Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hairy Lemon

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 383 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 383 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Aug 2018
10.0

Amazing pancakes. Good coffee. Great staff. Located just in front of the beach! Good to meet people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2018
8.3

Rooms can get hot if you are on top bunk but overall a great place, met some cool people and staff were super helpful and chilled

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
3rd Aug 2018
9.1

You can’t beat the location of this place it’s so close to the beach. It’s nice that through the hostel you get free sun loungers. Beds are comfortable the bathrooms could do with a bit of a clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • robynabeer7381
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Aug 2018
8.3

This hostel is actually in an apartment so it’s very small and only has two bathrooms for everyone so they get messy quickly. But it’s right by the beach, great views, amazing staff, and delicious pancakes for breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • carriecallaway4
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Jul 2018
10.0

I loved the hairy lemon!! i stayed here for 2 nights as a solo traveler. the staff is amazing, the view is incredible, and the pancakes in the morning are so tasty! if you have the option, pick bed B4, there is an outlet right next to it (most beds don’t have one). the free sun beds are a great perk too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Jul 2018
8.9

The location was good, with an awesome view! The bed was too short for me so it felt a bit cramped (I'm 176cm tall) and the bathroom wasn't that clean. However, the beach is super close and if you ask the bar at the beach nicely you get free sunbeds!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
24th Jul 2018
6.6

Perfect hostel if all you are looking for is social interaction and a bed to sleep on! The staff are very friendly & helpful, and the view from the balcony is amazing! However, the belathrooms were dirty, the dorm rooms don’t get locked and it was quite hot at night (no AC).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Jul 2018
9.1

Only stayed two nights but thought this was a really fun hostel with a great atmosphere. Love the pancakes for breakfast and staff are helpful and friendly!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
30th Jun 2018
10.0

Great owner! Nice layout to spark up conversation with all guests. Great view of Sarandë from the 8th floor balcony. Free pancakes for breakfast! Only thing to note, it was a little weird to find. Maybe I didn't read the directions properly but if you find yourself going up a lift in a block of apartments that looks like a residential area, you are on the right path!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Jun 2018
7.7

Lovely hostel! Unlimited pancakes for breakfast so you can't go wrong. Beds are comfy and hostel owner is really nice and helpful. Only issue that I had was when I arrived all the people in the hostel were drinking and going out and I wanted to go to bed. As the hostel is small the rooms and the common room are next to each other meaning that it was very loud. Other than that I had no issues while staying. Would Deffo recommended

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×