Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Good Dream Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1277 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1277 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th May 2018
8.3

There's is an newer and an older part, but even the older one is quite nice! Friendly staff! Good location with a lot of restaurants next to Sairee beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th May 2018
7.7

Pros: very friendly staff who helped us book our excursions and ferries. Clean rooms with not too many beds and nearby to many good restaurants and a 7-Eleven. Cons: no atmosphere, no one really left their rooms. There was a cockroach in the bathroom but it was otherwise fairly clean. There were no lockers for backpacks but small safes were provided for valuables.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • milaine
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2018
9.1

Would stay again, pretty clean, staff was helpful, 5 minute walk to beach, restaurants right outside hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nrschmitt1236550
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd May 2018
6.0

Very unsocial hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dmistry94176668
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2018
7.4

Only stayed a few days, location was good. My security locker didnt work, it would only work when I put the code as 123 then the following letter, I called the staff numerous times but they were adamanent it was me doing it wrong. Thankfully I didnt store anything important in there becase it locked itself and I couldnt open it. I only ever encountered the male staff, they were really helpful and friendly. The place has a lot of potential, it could use a common room or a 'hangout area'.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2018
8.0

Nice hostel in Koh Tao, but lacked atmosphere. Maybe due to low season, so not much hostel can do. The common area is not as nice or comfy compared to a lot of other places. We booked 2 beds in a 4 bed dorm & had the room to ourselves which was great. The beds were comfy & had a nice ensuite. Staff were nice but sometimes had to search out for someone at reception. It's a nice place to stay, but not a great place to meet or socialise with others.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2018
9.4

This is the second time I stayed here and just like last year it was everything and more I needed. The staff are super friendly and extremely helpful. So close to Sairee Beach makes it a great location to stay. Every time I come to Koh Tao I stay here and rightfully so. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jkjohannakohl5636
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2018
4.9

Pretty disappointing hostel. Nothing like online pictures. No privacy curtains, small lockers (5 out of 6 were locked shut), funky smell in bedroom and bathroom. Had some unwanted roommates - gigantic spider next to my face provided a rude awakening, ants infested my belongings in cubby, and a centipede scuttled across the floor on our last morning. Rooms didn’t lock unless every inhabitant locked and unlocked every time. Bit of a party hostel with no restrictions enforced on noisy guests - we w

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Actually it might be concerned with your roomates'individual attitudes.Because it is a kind of 8 beds dorm room,your two persons need to negotiate with the rest.If not,you 'd better changed your choice of dormitory.For your description of facilities,you will need to check it on our site that is officially hanged.Room keys are provided since check in.So you and your guys are very responsible to lock the door with keys provided!!!

  • liamchampion3192
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Apr 2018
9.4

Awesome hostel in a quiet location just at the end of the strip. We could only mark it down due to the temperature in the basic rooms. We had to upgrade to an air con room simply because the heat is unbearable in the fan rooms! I would suggest spending a bit more for the aircon which works perfectly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Travelbuddies11
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
10th Apr 2018
8.0

Good location. Some creepy crawlers. Did not know I booked a room without air-con so it was suffocating to stay in the room. Overall not bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×