Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI San Francisco - Downtown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 5041 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 5041 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Jul 2018
9.4

Out of all the hostels I’ve been too I wanna say the beds are the most comfortable I was surprised I slept like a baby aside from my roommates being a bit loud since the sink was set next to the rooms not in the bathrooms so kinda understanding but annoying at the same time. Other than that the staff was great and very helpful :) I’d definitely recommend... plus it’s close to everything walking distance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2018
10.0

Great location, in the heart of SF. You’re love this place! The staff was very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mirelakanuric6409
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2018
6.3

The location was good, but the hostel location was very noisy has construction next door which start early in the morning and outside noise as well. Even with ear plugs it was hard to fall asleep. If you’re a light sleeper like me this place is not for you. You will get little sleep. The young staff at reception were very helpful and smiled every now and then. Older lady was miserable and very unfriendly. Wouldn’t stay here again!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2018
6.3

NO AIR CONDITIONING. Keep this in mind if you are traveling through California during summer. There also are not any fans in the rooms. Also, the "cleaning crews" never cleaned. The room was filthy when I first checked in, and the garbage just kept piling up in an 8-person room because they never cleaned. The price is right, the location is great, but you have to keep the windows open to let cool air in - but it is a very noisy neighborhood, so take advantage of the free ear plugs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2018
6.0

Very thin and unsealed windows so incredibly noisy in downtown SF - there's a reason each room has ear plugs. However great central location with a lot of great things nearby

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jul 2018
9.7

The hostel was great, perfectly located, and the staff was nice and welcoming, always there if needed! The breakfast is great with bagels, bread, cream cheese peanut butter and fresh fruits! Events going on every day for every taste! Could not recommend enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2018
8.9

Location excellent , clean, good kitchen. Paid parking available across street. Old building.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2018
7.1

The location was central for downtown area but be prepared as there is a fair few homeless around and it was something we weren’t used to seeing all the time! We stayed in a private ensuit and beds were made daily and kept clean. Only thing I would recommend with our room, was that there was a big window next to the shower, and although they’ve put a shower curtain to block the view, it’s not long enough to cover the top of the window and people from the other building could see in still.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Rocketrhonda
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Jun 2018
8.9

The breakfast was great with fresh bagels daily, the lift was a nightmare so don’t bank on it, plan on using the stairs! Great location although can be noisy with street and traffic noise at night. Clean and good value for money. Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2018
8.0

Perfect hostel for a short stay in San Fran, location is great downtown with 5 min walk to metros and tram to get down the water front, staff really helpful and breakfast spot on.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×