Hostelworld.com

Goodtime Beach Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1044 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1044 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • gedparkermusic6772
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2018
10.0

Without doubt the best hostel I've ever stayed in. Perfect place to meet people and enjoy living on a beach, the staff were incredible and always up for a good time. Food was good too and we all ended up swimming in the sea every night when drunk. Party atmosphere and chilled out atmosphere in equal measure. Stay here if you're on koh phangan!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • oliviairanmanesh2862
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Oct 2018
7.1

Very good hostel for socializing. Staff are nice and friendly. The room was basic and no plug near your bed to charge your phone overnight. Also didn’t get any WiFi in the room which was quite annoying. Not that clean either but not really bad at the same time, so it’s more dependant on your own desires! Location was good, right on the beach and 2 min walk to the main road where there are restaurants etc. Way overpriced as well but not sure if that’s because we stayed over the full moon party.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are pleased that you found the hostel great for socializing - It is one of our most important goals in the hostel that we create a fun, lively environment and we are so happy this reflected on your last visit. We would like to apologize that the WIFI did not reach your room, however we find that limiting WIFI to common areas enhance the social aspects of Goodtime. Regarding the price of your room, the Full Moon period demands an increasing price due to ensure an equaling playing field for other businesses on Koh Phangan. Thank you for bringing to our attention about the shortage of plugs in your room, we take all criticism on board and have already taken measures to improve the situation. Once again thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Safe Travels Goodtime Team

21st Oct 2018
9.4

Great hostel with so much space but a central area so it’s incredibly social at night. Every night was busy with people playing games and talking. The pool was great especially at 2am lol though my skin was burning is it overchorinated? The bathroom felt clean. The days over full moon were expensive so I changed hostels and hung out here. Watching the sunset every night on the beach is incredible. The fruit shake cups could be bigger, no need to cost more AND be smaller than ones from the street

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ashleigh905293
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Oct 2018
10.0

The best hostel ever. Amazing people stay here the location is perfect you don’t even need to leave the hostel. Jade and Anna are great and Kevin the pig is hilarious x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Ashleigh! Thank you for leaving Goodtime the best review! We are so pleased that you had a GREAT time at Goodtime with our staff Jade, Anna and of course Kevin Bacon the pig. We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels and hope to see you on your next holiday to the island. Goodtime Team

16th Oct 2018
9.7

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed. So chill and easy to meet people. Was a big part of why I enjoyed Koh phangan. Not hard to join a group partying every night ,and for the half moon party it was wild. Staff was great especially Jade - super chill and helpful with everything. Thanks guys

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2018
9.1

This place was very nice. the only thing I didn't like is you only have one bathroom to share amongst all of your bunk mates. Other than that, it was great. They have a lot of things to do there... Rent a scooter from the hostal while you're there. It's the best way to get around and it's very inexpensive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • haydonexter3035
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Oct 2018
9.4

Wow. What an amazing place. I ended up extending my stay multiple times because of how good it was. The rooms get cleaned daily and the bathrooms are good. The best part about this hostel is the staff. They are the friendliest and most fun staff I’ve yet come across in a hostel. It’s definitely a party hostel with a great bar area and food. However, if you want to sleep and let others party that is definitely an option as the rooms aren’t right next to the social area. The staff are my friends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Haydon! Thanks for taking the time to write us an amazing review! When you left the hostel it was like loosing part of the furniture! We would like to thank you for being a great guest at Goodtime and for being a great part in our Goodtime family. We wish you all the luck for the future and really hope we see you back in the near future. Safe Travels Goodtime Team

  • mikaylaburtonaldous1532
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2018
9.7

Such a great hostel. The atmosphere was awesome. Anna was incredible- she made us feel so welcome and was really helpful! It felt like leaving our family on our last day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for your amazing review! We are so happy that you had a great stay with us. Your right you really did become like family. We hope to see you back next time your in Koh Phangan. Safe Travels Goodtime Team

  • bcampbell03
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Oct 2018
10.0

Honestly couldn’t think of a better place to stay or spend my b day!! Thanks to everyone you are honestly the best. 10/10 stay here 100% of the time!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Ben! Thank you so much for your great review! You really did become part of the family here at Goodtime - and Kevin Bacon, Bumble Bea and all of the staff miss you already. We wish you safe travels in OZ and hope to see you back in the new year! Once again thank you for being a legend! Safe travels Goodtime Team

  • SofiaPerle
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2018
10.0

Lovely hostel and lovely staff! Nice place to meet other packbackers. I Definetely am planning a trip back to this lovely hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Sofia! Thanks for taking the time to write us a GREAT review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your last visit and we are looking forward in seeing you next time in Koh Phangan. Safe Travels Goodtime Team

×