Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HelloBCN Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 5931 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 5931 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • aprescott5331428
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Oct 2018
9.7

Very clean and accommodating. The staff was very nice at check in. The location is not too far from a subway which is nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • enazrox8841
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
12th Oct 2018
9.1

Nice place to stay, had good facilities and a decent free breakfast. Location is only a few minutes from La Rambla and close to the metro. Didn't meet many people here but I only stayed 1 night - the bar crawl did seem great value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • natolarte1643
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2018
7.4

The private room was great but the shared bathrooms need to be cleaned more frequently. It's a little bit far from the main touristic places

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Oct 2018
7.4

The hostel is a 15-20 minute walk away from the gothic quarter. Overall a good hostel but they do have quite thin walls so you could hear noises from the room next door and above. If other guest become loud (ie slam the door) you will hear it! Also only 2 showers per floor so can have queues in the evening and morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • magnani19799801
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Oct 2018
10.0

Great location, staff and amenities. Would rxeccomend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Brittinayj7582
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Oct 2018
7.4

Stayed here for 3 nights. The neighborhood this hostel is located in is very close to the metro which was great. My friend & I had a private en-suite room which was decent for the price, nothing fancy at all, very basic. The shower cut off every 20-30 seconds which was annoying having to constantly turn it on, however I get it, we have to conserve water. The actual hostel could use a little remodeling, especially in the common area. The staff was nice and very informative. Do the barcrawl 15euro

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Sep 2018
10.0

I want to thank personally to the Rumanian front desk person I'm sorry can't remember her name but she was so nice and helpful !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Ignacio25
  • Bolivia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Sep 2018
9.4

Great place to be, amd the staff is amazing, polite, and always with a good vibe. Strongly recommend it, it’s close to pretty much everything:10-15 minute walk from the port and barceloneta, 10 to montjuic amd 15 to la rambla. If have the chance go to this one, also the happy hour from 7-10 is amazing only 2 euro for a big pinte of beer or sangria, also the pub crawl is pretty lit, 15 euro for unlimited nights. Really liked it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Sep 2018
8.0

A solid okay hostel. There is little space in the rooms, and the overall design of the rooms leaves much to be desired. That being said, it is inexpensive and the location makes up for most of its flaws. This is a great place if you’re looking for a cheap place to crash. Breakfast is a nice spread of toast, jam, fruit, and coffee.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2018
8.9

Despite the tight security available, my new T-shirt was stolen from my bed. Staff are not so welcoming on Asian guests. Location is within walking distance to major tourist attractions. Lively atmosphere with young and friendly travellers. Clean and spacious washrooms. Rooms are quite small and crowded with air-conditioning running 24 hours. Buffet breakfast with free internet and kitchen access. Apart from the minor theft, everything is fine. However, think twice if you are an Asian!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×