Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hanoi Zesty Hostel

21 Sep 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 350 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 350 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Jun 2018
7.7

If you want a cheap double room in the Old Quarter, this is the place to go. Beds are comfortable, bathrooms clean with separate, hot showers. Breakfast is the usual bread with eggs. It isn't sociable and lacks atmosphere, but if you are after a double room, you don't need friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jun 2018
4.9

We were very disappointed with our stay here. We had 2 rooms over our stay. The first had broken aircon upon arrival, only 1 set if working batteries to share between the A/C & TV remotes and a large cockroach for company. The second had a shower with a large broken crack and after use, worms crawled out of the wall tiles/floor. Upon complaining, we were only offered a mere 70,000VND ($3) off our total charge. Only plus was that they let us cancel to book a lovely boat stay at Ha Long Bay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • lucy09820065840
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th May 2018
8.9

The staff are really lovely and the hostel is in a great location (would say it’s more of a hotel vibe though). Great value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2018
9.4

Perfect location in the heart of Old Town. Very helpful staff. Private room had air-conditioning. Room was a little stuffy as it had no window, but other than that everything was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2018
10.0

Zesty is right on the Old Quarter. It's staff is really friendly and willing to help with any questions or concerns. The breakfast is delicious and it comes with coffee. The room are quite and comfortable. I recommend Zesty Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • r_larcombe5757
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th Apr 2018
9.1

Pleasantly surprised by Zesty. We booked last minute, looking for a cheap double room, and this place was ideal. Perfectly situated for the old quarter. Comfy bed, decent shower, fridge in the room. Staff were friendly and helpful. No real atmosphere as such, and facilities were minimal, but sufficient. Also, must say it was one of the best breakfasts we have had in Vietnam! Would recommend, and would go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • james_rutty7032
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
7th Apr 2018
7.7

We stayed here more than once in our time in Hanoi. It was comfortable and good value for money for the area. Only problem with the second stay was the mouldy and smelly room, it was only for one night though and we couldn’t fault the other stays. Just a shame for this stay, we were disappointed. Breakfast is good. Showers are hot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jonotanner3274
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd Apr 2018
9.7

An awesome place to stay. The staff are so lovely and helpful, and it’s right in the centre of the Old Quarter. The rooms can get a little humid and we had no windows but they are comfy and clean. We could leave our bags at this hostel while we went to Sapa, and there are laundry services - they were always willing to help with anything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2018
8.6

Nice place to stay in Hanoi!! The top thing that I loved about this hostel was the location. It's located in the 'Old Town' area of Hanoi and is surrounded by lots of great restaurants, bars, stores, clubs, activities, etc. So there was always something to do, see and eat. The staff were also very nice and accommodating. They helped us pick out and book our tours. The bathroom was a little dirty and we found a cockroach and a few spiders during our stay. But it wasn't that bothersome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • georgiarembacken
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Mar 2018
9.1

This hostel is in a perfect location- The staff was extremely friendly. Alex was very helpful when we were booking a tour to halong bay. The air con was great and the beds were the comfiest we have had in SE Asia! The free breakfast was brill. Not a very sociable hostel but that suited us! The WiFi wasn’t great- didn’t reach our room- but was strong in the lobby (which is the case in most hostels). For the amount you pay, this hostel exceeds the expectations and would 100% stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×