Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI NYC Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 6389 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 6389 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Dec 2017
9.4

One of the nicest, most spacious hostels I’ve stayed at! Staff was friendly, everything was super clean. Great location - about two blocks from the 1 train which will take you all up and down Manhattan!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Dec 2017
4.6

One of the worst. Overpriced hole of a place, far out, expensive, no free breakfast, bathrooms are closed for cleaning at peak hours, the elevator is the slowest I have encountered im my life.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2017
10.0

Great place, amazing staff and an awesome atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2017
7.1

Staff are friendly & professional. Huge hostel, missing home feeling & felt like industrial.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Dec 2017
6.0

Stayed for few days without hot water. Showers water pressure were dreadfiul at higher floors. The HOT WATER is like their elevator. It just takes forever to come out. Staffs were like any other New Yorkers, no good morning or smiles nor any pleasantires. I had to move rooms a few times but FRONT DESK asked me to chekout n check in again. What a hassle? U need to pack n take all your things to the front lobby instead of just giving you a new key to move your things to a different room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Dec 2017
6.9

For the price of the room, breakfast should be included like the same one in California!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Dec 2017
7.4

Wifi does not work at all in some rooms (yes I got that room and staff confirmed that the room has 'spotty' wifi). Also my room got switched from 4 bed to 8 bed and staff did not mentioned nor explained why till I find out by entering the room. It is a clean, newly renovated hostel in a decent area but also it was very pricy compared to other hostels I've been. I'd say not the best value for money.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2017
10.0

Very nice location close to the subway. The pub crawl was super fun!!! If you stay just for a short while don't miss out Jerry's Grand tour of New York. You are gonna see a lot of places and meet cool people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2017
9.7

Amazeballs

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2017
9.4

Excellent

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×