Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hairy Lemon

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 348 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 348 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • janderson15
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
18th Oct 2017
10.0

Fantastic small sized hostel, really tidy and comfortable and fantastic wifi. The staff there went above and beyond, cooking a family dinner for everyone on my last night. Thanks guys!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • florianneziri
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2017
10.0

Had an amazing time at the Hairy Lemon! Wonderful staff - from the lovely managers to, all the volunteers - who created an amazing, warm, inclusive atmosphere. The hostel had everything you could want and more - clean, tidy rooms, helpful info about the surrounding area (restaurants, sites, etc.), free pancakes for breakfast, and a breathtaking view. A particular highlight was the beach barbecue (held a few times a week). Stayed as a guest, then volunteered after because I loved it so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2017
10.0

This hostel is definitely the best in Saranda! It has a chilled out sexy vibe, staff are super friendly and the view is incredible. The pancake breakfast and free homemade baileys on arrival is a highlight. It's only 1-minute walk from the beach and close to the centre. Lots of good restaurants within a couple of minutes walk. Would definitely stay here again in a heartbeat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • o4tani007049
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Sep 2017
9.7

I loved this place! One of the best places I have stayed during my travels. Hostel atmosphere is amazing and staff is kind and always helping when needed. Pancakes in the morning and beach bbqs are delicious. Best view ever! Definitely worth staying!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Sep 2017
8.6

The management here are lovely and very helpful. Breakfast is great. Rooms are clean although the bathroom is less so, and the shower in one of the two bathrooms was quite poor. It's quite hard to find - could do with a big signpost! Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2017
9.7

Great atmosphere with fun nights out. Comfortable beds in nice air conditioned rooms. 10/10 Would recommend my friends staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Sep 2017
8.6

Great free pancakes for breakfast Nice staff Awesome view from balcony A bit hard to find the place though just make sure you look out for signs though they are small on wood Great kitchen facilities Bed uncomfortable and rooms cramped

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • andrejagradisar9531
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
5th Sep 2017
9.1

Great place to meet other travelers. It is small, but has a great view. BBQ on the beach every now and then - a lot of food, nice location and interesting people; it was more than great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2017
9.1

Great view and staff at this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2017
9.4

It feels like you're staying at a friend's place, rather than a hostel! The guys that run this hostel are great fun - if you're lucky you'll even be treated to some vegan goodies from Michelle. I had a really good time here and would recommend it to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×