Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HelloBCN Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 5493 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 5493 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Apr 2018
9.4

The atmosphere is definitely not "party," and I mean that in a good way. It's a friendly place and great for meeting fellow backpackers. Thankfully, everyone goes out into the city to party, rather than just stay at the hostel. This makes for a pleasant, chill atmosphere at the hostel. Beds are typical hostel bunks. Facilities are clean. They clean the toilets regularly. Good kitchen facilities. Also, good bike rental services, though you should put air in tires yourself.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Purrpleivy
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Apr 2018
9.1

The location is a but rundown in my opinion but it grows on you after a while and it is 2 mins walk to the nearest metro. Security is on point - you can't get in unless you have a card or reception buzzez you in. The idea of the keys are wristbands is fantastic so less chance of loosing it. The staff were really friendly and accommodation. I stayed in a 8 bed mixed dorm which warm and comfy. Only drawback was the plugs were not easily accessibl for me although everyone else had one by their bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • christihannajm4332
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2018
9.4

Great location, right by a market in the morning! In the heart of the Gothic Quarter and within walking distance to the main road, La Rambla.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lukelibby
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Apr 2018
8.3

BCN had great super clean rooms with lovely fresh bedding and towels. Very good lock ups for storage and also a bigger room on another floor where you could keep your bags locked up. Cheap beer and sangria, great location! Nice common room for chilling! Would recommend 100%

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
9th Apr 2018
6.9

Overall average. Location good, close to metro station. We had 2 beds in a 4 bed female dorm and ended up having the room to ourselves during our stay which was nice. Room was cold at night, air conditioner made a lot of noise. Not much of an atmosphere but that was OK for us. Got the €1 dinner but was told it was served 8.30pm and only arrived 9.15pm. Staff not very helpful. Breakfast OK, toast and cereal. Not many other girls, seemed to be a lot of men around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2018
8.0

It was a bit farther from la Rambla then I thought but still only about a 15 min walk. I never felt not safe and felt like my belongings where safe too which was a plus. Just not a very lively atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2018
9.4

Pretty nice. I only stayed for a night though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2018
4.9

When i am in a hostel i want to feel warm and welcome not like in a prison. In addition when two of my female friends came desperate to buy a bed for the night, the bald old man in the reception sent them away with the most rude way at 2 am at night alone in a bad neighboorhood. They mask rules with fake smiles. Clean but because you have to clean everything and breakfast mediocre. It is a hostel for uncool people

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2018
7.4

Overall good stay, however the shower set up isn't great as it's impossible to keep anything dry and the shower timer of 30 seconds is very frustrating!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • fxn761035
  • Pakistan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Mar 2018
10.0

Great staff and location. Services were all fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×