Hostelworld.com

Happy Dragon.Saga Youth Hostel

  • No,9 Shijia Hutong, Nanxiaojie, Dongcheng District, Beijing, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2015 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2015 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jordanriley
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
31st Oct 2018
6.6

Decent hostel with a bar and restaurant

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
31st Oct 2018
7.1

Very friendly staff with great English. No kitchen or any space to hang out except the bar where you can't take your own food. Bed sheet were clean but bathrooms were a bit dated. The second floor can get quite noisy. The third floor is better. A fine base in Beijing. One of the cheapest.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
24th Oct 2018
6.6

They should clean more properly. We were three nights there and it was a pizza box under my bed from any prior guest... Toilet should also be cleaned more often. Sometimes they were super dirty. Staff was really helpful and the offer you many good local tips. It was near center and main attractions. The common area is a bar a little bit expensive and you could not bring nothing from outside. We had a problem with the great wall tour not solved. we didn’t have lunch as was included.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • avinasco8033
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Oct 2018
10.0

I like this hotel I hope to continue with this service

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2018
6.6

Staff was not the best at accommodating customers. I found I had to work at getting basic information. They need more bathrooms for men. It was easier to just use the women’s facilities on occasion. Also, the men’s facilities were poorly maintained and just plain broken down.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Oct 2018
9.4

This is a pretty great hostel - the location is great, about a five minute walk from the subway, right next to a street with tons of food options. The bathrooms leave a bit to be desired; they are rather dirty and old looking and the men's shared bathroom on the 3rd floor had issues with the stall doors. With that said, the showers were hot and the pressure was great! The beds have the comfort of sleeping on a slab of granite, they definitely take some getting used to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2018
9.7

Good location, well run place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • basrongen1315
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Oct 2018
6.9

Good place to sleep and location is in a hutong so that is awesome, for the rest nothing special.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Fokker79
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Oct 2018
6.6

The room was awfully dirty. Trash under the beds; no curtain in the shower, all the bathroom gets wet; smelly bathroom; room walls covered with snot and spits.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
5th Oct 2018
9.1

A very nice hostel deep in a wutong. Lots of local restaurants nearby. You can walk to the forbidden city in under 30 min. Staff is wonderful and helpful. My only complaint is that one mosquito that constantly hovered around my face while I was sleeping :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×