Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Green House Hostel & Camping

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 301 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 301 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Jan 2018
7.7

Good hostel. Breakfast ok but not the best. Very small kitchen! WiFi wasn't always working. but nice place to chill with the pool. Busstop to Iguacu falls and supermarket are very close.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dani_ciccone7403
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jan 2018
7.7

Hostel staff were amazing and really helpful. Other guests were super friendly, which went a long way in creating a great atmosphere around the hostel. Only comments were around general cleanliness; blankets were my changed and no sheets were provided as a base for the blanket, toilet paper ran out more often then not, leaving you in a bit of a pickle.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Dec 2017
8.0

Good hostel. Bigger lockers would be nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2017
9.4

Great hostel, and the breakfast is fantastic. My only disappointment is that on Hostelworld it has the 'free breakfast' icon and I got charged 15 reales per breakfast on checkout. This used up all my spare cash and meant that I couldn't afford a taxi to the bus terminal once I arrived in Paraguay and had to walk 4 km with my backpack... nasty surprise at the end of a lovely stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kstevens24c7607
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Dec 2017
8.0

Well run hostel. Nearby Moffat supermarket and bus stop to Iguazzu bird park and falls. Great outdoor living. Swimming pool kept clean. Staffed at night for late comers. Beds comfortable and rustic. Staff are helpful with great knowledge of nearby attractions. Buildings and grounds are smoke free but smoke blows in from the street. Breakfast includes fruit and local delights. Great place to stay to visit the falls.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Oct 2017
9.1

Friendly and helpful staff. It’s quite big so a lot of people but enough of different places to chill at. I only stayed one night but it was very nice. Basic breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Oct 2017
8.3

Fungies in bathroom

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jul 2017
9.1

Really nice hostel with good atmosphere and friendly staff. We only stayed on night but would have happily stayed longer. Rooms were big and ensuite was spacious and clean. The layout is really good with a small pool and bar area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×