Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Grandio Party Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 3558 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 3558 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2018
10.0

Absolutely love Grandio! It has got to be the coolest hostel I’ve stayed in. Big thanks to Spinz, Pooma, and Cosmo for making my stay awesome. If you want to have an unforgettable experience and meet amazing people, Grandio‘s the place to be!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Jul 2018
8.6

Great place for partying and the staff are super laid back, the events they do are all great fun

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • bristrongman4271
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Jul 2018
10.0

Huge pack of legends! The staff make sure everyone’s always having a sick time, and help out when they need too! Best few nights spent in Europe were thanks to grandio and the legends met there! Spewing I wasn’t around longer! Shouts to spins and soap

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ayeshaclement9937
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jul 2018
10.0

Sick place to stay - would recommend to anyone, every one is so nice and like a big family. Cool events on every night and the food n drink is well cheap n pretty good. Big shoutout to Spins, Kosmo & of course simple jack ❣️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • akashrai7008963
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2018
10.0

The best hostel we ever stayed in Staff was very understanding and gives you a totally different experience and extremely friendly , they were always there to help us The hostel courtyard was the best place . Showerrooms and toilets were clean and so were the rooms . We were here for 2 nights in out 10 day trip and these were the 2 most memorable nights of our trip Coltrane you was the best Weekend or weekdays there will always be an event planned for the night. Cheersgrandio

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • yhxchang889
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2018
9.1

I came back after a day away cuz Grandio just hits the spot. Its a little oasis in Budapest that exists on its own plane. I was only staying 2 nights but will be here another 2 if a spot opens up one of the nights. Curb and Pooma are rad dudes, they'll help you out as well as the others.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • aimeeaitken229116
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Jul 2018
10.0

Had the best 2 nights here! The staff are amazing and super helpful, and will ensure you have a good time. This is a party hostel and they make it very clear so if that's what you're looking for this is the place to go!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ash_minchin92318
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2018
9.7

Great hostel to stay at if you want to party and see Budapest. Staff were absolutely awesome, so helpful and extremely fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • georgefwhayes1790
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jul 2018
9.7

Thanks to Jemma and the resident wreckheads (Coltrain, Curb, Cosmo, Soap and the rest) for making our time at Grandio absolutely amazing! One thing you need to know about Grandio is that it’s in a ruined Jewish girls school from the 30’s and you should appreciate that as such, it is rough and ready around the sides. Great bar in the courtyard, staff have all the info you could want on drinking/any tourist stuff. See you soon!! Big love, George

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jul 2018
10.0

Cosmo is the best

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×