Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Siem Reap

  • #319, East River Road, Wat Damnak village,Salakamrouek Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1109 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1109 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • bernadetteparish3431
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Oct 2018
9.4

A great place to stay in Siem Reap and a wonderful location. The bed was comfortable and the staff were very helpful. There was a large amount of choice for eating lunch and dinner there at reasonable prices. Also it’s only a 10 minute walk from pub street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jakegraham
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Aug 2018
8.9

Very good hostel. A little quiet but well located and very helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2018
9.4

HI Siem Reap is awesome! We stayed in a private 2 twin bed and it was perfect! AC worked great, the staff were so sweet and helped us book a tuk tuk to Angkor. The rooftop pool is beautiful and a wonderful place to relax. It’s a super quick walk to pub street, but far enough to be very relaxed and not super touristy. There’s some amazing restaurants around as well. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2018
9.7

AWESOME staff! Great breakfast options available for purchase. I recommend the banana pancakes. Excellent tuk tuk drivers and tours— highly recommend. Great location. Very relaxing. Would definitely stay here again and again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your enjoying with our place and hope you have a great time in siem resp, Cambodia, Looking for to see you again or your friends soon, Best regarding John & Hi Siem Reap family

28th Jun 2018
9.7

The staff is lovely and so helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wish you enjoy your time in Siem Reap, Cambodia, We hope to see you again or see your friend very soon, Best regard John & Hi Siem Reap team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2018
9.7

Just a wonderful experience overall. The hotel staff are quick to smile and converse, and they’re helpful whenever you have a question or concern. I can honestly say we left, after four nights, with a new group of friends, both fellow guests and the staff. John, the owner and one of the drivers for excursions, took us out to a few no-name eateries we’d never have discovered otherwise, where on each occasion we encountered food and atmosphere that blew away the mediocre Tripadvisor tourist faves.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you & thank you so much, hope to see you again or your friend soon, All the best John & Hi Siem Reap family

13th Jun 2018
10.0

Really nice hostel, well located, not to far from the pub street. The staff was awesome!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your stayed with us and thank for your commend, All the best to you and hope to see you again Best regard John & HI Siem Reap Family

  • Gshankland
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jun 2018
8.9

Great staff and great food 🥘 bring bug spray though as mossies are around !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for you stayed and your recommend Hope to see you and your friend again Best regard John & Hi Siem Reap Family

  • nettotheone9037
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Jun 2018
9.4

Well, first I point out that they have the free service of pick-up - by tuck tuck - the host at the airport. Get in touch with them by email. They have a very friendly staff. I did all the tours with them to privilege the hospitality, although it doesn’t have much skill communication, but are many struggling to better serve.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much, we are very happy to see you again, All the best John & Hi Siem Reap Team

30th May 2018
9.4

Great hostel, only thing letting it down was the atmosphere. This is maybe due to to the low season. Location was great, only 5-10 mins walk to pub st. Facilities were good, no complaints there. You also have access to the pool upstairs, which is awesome on a hot day. Overall great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×