting the guest waiting even a second.That is why our property has very preferable cleaning rate.Seeing a good look rooms can be approached with your request by upgrading with a few more.This is because these room types are deluxe which is not your booked room of standard one.Sorry for your experience, anyway.

  • christinaxharris882
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Oct 2018
8.6

Stayed here while completing my open water and advanced diving courses. It's in a great location to walk to the dive schools for early wake up calls. Not a super social hostel because I think most people are out all day. Overall, exactly what you pay for and the staff are very friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
5th Sep 2018
7.4

We had a comfortable stay in a private double fan room. The hotel is close to the beach and the Sairee town area. We booked a snorkelling tour through the hostel which was one of the best things we’ve done in Thailand. We also booked our ferry to leave the island through the hostel which was marginally more expensive than booking online but you get a free taxi to the pier so it works out cheaper.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • matulewicz5795
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Aug 2018
8.0

Perfect location, right in the middle of everything. We stayed in double room which was very small and with no window but we didn't mind it. Very friendly staff. The bed was very hard and uncomfortable. We stayed 4 nights. The bed and rubbish bin could be changed daily as after spending all day at the beach the sand was everywhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Aug 2018
6.6

The location is really good, but there’s no social atmosphere at the hostel whatsoever. Bathrooms and toilets could have been cleaner and smelled a little weird sometimes. Would have been nice with curtains for the beds for some privacy (I know it’s coming). The security lockers were a little small and a lot of people had problems with theirs. However, the staff was really nice and helpful with arranging tours and transportation and answering overall questions, and the rooms were generally clean

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review my dear, Actually our hostel is not a partying one.It is just like more cozy!!! An instruction note next to room safe is provided .But some people ignored reading it.They NEED to read instruction carefully.Anyway our staff members are ready to provide assistance on your request anytime.Just see the staffs for that.It is not a big deal i think!!!

  • connorrmckean5651
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2018
8.9

Place was very clean and had an excellent staff. The rooms were great and had awesome AC after a hot day on the beach. If your looking for a party atmosphere at night it’s more of a chill common area. Awesome food near by and 2 min walk to the beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2018
4.6

Very basic accommodation a 5 min walk from the action. Problem is that because it’s not central, local cafes and markets are overpriced. AC on full couldn’t keep our room below 25 degrees. Did not have any room cleaning in 5 days. No socializing whatsoever.,

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

5 minutes walk from main area doesn't seem a good location??? Sairee area where our property locate is a busiest and main tourist area in which the prices will be a bit more than normal compared with some normal area.It looks very common anywhere.You can easily control A/C temperature by using remote provided in your room.May be you forget to notice the request sign for room cleaning.But you can directly deal with front desk staffs anytime.Our property is not a partying type.That is you will need to acknowledge since you book.Sorry not meet with your expectation.Thanks for your staying anyway.!!!

  • Ashleyfitz
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2018
8.0

The rooms were clean but quite small and only 1 of the 2 fans provided worked which made the room very hot and stuffy to sleep in! The staff were very helpful in helping us organise day trips.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Aug 2018
7.4

Good hostel. Think only some of the dorms have been refurbed as ours was outside the main building and was quite worn. Beds were pretty comfy. No lockers for bags but just a small safe for valuables. Not particulary social but met a few people in the dorms. Bathroom got cleaned daily and on the whole was a nice hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Jul 2018
5.4

Asked reception staff for advice on some sightseeing and gave false information. We also booked a snorkel tour through them which was the worst, most unsafe tour I had ever been on. Instead of turning the boat around in unsafe rough stormy weather, we got taken to an island we were forced to get off and pay the entrance fee and were left there for 2.5 hours in the pouring rain soaking wet. The floor in our private ro somehow was soaking wet and my bags needed to be emptied and hung up to dry.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×