Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hello Marseille Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2070 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2070 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Germany, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Dec 2017
8.0

nice place to stay at Marseille, beautiful room. Only the door to the street was almost open all the time, even in the night. This makes not a good security-feeling....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Dec 2017
7.7

Really nice staff, especially the Finnish and Spanish women. Showers were a bit dirty and my bed had stuff on it when I arrived. It's good enough for a night or two

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Dec 2017
9.7

Cool people, nice green living concept the hostel runs by but very Modern facilities etc

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Nov 2017
7.4

Wifi: worked well, reached the bed Security: no locks on the room but have to be buzzed into the building Luggage storage: large under bed lockers. No luggage room for after checkout, you just leave your stuff in the lounge. Location: great. Easy walk from the main station, and not far to most main sights Bed: comfy, but no individual powerpoints Other: showers were good, only one toilet, there's lots of stairs

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Nov 2017
4.9

The hostel is in a great location but the rooms and facilities are pretty tired. The room I stayed in was right off reception so was very noisy with people coming and going and being buzzed in throughout the night. There is only 1 toilet for the entire hostel and breakfast is just bread and spreads! Stay here if you need a cheap place to just sleep. I wouldn't stay again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • kstevens24c7607
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Nov 2017
7.4

Great central location but on the 4th floor no lift.i was in the female dorm with attached shower room and toilet and no problem there. The common room and kitchen are both small and if the common room gets noisy then you need to retire to the dorm. When I stayed the male / female mix was weighted to the male and the loudness increased with alcohol intake. A second hostel is being developed with an even better location and larger fit out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2017
8.9

Really friendly staff and an awesome location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Nov 2017
7.7

Staff was nice, location is very good, building is kind of deteriorated. Breakfast consists of fresh bread, jam, butter, tea or coffee. To be allowed to check in you have to pay a "membership" card (5 €) valid for 1 year, to be member of a youth organization. As it is not listed in the description of the hostel you find yourself forced to pay for it, even if you are not interested, which I find disrespectful. Even if it is for a good cause, as guest you shouldn't be obliged to do so.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ahmedhodaib1050
  • Egypt, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2017
8.3

I liked my stay there. I would love to go again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dancingdaffodil
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Oct 2017
9.7

I loved this hostel, it felt like home. Friendly staff, great atmosphere, loved the community dinners. I walked everywhere from the hostel's central location, often towards a recommendation from the staff or from other guests at the hostel. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×