Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Banff Alpine Centre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1526 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1526 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • grizrowland1621
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2018
7.7

Room was very hot and dry. Could not get to sleep easily.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Sugar-sprinkled_rhino
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
15th Sep 2018
7.1

Staff are wonderful, there’s a bar in the hostel as well as a restaurant which is good, the room s are clean and the beds are pretty comfy. However the location isn’t the best being a bit of a long walk to get into town including a very steep hill to over come. The bar is only open on certain days too and the WiFi is not great. Over all I would stay again but definitely not my first choice.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jerri-leephotography8937
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2018
8.0

Infuriatingly slow wifi on the bottom floor - the worst I’ve ever encountered in a hostel. Other than that though, all good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • linfaces16958766
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Sep 2018
8.9

Great staff!..very friendly and accommodating Very nice atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • waynegavey9498
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2018
9.1

First time at a hostel. Staff was superb.lost my key a couple of times. So embarrassed. Staff was great to replace it. Enjoyed interacting with the young people. Got great travel tips from stafff and other clients. Kudos to all the staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2018
9.4

You’re 10 mins up from Downtown - you get a bus pass to use for free to get downtown/around town/to the lakes; with a tiny bit of organisation, you won’t find yourself waiting long for the public transit. Super helpful. Hostel is clean; staff friendly; you’re in Banff - you’ll have a great time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kevinamclaughlin19586
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Sep 2018
7.1

Booked the ensuite room thinking that there would obviously be a shower in the room, however there was only a toilet and a sink. The showers were shared, there was only 3 showers for the one floor which was shared between 50 people. The shower area was very small. The hostel is quite a bit away from the town, however you can get a bus ticket for $5 deposit, which takes you to and from the centre.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi There, Thank you for staying with us, we really appreciate your feedback. I am glad you were able to avail of our local bus pass scheme and avail of the best of both worlds; a location right in the midst of pristine 360 degree Rockies views & a free 5 minute connection to all of the eateries & shopping Banff has to offer. Our ensuite dorm option is described on Hostelworld as a "2-piece washroom in ensuite. Private shower room is shared with adjacent room." I will take a look into how we can best clarify that so that we can best meet expectations. Thanks again & hope to have you back one day! Lewis - Assistant General Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Sep 2018
9.7

Great hostel just on the outside of the downtown area!! The hostel has a restaurant and a pub inside with tons of events each night. It’s a very inclusive atmosphere and easy to meet everyone! Everything was very clean and organized, the kitchen is very big with lots of room to cook and a great system with bins for storing your food! Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
4th Sep 2018
8.9

Great place! Bar could have stayed open later

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2018
10.0

Highlights: + The lockers are spacious and can fit a large carry-on suitcase (Away) and a full-sized camera bag (Incase DSLR Pro Pack). They also feature a dual outlets so that you can charge your electronics while they are locked away (standard sized cables can fit between the door and floor of the locker). + The showers are private and body soap/shampoo is provided in a dispenser! + Full and clean Kitchen with cleaning supplies provided. Improvements: - Could use more parking spaces

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi There, Thank you for staying with us and for your nice comments. Hope you can visit us again one day. Safe Travels - Lewis, Assistant General Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×