Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HelloBCN Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 5709 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 5709 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Jul 2018
9.4

Fun nightly ping pong games and beer to warm up for the the pub crawl. Breakfast is basic but sufficient. Room got pretty warm. Not sure if something was wrong with our AC unit or if I was supposed to tell the staff to turn it on at night. They have four city bikes for rental.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • oliviathorleifson8473
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jul 2018
8.9

Right around the corner from Paral-lel metro station, so it’s really easy to get around. Also walking distance to La Boqueria and lots of great tapas restaurants. Staff were really friendly and helpful, and there was lots of information available for things to do/see in the city. There’s supposed to be a “meet-and-greet” every night at 8:30 but I didn’t see anything like that happening and people mostly kept to themselves in the common room. Overall, really enjoyed my stay 😊

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • carlymck8259
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jul 2018
9.1

Great hostel in good location. Breakfast was a nice to have before heading. Gothic quarter was easily in walking distance and there were lots of activities organized by the hostel. Only wish we could have controlled the AC in the room, it was way too hot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lbennettis5708
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2018
10.0

Good location. Air conditioning was a wonderful treat. Breakfast was bare minimum.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • angelkalaki8096
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2018
9.1

Good price quality combo! The location is great and the breakfast very decent for the price! I enjoyed my stay :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lacnosirrom
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2018
2.0

I have stayed in far better hostels for far cheaper. I would go elsewhere when looking for a hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • robynbadura2385
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jun 2018
6.3

Definitely not in the best neighborhood - didn't feel safe walking at any time of day, and had to walk 30 mins to get to anything worth seeing. Also don't get excited about the free breakfast. Next time in Barcelona, I'd definitely stay somewhere else.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jun 2018
7.7

Overall a hotel style hostel. Common room/bar is a bit sterile. Security, lockers, keys are awesome. Rooms have good cooling, and the place is quite clean. Apparently there is only one washer and it costs 6euros to use? that's daylight robbery.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2018
8.9

Very impressed with the value for money, the location and cleanliness! Not all the staff were that nice but others were lovely and helpful. The rooms had air con, close chargers and lots of space. Never a cue for the shower despite there being plenty of people. It’s just around the corner from a beautiful castle which has amazing city views and walking distance to everything else (although a bit further walk to get to the beach but still easy). Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • etiennemargaux984561
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2018
10.0

See recommendation :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×