Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hello Marseille Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2168 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2168 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • montana_mcdonald_95618
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Jun 2018
9.7

I loved this hostel. It had a very intimate feeling to it having less than twenty people actually staying there. The living room was cozy. The rooms were large enough with a couch. And the kitchen provided free breakfast! Staff were fabulous

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • weralach
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jun 2018
8.9

Very very friendly stuff, beds comfortable, amazing location and super friendly atmosphere with the communal dinners!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2018
9.7

The staff could not have been any nicer! The location was right near Vieux Port and the one toilet was never an issue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2018
6.6

It was okay. The location is good but the staff were very distant and there was only one toilet for way too many people. I slept fine and all but, nothing to write home about.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th May 2018
8.6

Good hostel, excellent atmosphere. The stuff is really helpful and nice. The only problem is that there is only one toilet for the whole hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th May 2018
8.6

The staff here were great; very helpful and kind. The location of the hostel is perfect! Just a short walk to the beach and all the major attractions in Marseille. I did find the showers to be a bit dirty at times, but otherwise I had a great stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2018
8.3

Hello Marseille is in the best location for a short stay in the city in the beautiful area of the Vieux Port. It’s a basic but clean, small and friendly hostel and we enjoyed our stay. Only minor complaints - bathroom arrangements aren’t perfect and the hairdryer is terrible!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th May 2018
6.9

The staff were very nice and friendly and the location is great. Unfortunately, we’re pretty sure we got bed bugs from this place :/

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Apr 2018
10.0

Hello Marseille was such a good hostel. Thr social, chilled atmosphere made it feel like id been there 100 times before. Definitely recommend staying #freewalkMarseille worth going on

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • phrogdrivr463836
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Apr 2018
9.1

The staff were awesome. Super friendly and helpful. Recommend signing up for the group dinner. My only downside was there’s only one toilet. Can be quite a problem at times. Otherwise it’s a great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×