Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HelloBCN Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 5325 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 5325 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jagerespino
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jan 2018
8.3

I've had a great time staying here. It was centrally located and very close to metro also walking distance to most places of interest. Huge shoutout to Michael who usually work nights thanks for your hospitality and friendliness. I would definitely stay here again if I find myself in Barcelona in future. Ps the shower was too hot probably just me not knowing how to work it but anyway Muchas Gracias!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • yashaswigupta7477
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jan 2018
8.0

The overall experience was very nice primarily because of such a hospitable staff. It was great to learn about the in house volunteers as well as the fellow hosteleers. Location is very convenient and the central square is just walkable from the hostel. I’m d recommend the hostel pub crawl and the city tour.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2018
8.6

My Experience: I've been to 100+ hostels in 45 countries. Pros: Some of the best facilities I've ever seen! Great value, wristband key card is absolutely brilliant, quiet dorms with fully closing shutters, kitchen, common area, TV room, bag storage Cons: Too sterile, boring. Invite a street artist or two to make a mural in the bar, put colored plastic over the lights so they're green or red, etc. Allow guests to write messages on a wall or tables. Towel should be included, very annoying!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • liamfawcett_m6176
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Dec 2017
8.6

best peanut butter I've ever had!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Dec 2017
9.1

The staff was extremely nice and this was one of the cleanest hostels i’ve ever stayed in. Highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • varunagarwal25894666
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2017
8.9

A good place located close to the heart of the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Dec 2017
9.4

One of the cleanliest and friendliness hostels I've stayed in! It was pretty quiet, people said hello to each other, and the location was good - it's about a 15/20 minute walk to the Gothic Quarter but the area around the hostel, Poble Sec, has a lot of cool non-touristy bars and restaurants, and a very convenient metro stop right there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2017
9.1

Great loction, about a 2 minute walk from Paral-lel metro station. I found the room a little bit on the cold side (was there in December), and I don't particularly like the showers where you need to keep pressing the button every 20 seconds or the water shuts off. However, the staff were very friendly and helpful, and there was always good music (and a good vibe) in the common room. Also, they had a dinner for 1 EUR which is great if you're on a budget. Would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Dec 2017
7.7

The sheets we received had strange orange-yellow stains on them. The blankets were covered in hair. The beds were obnoxiously squeaky and our room was very cold at night, I had to use my coat as an extra blanket just to be warm enough to sleep. Staff was helpful, location was alright. However, I might reconsider a different hostel if I were to chose again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2017
10.0

Don't think that hostel is far away from center, it is in short walking distance. Breakfast is fair, in bar you have cheap beer. Rooms provide you with excellent conditions to have a good rest. I'm more daylight traveler than clubber yet if you want that kind of fun hostel's staff will organize that too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×