Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hideout Hostels Asia - Saigon

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1979 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1979 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jan 2018
3.1

Dengerous hostel for female travelers!!! I was in a 6 bed room, that aparently the other 5 were guys that came together. This is a party hostel and I'm fine with it but you suppose to try to be polite to other people.The guys woke me up when they were really drunk and knocking on the door because they didn't have their key.they were shouting and tell me they gonna do whatever and I should go to a hotel. A guy from the reception didn't knew English and twisted my arm when I was trying to explain.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2018
7.7

This party hostel definitely lives up to its standards in terms of atmosphere. The rooftop bar fills up quickly in the evenings and is a good party. The quality of the rooms and bathrooms were a little lacking (loose facet in the bathroom, dirty floors, etc). They have lockers under the bed for each person, but our door was never actually locked. The air con gets turned off at night, so I found that the rooms got very hot and “stuffy” while sleeping.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2018
10.0

Honestly, this was one of the best hostels I've stayed in so far. Very clean, excellent facilities and comfy beds. The people staying here are fun and there's always something happening in the rooftop bar next door. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • oliviastock114184
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2018
8.6

Stayed for 2 nights with 2 other friends, the bar has such a good atmosphere and free beer is always a bonus, really helpful staff. My friend says the showers were cold but I didn’t really mind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2018
8.9

The Hideout-Hangout Hostels are right next door to each other. The Hideout lobby was under construction which wasn't an issue- but just a heads up. The Hangout Lobby was comfortable enough to check in and relax for a moment. The staff was supper awesome. They spoke english well and had a great time joking around with my friends and I. We knew the hostel was a party hostel and so we were happy to be received with that type of mentality. The happy hour was just ok- but overall A- experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • stevens_ria2541
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jan 2018
8.3

Can't complain the hostel was very clean, staff were very friendly it's in the best location for site seeing and having a beer! Would recommend and stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • zacharylederman8526
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jan 2018
9.1

Great experience! The staff are extremely helpful and set up every thing you need tour wise for an economical price. Was a party every night. No real complaints wasn't extremely clean, but what are you expecting for such a cheap price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • phamthivinh17084481
  • Vietnam, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2018
10.0

Loved my stay at the Hideout. Great place/location with amazing friendly and helpful staff. The rooftop bar is so much fun always has something going on. Would definitely to stay here again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chrispoka
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jan 2018
9.7

Awesome party hostel right where you want to be. Mad fun at night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marc-andredymala3811
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2018
4.3

The facilities in the bathroom were all broken, dirty and partly not working. Also there was mold all over. The dorms weren’t nice either. Beds are uncomfortable and very old, blankets weren’t washed! It seems they painted the rooms recently in order to cover mold, but you can still smell it pretty strong. Therefore, you should consider twice staying there. The rooftop bar on the 2nd floor is a joke. 2 free drinks per pax from 7 to 8, but all was warm. Also this place is not very social.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×