Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Home London

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.2
Good 1428 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 6.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 4.6
  • Facilities 5.4
BOOK NOW
6.2
Good 1428 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 6.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 4.6
  • Facilities 5.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sydneyecooksey338
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Oct 2018
2.9

BED BUG INFESTATION: Fellow travelers: whatever you do, do NOT step foot in this atrocious, disgusting hostel. You will most likely leave with a few bugs on you (or your items), or just a physical / mental grime that you won’t be able to shake for a couple of days. NOT WORTH THE CHEAP PRICES, I promise you.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • darrenjosiah6100
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2018
4.9

I’ve stayed in many hostels before and this one was pretty bad. Was a dirty mess of a hostel. Nothing like the pictures portrayed.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
5th Oct 2018
5.7

The infrastructure of the hostel was alright -- hot showers, plugs in each bed. But the staff? Unfriendly and unwilling to help.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jekaterinadrozdovica3603
  • Latvia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2018
3.1

The hostel was very unsafe, no lockers in the rooms, people having sex in the bed above, police crashing in the middle of the night because some homeless woman doesn't want to pay, very dirty, no space in the luggage 'lockers' (without locks..), very dirty bathrooms. Booked for three nights, stayed only for one. Not staying there ever again even if they pay me. There are plenty of very nice hostels around in the same location.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • anitajons233962
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2018
2.0

The worst hostel I've ever been in my life. Dirty bathrooms and rooms. The room looks like a prison. For the price we pay is a robbery. We did not have a room key. Every time we wanted to enter we knocked on the door and waited for someone from inside to open up. The staff is correct but they do not offer you many facilities. The kitchen is a pigsty. For breakfast they announce waffles that never appear and on top you have to do the washing up. Outrageous. Do not stay in this place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • tomojc12109
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2018
4.0

Felt like a prison

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • giannamorton2800
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2018
4.3

Do not bother. Rude staff and BED BUGS, lots of bed bugs. I was in the room for about ten minutes until I saw them all over the wall and floor next to the bed. One night is not worth 2 months of fumigating and parasites diseases. Just awesful.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • carlingsioui8824
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2018
8.0

Its an old place so its not squeeky clean and the facilities aren’t amazing but it’s pretty chill. The people are wonderful so it helps a lot! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Sherwoodas
  • Lithuania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Aug 2018
3.7

BED BUGS, LOTS OF THEM!!!!! Very trashi overall. Probably the WORST hostel I have EVER stayed at. Booked 3 nights, but after sleeping for one, found another hostel. When asking for a refund they wanted me jump through bureaucratic loopholes so I just walked away.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • travisrhodes1065472
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2018
9.7

Exceptional hostel with great facilities, beds are comfy and in very spacious rooms. Lots of places to hang out and meet new people — I got to know almost everyone on my first night in the hostel and I ended up going out with some people. Very good for travellers would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×