Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hairy Lemon

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 397 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 397 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2018
8.3

Nice place! A bit outside city centre though, at least 20 minutes walk to get to the ATMs. Entrance was very hard to find, not a single sign anywhere. Good place to socialise and very nice view.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Aug 2018
4.9

Great view, location & breakfast! The hostel is a good idea in theory but is cramped, 2 toilets & showers for 18+ guests, one of which was in our dorm, no AC and the bathroom floors were constantly dirty. The staff were polite, but unapproachable and unhelpful (except the Oz volunteer) - we were given very little info about the area & told no need to book our bus when booking was essential. We left at 5AM and the front door was wide open with a worker asleep on a sofa in common area. Horrible!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2018
10.0

Amazing pancakes. Good coffee. Great staff. Located just in front of the beach! Good to meet people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2018
8.3

Rooms can get hot if you are on top bunk but overall a great place, met some cool people and staff were super helpful and chilled

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
3rd Aug 2018
9.1

You can’t beat the location of this place it’s so close to the beach. It’s nice that through the hostel you get free sun loungers. Beds are comfortable the bathrooms could do with a bit of a clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
2nd Aug 2018
8.3

This hostel is actually in an apartment so it’s very small and only has two bathrooms for everyone so they get messy quickly. But it’s right by the beach, great views, amazing staff, and delicious pancakes for breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Praneetaprasad7232
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
29th Jul 2018
9.4

One or two showers meant you had to wait in line if you wanted to get out early but that wasnt much of a concern for me. Saranda is a place to relax so no need to rush around, instead, just sit on the balcony and enjoy your view and your daily breakfast of nutella pancakes. This was a very social hostel, but its not for people who tend to feel claustrophobic. I liked it here, spend most of my time on the beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • carriecallaway4
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
28th Jul 2018
10.0

I loved the hairy lemon!! i stayed here for 2 nights as a solo traveler. the staff is amazing, the view is incredible, and the pancakes in the morning are so tasty! if you have the option, pick bed B4, there is an outlet right next to it (most beds don’t have one). the free sun beds are a great perk too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Jul 2018
8.9

The location was good, with an awesome view! The bed was too short for me so it felt a bit cramped (I'm 176cm tall) and the bathroom wasn't that clean. However, the beach is super close and if you ask the bar at the beach nicely you get free sunbeds!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
24th Jul 2018
6.6

Perfect hostel if all you are looking for is social interaction and a bed to sleep on! The staff are very friendly & helpful, and the view from the balcony is amazing! However, the belathrooms were dirty, the dorm rooms don’t get locked and it was quite hot at night (no AC).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×