Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Munich-Park

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 799 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 799 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Baromar
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
14th Apr 2018
6.6

The building is used for a lot of purposes including what seems like a daycare. There's children everywhere and the breakfast staff is really unfriendly and wants you to basically fuck off the second it's past breakfast curfew and literally tell you you need to go. There's hardly any atmosphere and I felt it seriously interfered with my trip to Munich. Also you can't pay by card so you have to walk for 10 minutes to an ATM every time. The beds were really comfortable though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shah731188
  • Bangladesh, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2018
9.7

The staff are very helpful and friendly. Rooms are very clean and nice. Security guy in the night is very helpful and polite.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your stay and the lovely Review.

24th Mar 2018
8.9

This was a unique experience to say the least. I didn't realize how far it was from the Munich city centre. It was a nice surprise, coming from Berlin with so much hustle and bustle. Also, I didn't realize it was so family-oriented (kid friendly). There was a lot to do there for families. I would recommend this hostel if you'd like to get off the beaten path away from the city. It definitely isn't for the partier or a way to meet a lot of solo backpackers, etc. It was nice for a change of pace.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2018
8.9

Great place to stay if you want a quiet place just outside of town, free breakfast was awesome, lots of games and entertainment in the hostel, lots of kids there, would be ideal for families

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much

15th Mar 2018
7.7

really clean, spacious, and well-equipped. staff was really helpful and genuine. wifi worked well (you have to re-login every time you get back to the hostel though, a bit annoying). free breakfast was a huge plus. however, it wasn’t marketed as a “family hostel” (I know it says for everyone) but truly, I met no other solo travelers. it was all families and a group of high school kids on a field trip. no community events to bring traveler together, meet people, etc. also a bit far from the metro

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks

23rd Dec 2017
7.7

There is no soul here. I came with no friends and I still have no friends, unless you count that weird lady who loves Christmas and crying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thats our fault?

20th Dec 2017
8.3

Great hostel, clena, new, modern, bathroom and shower ensuite a 4-bed dorm, super fantastic breakfast like in no other hostel. Despite location a bit far away from center (but minutes away fdrom the zoo anyway), the metro is a few minutes away , so it is easily reachable. Back for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much!!

  • ctatanish4990
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Dec 2017
9.1

Very quiet are of town and a very quiet hostel. This was a nice break from the typical party atmosphere of a hostel but not for everyone. Overall the hostel is beautiful and worth way more then you pay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Dec 2017
8.0

This place is huge with plenty of space for groups. There is a games room and dining room (their breakfast spread is pretty impressive) but no self-catering facilities. The number of children running around and family room downstairs makes it feel like more of a family holiday spot but there are smaller rooms for socialising if you prefer a bit of quiet. It is right next to the zoo and a nice park but you will need to catch the train for about 15 mins to get to the main area of Munich.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for stay and comment.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×