Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI NYC Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 7302 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 7302 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • dexterabrantes9751
  • Philippines, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Nov 2018
7.1

Grand Lacerny, also known as grand theft, is the crime filed by me at NYPD. After I checked in, I went to the restroom with my valuables securely stored and locked in my locker. Within 10-15 minutes of my return, my debit cards, credit card and State ID were stolen from the locker. My cards had instant numerous charges within an hour time frame. Vacation should be relaxing and exciting. Spending a great deal of your time worrying and filing incidence report at a police station is a nightmare.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Oct 2018
10.0

Great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We appreciate your feedback about your experience in our hostel. Everyone here would like to wish you the best in your future travels. Come back and visit us again soon!

30th Oct 2018
8.3

Friendly staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so happy to hear that you were impressed with our hostel and its staff. Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts and generous feedback.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2018
10.0

A very friendly place where your needd are immediately met.Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We can't thank you enough for your kind words. Come back and see us again soon!

29th Oct 2018
10.0

EXCELENT! All I have to say! I stayed a couple of nights in other hostel (Jazz On The Park) before getting to this one, and trust me, I wish I stayed all the nights in this one instead of wasting my money in the other!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We appreciate your feedback about your experience in our hostel. Everyone here would like to wish you the best in your future travels. Come back and visit us again soon!

  • Jayb3rg
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Oct 2018
10.0

Location was top, the local events brought things to a new level for a hostel, and hostel itself was well organised with enough space to do just about thing you wanted.. Work or play. It’s an easy choice for when I’m back again..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the helpful feedback! We hope you will get to visit us again soon.

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Oct 2018
8.9

A little bit expensive but excellent location, besides that atmosphere is great!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the helpful feedback! We hope you will get to visit us again soon.

  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Oct 2018
4.3

The worst hostel ever. Locker don’t have lock and have to buy, when cheking out pay $5 if you wanna leave your stuff their. Never come back.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! Best wishes to you in your future travels.

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Oct 2018
9.1

The staff is very nice and efficient, we encoutered a personal problem during our stay and they were very, very helpful and supportive ! The facilities are nice, but the metal structures for bed are getting old and you are shaked a bit with every single move of your bunk buddy. Toilets, showers and all the common rooms are perfectly clean and functional. The dining room and lounges are comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We appreciate your feedback about your experience in our hostel. Everyone here would like to wish you the best in your future travels. Come back and visit us again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Oct 2018
9.1

Honestly my only regret was not participating as much in all the activities they had going on everyday.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the helpful feedback! We hope you will get to visit us again soon.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×