Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Munich-Park

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 834 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 834 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • racarr202896
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2018
6.6

They do not even provide a microwave for their guests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2018
9.4

Staff was great!!! Breakfast was amazing. Rooms were clean and spacious. The only downside was that all rooms were nice; rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ktrapp156512
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2018
8.9

Great location, 3 minute walk from the U-Bahn and supermarket, staff were polite, would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2018
8.9

A good hostel indeed, it was clean and new and felt like a... like a school. I didn’t realize it was a youth hostel when I booked it (and by youth I guess they meant, like, kids) which was totally fine but not what I expected. Breakfast was fabulous, location was good although a bit out of the way of the city center. I did feel totally secure and welcome though. I will definitely be looking this place up again when I bring my sister and nephew to Munich!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much, nice Review!!!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jul 2018
9.7

This place was great and really convenient. Much cleaner than most hostels I've stayed at. It also wasn't a party hostel, so it was more chill, so we liked it a lot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for stay and Review!

15th Jul 2018
8.6

Extremely family oriented hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you, yes in July and August we are very Family oriented.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2018
9.4

This was the first hostel I had stayed in... it was a wonderful experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

nice to hear, thank you very much!

  • info123
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2018
8.6

Need room service!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for stay and comment. It is still a YOUTH Hostel :-)

  • louisebridgend1741
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jun 2018
10.0

Lovely hostel, couldn't have asked for more!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Oh, thank you sooo much! Nice Guest, Lovely Review, happy Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th May 2018
8.9

We were very disappointed with our bedroom - we were given a room with 2 stacked bunk beds which is so not ideal for an elderly couple - my husband nearly hurt himself when climbing down from the top bunk bed - we paid about the same price for a room at Meininger Hostel in Salzburg where we enjoyed a very big and comfortable bed. Other than this we were happy with our stay at HI Munich Park - the meals were great

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for stay and the nice Review. Rooms are described with bunk beds.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×