Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Heart Of Amsterdam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 2244 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 2244 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • dylanreenslash4986
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jan 2018
10.0

Lovely hostel, very central and easy to locate. The room was amazing. Even included a towel and a locker directly beside the bed. Also there was a socket and a reading light. Great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2018
8.0

Good hostel all round. Good location in amongst the prostitutes of the dam. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2018
2.0

Rude and very unclean, paid for 8 bed mixed but refused to give me my room i paid for and put us in a 16 bed dorm mixed without giving any refund, DO NOT book this hostel it will ruin your trip to amsterdam!!!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2017
7.1

Great location right in the center of Amsterdam and lots of friendly guests hanging out in the common room. Rooms were clean as far as hostels go. I was there for New Year's so expectedly it cost a fortune to stay there.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • pankaewf105
  • Thailand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2017
8.9

One of the nicest hostel around. Good staffs, they are really helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • adamgregg3335
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Dec 2017
7.1

Great location, clean and comfortable rooms and ensuites. Lacking a common room/area for atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2017
7.1

Staff could be more pro-active and better assist guests. Plus, there should be a kitchen with a microwave. Overall, it was a good experience, though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ElenaMillinder
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Dec 2017
8.3

Everything was great especially for the price. Wifi super fast and clean and comfy beds. Bathrooms are in the room and the cleanliness leaves something to be desired. They are surface clean but could do with a deep clean to get rid of ceiling mould and pee smell.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Dec 2017
6.3

We are in Amsterdam, in the centre of the red light district, they want you behave as if you stay in tha vatican, absolutly absurd! they treated me as if I was a terrorist in a place full of sex workers and drug dealers, for them you have to be a saint in the hell, really no sense.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Dec 2017
6.9

I was in a group so it’s not so bad but it would be horrible for a solo traveller. Good location and secure lockers

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×