Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Gspusi Bar Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 219 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 219 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2018
8.6

Good place, nice atmosphere, spacious rooms, safe and nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • christopherfabela6393
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Sep 2018
8.3

Very cool/hip hostel in a great location near the center of Munich, not too far from anything and a short walk from the Theresienwiese for Oktoberfest. Bar on the first floor is a fun way to start the night but it can get crowded fast with only one or two employees pouring drinks.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Sep 2018
7.7

This is a dive bar that has seen better days with rooms upstairs. The floors and rooms upstairs use key cards which provide excellent security. Beer is cheap in the bar downstairs. The location is close to Marienplatz and the Victualienmarkt, which is excellent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • averyjf7313
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2018
10.0

As a novice international traveler, I cannot say enough about this location. The staff spoke great English, had great recommendations on places to eat and visit and accommodations were better than expected.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexbldck8035
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2018
9.7

Extremely well located near Marienplatz and Sendlinger Tor station, many sights and sights in walking distance (weather permitting of course). The staff manning the reception and bar is extremely helpful and a bliss to have a chat with. Really nothing major complain about other than the super tiny showers perhaps, if only the doors opened outwards. You know what I meant by that should you stay at this lovely hostel, don't make it a deal breaker!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • SciurusMagnum
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jul 2018
7.7

Pretty good hostel. Great location friendly staff. Really lacks atmosphere and no sockets next to the bed in my room which was annoying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • drewburkhard128060
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2018
8.9

Definitely a great hostel to stay at in Munich. Great location, very close to the heart of the city. Not many people were out and about hanging out at the lounge while we were there, so that was the only thing that wasn't so great, but might've just been when we stayed. Overall great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • midveksu8773
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2018
8.6

Staff was very helpful and nice mostly, especially one lady :) Rooms we're clean and atmosphere was good all the time. Only minus comes from the doors that made loud noise when closed. Would recommend 👍

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Cameron9775541
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jul 2018
7.7

Very clean and very modern, however it had no kitchen facilities. If you’re a backpacker doing a long term trip this is not ideal for you if you’re on a tight budget - we couldn’t even have soup or noodles for dinner as there wasn’t even a microwave or kettle. The location however was great and staff are helpful. There was very little atmosphere here. Beds all come with lockers which are spacious.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2018
9.4

The building was very secure and the staff was really kind. As a female security is incredibly important to me so I was especially happy with the security. I would suggest this to anyone looking for an inexpensive way to travel in Munich!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×