Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HK Austin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 269 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 269 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Aug 2018
8.3

HK was pretty good. Interesting converted old house in a cool neighborhood. It’s a little bit of a walk to any of the main sights, but grab a Lime or Bird electric scooter and you’re on your way. There’s a coffee shop and some restaurants nearby. The hostel seemed a little quiet when I was there during August, and hanging around the hostel itself didn’t feel extremely welcoming because the living room area is a little awkward and not enough space. I’d recommend HK, and had a good stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2018
10.0

We had a great weekend. A nice place to stay - centrally located, bars, restaurants. bikes

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Aug 2018
7.1

Good value for money, bit of a walk to the main area. The staff are friendly but not always around to help.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • romanjoshh257
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2018
10.0

The best experience I’ve had staying in a hostel ever. Beautiful space, awesome staff, great location. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marvint3604467
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2018
8.3

My time there was awesome. I would really suggest people to com have an excellent time with the staff and other residents staying there as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • camachobajarock1383
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2018
9.7

Awesome people who run it. Great location to downtown. Good food and breweries close by.... I will go back if possible. Enjoyed the welcoming vibee from Head Manager. Thanks to all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2018
10.0

Great place, lively, fun, very homey, even let me keep my luggage there while I was gone for two weeks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kahlilgray3618
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2018
10.0

Amazing. Felt like home. Josh the manager is an absolute dude. Austin and the HK - you ruled, I'll be back for sure. Thanks again Kahlil P.s ghetto gym rules

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2018
9.1

So me and my travel partner used the private room here but that didn't stop us from hanging out on the porch with other guests and the staff. It is a very laid back environment. We wish we could have stayed longer. Good location to drive to other hot spots in town. And there is a convenient gas station with local beer, snacks, and liquor next door--staff there is chill too! Great vibes here! If I visit again, I'll definitely consider coming back here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2018
10.0

We had a great weekend trip here! Everything we wanted from teh trip. We're coming back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×