Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Grand Hostel Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 5032 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 5032 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • shodievumar979
  • Tajikistan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2018
10.0

Everything was great. Definitely coming back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jan 2018
7.1

Staff is friendly and helpful. Location quite centre-based. Room and the common facilities were spotless. A big thumbs-up for this! The hostel lacks a vibrant atmosphere. Not recommending to any solo travellers that are looking to have a great night in the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • detomic2021
  • Croatia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jan 2018
10.0

Very good hostel ...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bonianis7372
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2018
9.7

It was a wonderful experience. It was cheap but all facilities were there, espeacially the staffs are very friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nikkiberle6234
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2018
10.0

Amazing! Deffo coming back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2018
9.7

We greatly enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again!! The staff was incredibly helpful, location was close to public transport, and library bar was amazing!! The breakfast was delicious and at a fair price. WiFi access in the whole building was good. The only issue we had was no hot water for one of our showers, but that was probably because we picked a busy time to shower. Everything else was fantastic!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2017
10.0

Grand Hostel Berlin is my home away from home! I have stayed at many hostels worldwide, and I think the quality of the experience here is one-of-a-kind. The staff is super friendly and helpful and I felt very cozy there. The bar/library is a nice hangout situation where people were socializing. They also offer events every night. I was delighted when on New Years Eve-knowing that we had all paid extra for our rooms that night, the hostel offered an open bar for two hours. Would return again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • erikvdoever5577
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2017
2.0

Incredible email spam after stay.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Dec 2017
9.4

What a great hostel!!! Stayed over new years where prices were abit more but we had a free bar and great vibe for the evening. Staff were great, friendly and helpful, with excellent recommendations. Great people, tidy room with everything you need and felt safe. Very short walk from the tube and easy to get about. Definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2017
8.9

Very Nice hostel! Stayed here with a group of friends and had a great time. Room was clean and staff friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×