Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Portland - Northwest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2745 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2745 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Nov 2018
9.7

Great USA hostel located near downtown Portland and close to the MAX - super easy to get to from airport. There’s a cafe attached with a bar that serves alcohol - makes it super easy to meet people at night. In the morning everyone usually gets breakfast and leaves for the day - if you arrive afternoon will prob be a bit tough to meet anyone. I’d stay here again no question about it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2018
10.0

The best hostel that I have stayed in. I highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • evnnichols8217
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Oct 2018
10.0

Super chill

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • skoop593965
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Oct 2018
10.0

We had a wonderful stay in Portland. The staff was very helpful and very friendly. Our room was pleasant and the bed very comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hannahr1948115
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Oct 2018
10.0

Had a great stay here! Super convenient location, friendly staff and great amenities 😁 loved the hostel cafe (would recommend the blue cheese burger!) and how it is open late and also very grateful for the complementary breakfast! Great atmosphere :) would definitely return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danielconway5953
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Oct 2018
9.7

WOW the staff are great. It made me feel like I was suddenly in an updated version of the town inn. They made sure literally anything I could need was provided. The bathroom which generally anywhere you go is the litmus test for attention to cleanliness was squeaky clean. If you are looking for a hostel in Portland, do yourself a favor and GO HERE. Not to mention maps, a well stocked cafe, & free breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2018
8.3

Good staff and regular events, super clean, above average facilities, location not too bad but also was warned about car break-ins nearby. Charging points and lockers were good and free juicd/coffee and bagels

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danielvtowler1208
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Oct 2018
10.0

I loved this place! Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. Location can't be beat, easy to get to, everyone I encountered very friendly & helpful, facilities fine, cafe wonderful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • zitakang965
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Oct 2018
10.0

Super clean hostel, friendly and knowledgeable staff, tasty food in the cafe, fun organized hostel activities, and ideal location. Couldn’t ask for more in a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Saudi Arabia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
15th Oct 2018
8.0

Comfy beds and clean dorms. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×