Hostelworld.com

Grandio Party Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 3913 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 3913 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2018
10.0

Coolest place on earth!!! Would never leave if I didn't have to! Shoutout to magnum and Simon for being the best

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gladsonthomas7156
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Nov 2018
9.1

A great party hostel.. Just as the name suggests, if you are not ready for the free style, live & let live stance of existence, you don't belong. It's always busy with something or the other planned up or just sit under the trees that grow shoes throughout the year... The staff is always cheerful and available with sparking positive vibes (& they sport great names too)... Met some lively folks there and i truly recommend for an alternative experience!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th Nov 2018
9.4

This hostel is full of legends who genuinely care about you having the best time in Budapest from the minute you arrive. Not only do they run ripper events in the evening they were super helpful with info about the city. The evening events were ran in conjunction with other hostels so this gave further opportunity to meet more people. The staffs knowledge of the nuances of the city was super helpful for a solo traveller. Would highly recommend this hostel to anyone travelling to Budapest

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2018
10.0

The folks here provide better service than some 5 star hotels that I have been to. Fraser, Oz, Spins, Mister Phone all had a kickass attitude and great personality when it came to introducing newcomers to Budapest. Cheers boys and see you all very soon :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Nov 2018
10.0

Snaps is a sexy mf. Nuf said.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • immypotgieter5154
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Nov 2018
10.0

Had an amazing time, missed my flight (classic grandio) and got drunk off my a$$ the whole time. Would recommend /10 if you’re not a nerd who hates fun. Staff are super sexy - shout out to Spinz & Simple Jack, probably the finest people in Budapest if not the world !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • noahlacey151334
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Nov 2018
10.0

Absolutely loved place, got messy every night with the staff, big shout out to Fraser second most handsome member of staff behind Snaps! Definitely have to stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lsimm1671
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Nov 2018
10.0

Best hostel I have stayed at yet. Located in a ruin pub with a great courtyard. Amazing staff, very friendly and organized some great events. Sweet graffiti throughout all of the rooms and kitchen. Centrally located and the perfect place to stay for a good night in Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Nov 2018
10.0

The staff and atmosphere were amazing. Trust me, you will want to extend your stay. Ps. Snaps is a babe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kashworth
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Nov 2018
10.0

Big love to the staff at Grandio for making my time in Budapest the absolute best, my only regrets is not extending my stay right there on the spot. Everyone makes you feel as though you are apart of the beautiful grandio family and would recommend to everyone trying to decide on a hostel to stay here! 100% will be back very soon, lots of love from Kash xxx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×