Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hola Hostel Eixample

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1877 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1877 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ouguerdali2151
  • Morocco, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2018
8.0

You are the best :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2018
9.7

this is a GREAT hostle! great breakfast with ham and nit just breads. very helpful workers and a great atmosphere to meet other travlers in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jeffhadley16170
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2017
5.7

The 24 bed room was noisy and hot. The overhead light goes on and off when someone enters the room. This room should be broken down into smaller rooms. Compared to hoste in Madrid, this was not a good value. Stay elsewhere if you have many choices.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Dec 2017
6.3

The hostel is ok. Breakfast is bs-literal- by this I mean cheese and ham sandwiches and jam. The staff is supreme bullshit: in one occasion my friend got food poisoning and threw up (we think it was because for the breakfast) and they asked her to clean it herself. You have to push a button so that the shower works, it could be improved by making it get out hotter. There was one guy, whom I think was Spanish, who was pretty helpful and friendly. The rest of the staff is also bullshit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Dec 2017
10.0

Staff was nice and the facilities are pretty good. Also it's in a walkable distance to Sagrada Familia, Gothic Quarter and Nord station which was in our case convenient. Really had a good time here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Dec 2017
8.9

It was a really good place to go

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Dec 2017
6.0

The location is perfect right next to the metro and familia. The staff was horrible, didn't speak any english, and didn't care when I told them the shower was cold and someone threw up in the shower. The breakfast is HORRIBLE. White bread and nutella, they shouldnt even bother. It was way too hot in the room and the rooms were giant. Good lockers giant social area but not homey or cozy so no one really hangs out. 0 social environment. The showers you have to push which I hate and is cold water.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • wiederhoha20
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Nov 2017
9.1

Awesome place overall. Really nice that your room key also locked your locker in the room. Lights were out at 11 pm which was new to me but definitely allowed us to get quality sleep each night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • HSookarow
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Nov 2017
7.4

Good: Clean hostel, access to stove and fridge, free storage locker that locks with your keycard, most of the showers are reasonably warm or hot. Bad: Pretty much no atmosphere, nowhere to hang out with people with noise at a reasonable level after 11, common area is not set up well for social interaction, rooms are often pretty cold, staff most of the time were fine, but had one guy blow up at two of the visitors to an unreasonable degree, kitchen is equipped with literally one cutting knife.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Nov 2017
8.9

Staff not so friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×