Hostelworld.com

Harvey's Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 150 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 150 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • andywiles8379
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2018
7.1

Strange mix of refurbished and aged. On a convenient bus route 41 as it’s a bit of a walk from the centre. 6-8 minutes walk to Chinatown. Owners happy to hold luggage for me on day of checkout for a few hours which was appreciated.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ericfung339750
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Oct 2018
9.4

A lovely house. It is not a hostel I think. The environment seems like a old house with a nice couple. The staff, the lady is so nice and she explain all the thing I want to know friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • daltonsmoot5043
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2018
10.0

The hostel was at a good location and the staff was extremely helpful and kind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fwilliams2222
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Oct 2018
9.7

I very much enjoyed my stay. The family is very warm and gracious. Lovely place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2018
7.7

A lovely lady owner, she even ferried me in her own car over to a bus route terminus, in order for me to catch a previously missed bus out of town! My only issue was the many sets of stairs that I had to climb to the top floor room. But she has promised me a ground floor room for tomorrow night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • helenscanlon476014
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2018
9.4

The hosts are great, only negative was for me the 68 stairs to my room from ground level plus another 16 to the dining room in the basement. Breakfast was excellent. And room itself very comfortable. Better for a younger person, so advice about steep stairs is recommended. Helen

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2018
10.0

I could not believe the lovely room that was provided for the price that I payed. With a nice central location and welcoming service. I could not be happier with my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pdevenport9598
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2018
9.4

Only stopped one night, but was made very welcome. My motorbike was off the road and out of site, which was a great plus. Good chat with the owner. And learned about the miracle of Fatima, so educational as well. Easy walk into town. Breakfast is a cafe around the corner, as breakfast is not included,

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mattpainter886122
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2018
9.4

Friendly staff. Nice single room with en-suite, clean and well looked after. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • miketheelke360
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2018
8.6

Good value Guest House near Mountjoy Square, about 15 minutes walk from city centre. On several bus routes including 41 to/from airport. Helpful friendly owner, basic but comfortable and clean room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
×