Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI NYC Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 6808 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 6808 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • teelove28749643
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2018
5.4

I am sad about my visit. The Air conditioner was broken it was 95 degrees outside. I called the front desk and notified manager and staff members. They said they were waiting on maintenance to arrive. The AC wasn’t repaired until check out. Unprofessional and extremely uncomfortable stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2018
8.6

Overall it was a great hostel. I will say my bed wasn’t made when I checked in and it took over an hour for them to get me new sheets but because of the inconvenience they refunded me a partial night and I got a free breakfast voucher. I only stayed one night but the facilities were great and it’s only 1 block to the subway

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2018
9.7

Someone had slept in my bed and my bed was unmade. Staff remade my bed immediately with clean sheets. Great continental breakfast served with the deluxe rooms. Will stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2018
8.9

Staff was very very nice. Bathroom was a little walk from my dorm. Wish there were more bathrooms. It was clean there. Sheet towels very clean. But, the hallways had a very very mild odor, they Really could use some aromatherapy in the hallways some steam . aromatherapy unit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
11th Jun 2018
9.1

Great place to stay. Good price for what you’re getting.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2018
9.4

This is an amazing place in upper Manhattan !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jun 2018
8.9

The staff were pretty friendly. Loved the facilities. Loved the kitchen. Nice atmosphere. Recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2018
6.9

Good place to get a feel of the local ghetto but also close to the metro. Staff and manager are Walmart material. If you can pass the crackheads on the sidewalks there is a nice Whole Foods a block away with fresh foods:)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • merigawler9113
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jun 2018
10.0

Perfect for my requirements. Good location. Quiet. Clean. Very good facilities. Spacious. Well organised. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2018
10.0

My dorm was a furnace at night but beyond that everything was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×