Hostelworld.com

Han Tang Inn Hostel

  • NO.7 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square, Xi'an, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 4173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 4173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Nov 2018
10.0

Great place to stay. Staff were so helpful and friendly, perfect location and good atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2018
10.0

just perfect, location is amazing, staff were super helpful, food inside was nice at reasonable price, very clean, very close to shops and restaurants, specially the muslim/food street, the city wall is very close,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2018
9.1

It lives up pretty well to the reviews. Awesome atmosphere, I loved this hostel, bed was comfy. The staff is very helpful, and has decent english. Internet was just ok for me when I was there though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Oct 2018
9.1

Very cosy place to stay. It felt really homely. The staff were amazing. Special thanks to Helen,Rachel,Eric for the exceptional service. Loved that there were different activities happening in the hostel each night. Will stay there again next time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 39 reviews
27th Oct 2018
9.7

Lovely hostel, cheap cider which I’ve missed in Asia ha, good location and easy to walk to the markets/bell tower. Stayed in a private room and it was all good - only criticism is the bed was like rock (like all in China), so was the pillow, so didn’t sleep well at all Recommend the Terracotta Army tour too (although the guide needs to relax, she’s very full on)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Oct 2018
9.1

Great hostel with activities most evenings and a reasonably priced bar/cafe. There was often no toilet paper in the bathrooms. Otherwise can't fault it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tillheider1431
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Oct 2018
9.7

Really great hostel with awesome staff and great value for your money! I also reccomend trying the breakfast :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Oct 2018
9.4

Excellent hostel. My first stay in a hostel in a long time. Stayed in a private room. Small but excellent. Location is great. Staff is wonderful. And they speak a good English! A rarity in China. The location is excellent very close to the center of town. Great value for money. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Oct 2018
9.4

I spent a good time there. Every day they have events at the hostel, I was there for the hot pot which was great! Very nice and helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Oct 2018
9.1

This is a great hostel. The number one thing I look for in a hostel is an environment conducive to meeting people. This place has several great common areas, including a fantastic rooftop lounge area. The staff were incredible, especially Lisa. I would totally stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
×