Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hans Brinker Hostel Amsterdam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 6197 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 6197 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2018
7.1

For what’s supposed to be the ‘Worst Hostel in Amsterdam’ apart from being quite basic we had a great stay the staff were friendly, location is great and there’s free breakfast included!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
18th Jul 2018
8.9

Location right in the walking around sightseeing center, close to tram. Ensuit toilet bathroom is clean, spacious dorm room with big box to place your backpack or suitcase so look tidy. Staff are nice and can leave luggage after check out for free. Other 2 places I stayed in Amsterdam all cost 5 and 3 euros. Very good breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jul 2018
7.7

the inside was really nice the room was really clean and the breakfast the next morning was good

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2018
8.3

We enjoyed our stay here very much. The location was great because we were able to walk everywhere! Very close to the Rijks museum and the little park area. Great restaurants close by. Stafff was extremely friendly and helpful! The room was a little hot, but nothing a traveller in Europe isn’t used to. Overall, we loved our stay in Amsterdam and I would stay here again. Great value for what we paid. They even had a luggage room for after checkout.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • DONali
  • Norway, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2018
6.9

Rooms where way to hot, extra costs, not helping staff. Did not get accommodation back

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • maisiepedder74970
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2018
6.6

This was an amazing loacation but our sheets were dirty and there wasn't a kitchen available. We did have lovely roommates and there were places to lock up belongings in the room but I wouldn't feel comfortable leaving valuables in there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • mishaeyremurphy752
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jul 2018
9.7

Amazing everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2018
7.4

Good location. Good value. Good breakfast. Great to have a bar on premises. Beyond that, it's basically a room with a bed shared with a couple other folks. But I wasn't wanting to be hanging out in the room, so that was just fine. And the 3 others people in my room were quite nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • darceywinter18582
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jul 2018
9.7

Best hostel I’ve stayed at yet! World Cup games playing downstairs meant the atmosphere in the bar was brilliant alongside cheap drinks and friendly staff. Rooms had big lockers under the beds which could be padlocked and were large enough to fit whatever size bag. Room was clean, unlike the other hostels I’ve visited I saw staff actually cleaning the rooms everyday. Within walking distance of everything, excellent location! And at around £20 per night a bargain! Would defo stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Jul 2018
9.4

Definitely the best hostel I’ve ever stayed at in Amsterdam! Very cheap for the city and a great location! Almost everything is within a walkable distance! Spacious and clean rooms, including linen and towels, decent breakfast and very nice staff. Rooms can get quite warm in summer, depending on which side you are. Definitely recommend though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×