Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Munich-Park

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 820 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 820 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2018
9.4

This was the first hostel I had stayed in... it was a wonderful experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

nice to hear, thank you very much!

  • info123
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2018
8.6

Need room service!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for stay and comment. It is still a YOUTH Hostel :-)

  • louisebridgend1741
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jun 2018
10.0

Lovely hostel, couldn't have asked for more!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Oh, thank you sooo much! Nice Guest, Lovely Review, happy Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th May 2018
8.9

We were very disappointed with our bedroom - we were given a room with 2 stacked bunk beds which is so not ideal for an elderly couple - my husband nearly hurt himself when climbing down from the top bunk bed - we paid about the same price for a room at Meininger Hostel in Salzburg where we enjoyed a very big and comfortable bed. Other than this we were happy with our stay at HI Munich Park - the meals were great

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for stay and the nice Review. Rooms are described with bunk beds.

  • sophiedifalco7578
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Apr 2018
4.9

Not a hostel. It resembles more of a hospital which lacks character or personality with a cafeteria style kitchen where you eat off trays. They have hidden costs for everyone including if you are over 26 on average you will pay 30-40 euros more on arrival for membership to hotel chain for a 3 day stay. Most guests are school kids on camps church groups with older guests. They enter your room without permission/ awareness too which is a security breech and made me fear for my valuable belongings.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Please do not lie about things. The Membership is mandatory and well published, jou just payed 18 Euro extra, not 30-40 Euro. We are a Hostel for everyone!!!! Yes, cleaning staff entered your room ..........

  • Baromar
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
14th Apr 2018
6.6

The building is used for a lot of purposes including what seems like a daycare. There's children everywhere and the breakfast staff is really unfriendly and wants you to basically fuck off the second it's past breakfast curfew and literally tell you you need to go. There's hardly any atmosphere and I felt it seriously interfered with my trip to Munich. Also you can't pay by card so you have to walk for 10 minutes to an ATM every time. The beds were really comfortable though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Are you sure you stayed with us? Of course we do accept Card payments, of course we are a open hostel for everyone, which includes children! Better look for adults only Hotel

  • shah731188
  • Bangladesh, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2018
9.7

The staff are very helpful and friendly. Rooms are very clean and nice. Security guy in the night is very helpful and polite.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your stay and the lovely Review.

24th Mar 2018
8.9

This was a unique experience to say the least. I didn't realize how far it was from the Munich city centre. It was a nice surprise, coming from Berlin with so much hustle and bustle. Also, I didn't realize it was so family-oriented (kid friendly). There was a lot to do there for families. I would recommend this hostel if you'd like to get off the beaten path away from the city. It definitely isn't for the partier or a way to meet a lot of solo backpackers, etc. It was nice for a change of pace.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you!!

24th Mar 2018
8.9

Great place to stay if you want a quiet place just outside of town, free breakfast was awesome, lots of games and entertainment in the hostel, lots of kids there, would be ideal for families

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much

15th Mar 2018
7.7

really clean, spacious, and well-equipped. staff was really helpful and genuine. wifi worked well (you have to re-login every time you get back to the hostel though, a bit annoying). free breakfast was a huge plus. however, it wasn’t marketed as a “family hostel” (I know it says for everyone) but truly, I met no other solo travelers. it was all families and a group of high school kids on a field trip. no community events to bring traveler together, meet people, etc. also a bit far from the metro

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×