Hostelworld.com

GoodMo House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 576 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 576 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Nov 2018
9.7

Really a wonderful place to stay in Budapest. The location is also good, with both the railway station and the city attractions within walking distance. The staff, especially Miss Szimi, were very helpful in general and guided about how to make the most of the stay in Budapest. A stay here is recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2018
10.0

We stayed 2 night at this hostel and it was very nice! I would recommend it my friends! ;) The rooms were very clean and with modern furniture. The people at the reception were very helpful and friendly! The place is 10 min walk from the city center but very good located close to a tram. Every time again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • martinfinnie975409
  • Wales, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Oct 2018
9.7

Had a great time. Very good facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Oct 2018
8.6

10-15 min walk to the start of the tourist area and ruin bars. Rooms clean and tidy but bathrooms unclean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Sep 2018
9.7

Perfect location, lovely stuff, great atmosphere... I recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Sep 2018
9.4

I really loved this hostel it has such nice decoration, the breakfast was good. The beds were nice and comfy, kitchen utilities were good. Also I loved the hip hop music the staff were playing in the lobby. Surprisingly there wasn't much of an atmosphere here even though there was a bar etc I'm not sure why... Lovely hostel regardless!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2018
7.4

Location is great. Washrooms and rooms are not cleaned regularly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • hencottage471
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Sep 2018
8.0

Great for a small trip; a little walk for everything but that just adds value to travelling! Very helpful staff but word of advice is get to the breakfast early as it seems to be a limited amount that is not restocked so first come served ! Overall a lovely little hostel which will serve to ends meet!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jlundell6035
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2018
7.7

Luggage can be stored in wooden cabinets beneath the beds which are locked and unlocked using a key given to you at reception. I prefer these to the lockers I find at other hostels where the only locks you can use are tiny, crappy luggage locks. Beds were large enough for me (at 6 feet tall), and fairly comfortable. Showers were adequate, paid breakfast was OK. Location is excellent and not to distant from good ruin bars, the Jewish District, and trams that can reach the Danube river.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Sep 2018
8.6

My room and bathroom unfortunately looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a few days... Small common area, doesn't seem to have much going on in terms of atmosphere. A location next to the metro and good value for the money, luggage storage is also very secure. Overall a decent stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
×