Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI San Francisco - Downtown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 4838 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 4838 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • wjlgatech9275
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2018
9.4

simply clean & neat, with interesting and energetic people around

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2018
9.1

As a couple we stayed in the private double which costs a little bit more than shared but it is worth it if you want to be sure to sleep! The room was big and clean, with a sink and right next to two toilets and showers. Location 100% central! We did not have any issue with homeless people, as we found almost none while returning at 9/10PM. The breakfast is quite basic ( bagels/toast with cream cheese or jam, fruit, coffee, juice ) but good enough. The staff was friendly! Free luggage storage.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2018
10.0

Zeev the night mgr when I checked in 11:30 pm was extremely helpful and courteous.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elliotffoley213
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2018
10.0

Had a really awesome stay! My partner and I wouldn’t have been able to stay and enjoy San Francisco for as long as we did without this place. Everyone made me feel really welcome to a new city. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2018
8.9

You able to lock everything up which is important and staff or friendly and clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • charlotteperry303242
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2018
10.0

Perfect stay at this hostel. Great locations and attention to detail given

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mareeviolet5965
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2018
7.7

It's a nice clean place to sleep. Great location for sightseeing and public transport. The front desk staff was hit-or-miss... some were very friendly, some did not seem to want to be bothered. Breakfast was bagels and PB - we skipped it after the first day and opted for hot breakfast next door. The biggest issue we had was a lot of street noise (they do provide earplugs) and the fact that our room (private) was bright all through the night because of street lights etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ckallahan5622
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2018
9.4

Definitely better than I expected. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Must sign up for as many of their events as possible. You’ll meet such great people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2018
8.9

Great hostel with nice activities you can do! Came down from Fresno and attended a pub crawl they have every Thursday! Met new friends and got wrecked is all I can say. A nice theater room to watch movies on a rainy day and me, two German girls, and this British guy all watched Zodiac together for the best movie about serial killer in SF during the early 70’s I recommend you all to watch this movie on Hulu while in San Francisco. The staff was helpful and rooms were nice!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
2nd Apr 2018
7.7

Average stay. The staff were mixed some were nice and helpful others came across arrogant and unenthusiastic. We weren’t told where any of the facilities were upon check in had to figure it ourselves. 3 showers for an entire floor is a bit of a joke.. no noise restrictions for the lounge room on level 2 so we were kept up every night as were were right opposite the lounge room. Location is great, very clean hostel with activities offered around the area. Good selection for breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×