Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Grand Hostel Berlin Classic

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 5591 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 5591 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2018
10.0

Really nice hostel. No bunk beds a major plus. Staff could not be more helpful. Very close to U Bann. It has a bar which is pleasant to relax in. All in all the 3 nights I spent here was perfect after the Berlin Marathon

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2018
10.0

Fantastic!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sampatrick922783
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Sep 2018
10.0

Awesome people. Awesome place. Book here!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Ukraine, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2018
8.9

Nice place, great Library Bar. Just one minute from the subway station. OK place to state for a night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2018
9.1

Great hostel, location is okay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2018
10.0

The location was very easy to get to from the metro system. I loved the social and bar area as Well. The staff were incredibly nice, all of them! And would recommend anybody stay here simply Because of how great the staff was. The only downside were the shower, the water Didn’t get too hot and you have to continuously push a button to make them work.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ilhambilalov314297
  • Azerbaijan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Sep 2018
9.4

More something than hostel. Hostel was better my expectation

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • afrantz96247
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2018
10.0

They upgraded me from a 5 bedroom to a private room which was awesome! The staff were super funny and personable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Sep 2018
7.7

The immediate surrounding area is a little dull but otherwise very central location. Nice common space and bar, but I found it to be fairly quiet most nights so harder for solo travellers. Communal shower space and toilets always a bit annoying. Very helpful staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2018
9.4

Maybe the best hostel I’m stay in Europe! The staff are super friendly and helpful, they recibes with a coffee, the rooms are cozy, clean and super comfortable beds!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×