Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Grids Tokyo Asakusa-Bashi Hotel&Hostel

  • 11-6, 4Cho-Me Asakusabashi, Taito-ku, Tokyo, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 53 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 53 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Oct 2018
8.6

This was the cleanest hostel I have ever booked. Staff and facilities were very welcoming and the bed structures were sturdy and well-equipped with power outlets. The lockers are located right behind the door, making storage access a little awkward at best and downright dangerous at worse should a roommate open the door while you're accessing your locker. Showers and restroom facilities were very clean and modern. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Oct 2018
9.4

Would stay again, great place and nice small 4 person rooms. Helpful and cheery staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hdsmith
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Oct 2018
9.7

Great location, easy to get to the metro and easy to get anywhere you need to go. It’s modern and has everything you need! Would happily stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2018
9.1

Very clean, 24 hour check in, bar, lockers, laundry facility. Bed was clean. Very helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ademeitamy073337
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Sep 2018
6.9

Great location but too bad the staffs was unfriendly&there's only one bathroom in our floor that made such a pain for waiting queing

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mohamedsadiq42905152
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2018
9.7

This is a nice hostel, the ambience is great and the location is awesome. You can walk to Akihabara. It's clean, and very modern and nice. The beds are big too and there is a small table at the head of every bed which is really useful to place your personal items. Every bed also comes with 2 USB charging ports and 2 normal plugs and it's right above the small table, super convenient. The room is slightly small and narrow but not too inconvenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kavitarb4565
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2018
8.3

There was people that came into our room at 1:30 am and woke us all up. They shouldn’t be allowed to check in at that time. It gave us a fright and we couldn’t get back to sleep because we were too scared.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sammytaylor8857
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2018
6.9

Extremely limited dorm room. Made sorting through luggage a bit of a nightmare with so many other people. Also the lockers being right behind the door was strange placement, you’d get whacked by people opening the door if you were putting stuff in your locker. Only one shower on my floor was also a bit of a pain in the morning given how many dorms were on it. Not a big deal though, and was a satisfactory hostel for the price. Great location, quick walk to Akihabara and Asakusabashi.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×