Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Heart Of Amsterdam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 2473 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 2473 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Oct 2018
4.3

The place was dirty the staff same thing didn’t help 100 % for any questions The breakfast really late and the staff working there always using the cellphone you can’t asking for anything not friendly. I won’t recommend this place to anyone.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • abrahamong
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Sep 2018
6.3

So near to all. All staff were amazing and speak fluently.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jrbicknell88
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2018
10.0

If you're staying in Barcelona...STAY AT SANT JORDI (specifically Gracia)! You will not find a better hostel with cleaner facilities, a more welcoming atmosphere, and kickass hosts! I can't say enough about how at home I felt there, even though I was 3,000 miles from my actual home. Lisandro and Gabby were not just hosts, but they were friends, helping to make the experience as fun as can be. It felt like a real community and everyone was your friend. I will be staying here again when I return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nickhoney171683
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Sep 2018
8.3

Amazing location right next to the red light district...literally! Staff were good, clean tidy with nifty lockers. Good place to stay and great value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • liliajmotley4630
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Sep 2018
6.9

Honestly, this hostel is a "you get what you pay for" situation. The one word that comes to mind when describing it is run down; all of the walls are covered in stains and scuff marks, most of the signs for things are on printer paper, and there's a general sense that the place needs a lot more care put into it. That being said, the things that mattered most--the bed and the bathroom--were very clean, and the location really couldn't be better. Worth exactly the $60 I paid for 3 nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • preethi3714
  • India, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Sep 2018
6.9

The location is perfect and at the heart truly. The only grievance I would have is of the dingy room and bathroom which we were given. The room had no ventilation and absolutely no natural light. Also the lighting in the room was insufficient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2018
8.0

Room had little ventilation. No nightlight. Great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • deepaktyson33582
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Sep 2018
8.6

Best Location. Right in the red light street. So not a family friendly location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2018
6.9

One member of staff was quite rude when i first arrived. She was busy on the computer and i asked to check in. She was like “i’m busy one second” in a pretty angry tone. Not the end of the world but still could have been nicer. Atmosphere wasn’t the best, but for the location it’s a good price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • alicevbills3414
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2018
4.9

they have bedbugs! Weird hostel wouldn't recommend to young solo female travellers ://

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×