Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hola Hostel Eixample

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1931 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1931 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kathyli957068
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2018
8.3

The hostel is in a great location, right across the street from the popular Santa Justa Lift. The staff were very friendly and helpful with suggestions/directions for where to go. Unfortunately, our showers were only open from 7 AM to 12 PM every morning, making it very inconvenient for those who prefer to shower at night (like me). The elevator is manual, and I found it very charming. Breakfast is minimal, but good for a quick bite.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Mojan
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2018
8.9

Staff were all very polite. Cleaned several times a day. Nice terrace on the roof. Close to a metro station and 15 minutes walk from city centre and the beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ggibson9608
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Feb 2018
6.9

The main area was kept clean. The bathrooms were slightly outdated and felt slightly dirty. The beds were fairly comfy. The main issue we had with the hostel was just the atmosphere. We went to the pub-crawl and tapas, yet found that the atmosphere at this hostel didn't live up to others we had stayed in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2018
5.4

Cold showers, interesting floor layout. Difficult staff.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • katharinabahl7750
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Feb 2018
5.7

The toilets were dirty and smelly (no fresh air and a bad ventilation system) the hostel itself was really dark (not enough windows). The breakfast was alright but they only had 1 toaster - which is definitely not enough for the number of people!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2018
7.1

Not too far from many main sites. A bit dirty.. found a yellow stain on the linen provided and had to change it out. staff were friendly and helpful. Not too much of an atmosphere, but it was off season, so it may be different otherwise. Quite quiet and good for resting.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Azerbaijan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2018
8.3

Its location is good. There is market in front of hostel. Staff are helpful. In short, it is perfect for price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jan 2018
6.3

First, about the staff, I dont know probably because I only stayed for one night so they do not really know me well. But the thing is, I wanna pay for the credit card detail that I have put in hostel world, I CALLED THEM before, and they said of course yes you can do it, without having the credit card in my hand since it is my sister's. When I arrived, they said they can't do it. Bad welcoming experience so far for me. And I can do it in Madrid hostel. Thanks.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • ouguerdali2151
  • Morocco, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2018
8.0

You are the best :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jan 2018
8.9

Really good hostel, clean and tidy and always with a great mix of people to talk. The staff is nice. The only negative thing is the 23 curfew.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×